ARINC Employee Reviews in United States

Found 32 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work in a great location.
Principal Subcontracts Specialist (Former Employee) –  Annapolis, MDMay 27, 2016
I enjoyed my work and I felt that my expertise was respected by my peers. Annapolis is a great town to work in and I highly recommend it.
Pros
Great people; adequate salary.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Atmosphere
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Annapolis, MDFebruary 10, 2016
Opportunity to learn. Management well chosen. Supportive co-workers. Busy and productive vibe. Interesting industry.
Pros
Good environmnet
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship at Arinc
Intern (Former Employee) –  Annapolis MDJuly 22, 2015
Learned and developed my programming skills. Tasked with a summer project that allowed me to deeply understand the python programming language and Linux operating systems
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting to work for. Gained much experience
Senior Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  Annapolis, MDApril 24, 2015
Working for ARINC positioned me to be able to gain additional experience working on aerospace equipment. The most exciting experience was sitting in the cockpit of an aircraft performing acceptance testing.
Pros
Great experience
Cons
Comute
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Avionics Technician (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKApril 7, 2015
Typical day at work was showing up at 7am and working till 4pm.
Management didn't hassle you or stand over your shoulder the whole time they let you work as long as you were working with little micromanagement unless you became a liability.
Pros
Good Pay, paid vacation
Cons
Unstable job environment, work was based on contracts and if no contracts then layoffs were inevitable.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of Work... Lots of Fun
Information Systems Specialist IV (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 10, 2015
The focus has shifted from employees to overall business management. They at one point had spot bonuses and employee recognition; but not anymore. They only focus on keeping their customers happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A stable business with deep roots to community.
Senior Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Annapolis and InternationalJanuary 22, 2015
ARINC was an 80 year old company full of very sharp folks who knew their jobs well. ARINC has deep roots in the community as a leader in philanthropic work and is a place one can expect the "way of the old school" of doing business though it is working towards a projectized and more efficient way of reaching margins.
Pros
cafeteria onsite, located near everything in annapolis.
Cons
old way of doing business held back the company but now shifting towards more efficient methods.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunities
Field Radio Technician (Former Employee) –  Annapolis, MDDecember 23, 2014
This is a great place to start and to go as far as you desire. I was able to go from janitor to Field Radio Tech in 3 years by studing and taking advantage of networking.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Main Tool Room Attendant
Tool Attendant/Runner (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKNovember 13, 2014
Assigning tools to Arinc Employees Techs. Inventory Tools and Etch tools for proper location.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
conducive and a lot to learn
Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Annapolis, MDOctober 22, 2014
it was a good place to work, my seniors helped e learn things i did not know
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short lived
Avionics Technician (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJuly 1, 2014
Due to military funding, ARINC had to cut all contracted positions very short notice and last minute. I really wasn't there long enough to give a good complete review of my experiences.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sn Staff Analysis (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJuly 1, 2014
Loved working there but they sold off my branch so i changed company
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding Job!
Senior Flight Test Engineer (HH-60G) Helicopter (Current Employee) –  Nellis AFB, NVJune 24, 2014
Typical day revolves around the maintenance workload and the flight schedule. Our primary goal at Arinc Flight Test is to provide an Airworthy aircraft to Air Force Combat Rescue crews. For the past 14 years I have traveled across the United States flight testing and accepting HH-60G helicopters from various locations. The experience we have is unmatched when it comes to HH-60 knowledge and flight sense.
Pros
flying
Cons
heat and long days
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Co-operative Management
Systems Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Marina del Rey, CAJune 2, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job was Team Lunch's, I really had good time with all my team.
Pros
free lunch's, co-operative staff etc.
Cons
i don't have any cons.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Senior Staff Analy (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALFebruary 28, 2014
everyone on the team loves what they do so its easy to come to work
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project focused with team encouragement.
Software Developer, Staff Engineer II (Former Employee) –  Annapolis, MDFebruary 14, 2014
All of the employees are dedicated to doing a good job. Management is supportive of the team. The culture is very hands-on willing to take risks, allowing growth and contribution.
Cons
time constraints, overloading
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best employer
Senior Staff Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dayton OHFebruary 12, 2014
This company was the best company to work for. They allowed decisions at the lowest level. Very dynamic company.
Pros
work environment
Cons
being purchased
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very small company
Staff Systems/ME II (Former Employee) –  Panama City, FLJanuary 13, 2014
not many folks to work with. Not very many engineers there to learn from or work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Senior Principal Engineer (Current Employee) –  Annapolis, MDSeptember 27, 2013
great environment. management very flexible. great place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent company
Senior Staff Analyst (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 26, 2013
ARINC is a solid, forward-looking organization that produces some very interesting technology. I was very impressed by the continuous improvement initiatives as well as the level of ingenuity demonstrated by individuals as well as teams. This is a wonderful company to work for if you are a motivated individual who is comfortable taking initiative in technological projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 34 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9