Arizona Corporation Commission Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring and Political
Executive Consultant II (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 29, 2017
A typical day includes not doing much work and listening to people complain. I've learned just enough to realize this is an area of stagnation. Management is not motivating.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great division to work for.
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 17, 2017
I began as a Clerk Typist I and advanced several times through all divisions. Great benefits, work/life balance and a family oriented place to be. Management always had my back and I worked for some of the best division directors the Commission ever had.
Pros
People, benefits, opportunity for advancement.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Annual Reports Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 7, 2016
Benefits are great and coworkers are great to work with.Supervisors are also friendly and pleasant to work with but division director needs to be more people friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
State Agency
ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES OFFICER II (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, ArizonaJune 23, 2015
Great place to work, been here 26 years. Immediate management is great.

You deal with all types of people.

great
great
great
Pros
benefits are great
Cons
more flexibilty for telecommute
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life
Support Staff Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, ArizonaJanuary 13, 2015
Working for the State of Arizona in general is tough. I managed to make it through 10+ years. It is a challenging environment. I learned to be accurate and credible. I'm ready for a new challenge.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy office
Customer Service Representative II (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 31, 2013
I opened up the front counter 8:00 am sharp busy from the time it opens till the end of the day. I learned to multi task in this position. Management was very easy going when I started but over the years they started to micro manage. My co-workers were kind and courteous towards me. The hardest part of my day was simply seeing the never ending line. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping my customers in the quest to become a business.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
No raises.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mininiml opportunity for growth.
Hearing Division, Legal Secretary II (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 12, 2012
Lack of encouragement and support from supervisor. Inconsistent enforcement of internal procedures. Politically biased environment. Co-workers are nice but cliquish.
Pros
great benefits. easily accessible by public transit.
Cons
little-ro-no positive reinforcement. no raise in 5 yearsl
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employees
Admin/phone bank (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 21, 2012
The management is always willing to help and they have great hours and pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Arizona Corporation Commission. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

Arizona Corporation Commission Reviews by Location