Arizona Federal Credit Union Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 23 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people to work with
Risk Management Consultant (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 7, 2016
9 years of working with the company. In various positions. the last was collections where they expected us not only to collect on over due loans but to sell other products that the credit union offered. It did not matter if the situation did not call for that or not, you were still expected to sell them. You had daily and weekly goals to meet and you were let go if you did not meet them.
Pros
good people
Cons
bad management and expectations
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place with supportive management and coworkers.
Lead Credit Counselor II (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZDecember 3, 2015
Great work place with supportive management and coworkers.
Numbers were very important along with how you personally
grew and developed. The most enjoyable part of the job was serving
the customers and the company. The department started to down
size as the economy began to stabalize and deliquency began to improve.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had fun working for this company
Research & Adjustments Representative (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 24, 2015
A typical day at work was to scan and validate documents from all departments into a relational database. Helped processing subpoenas, and completing member service request. My co-workers were awesome, always had a really good time working with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Teleservices Consultant II (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 3, 2015
While working at Arizona Federal, I had several job titles. It is a great place to work for, everyone was treated with respect. My typical day while working as an Teleservice Consultant consisted of: answering the phones from members, inquiries about balances on accounts, refunding overdraft fees and just general information regarding the credit union.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing place to work and friendly staff
Membership specialist (Former Employee) –  Phoenix,AzAugust 26, 2015
always made sure that their people always had smile on their faces and always had everything they needed. Made sure that every member walked out the branch with a great experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not your dream job
Member Service Consultant (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZAugust 25, 2015
If you are not related to the gentleman club or are not personal friends with them, you will likely not advance at this employer.
Cons
Clicky
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Job
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix ArizonaMay 5, 2015
This is where my work career really begin. It gave me my customer service experience. I learned to become a mu-lit tasking individual. Learned how to handle escalations. By the time I left Wal-Mart I was store trained and had become a customer service manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly staff
In-Store Consultant (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 20, 2015
cashed checks

made deposits

started loan process for members

opened and closed accounts

informed members of new products

informed non-members of becoming a member
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Customer Service Credit Union
New Business Development (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 12, 2015
Arizona Federal provides excellent customer service to the members. The credit union is small and experience and advancement are limited.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Operation Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 11, 2014
Maintained databases for employee's production and branch cash ordering. Created Standard Operating Procedures (SOP) for the staff to follow. There was many opportunity for advancement with the company. It was very rewarding to be able to see your input with the Executive Management Team unfold. It is a fast paced environment with deadlines to meet.
Pros
great people to work with and great core values. great benefits.
Cons
being micro managed.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non-profit organization
Call Center Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 20, 2015
Non-profit organization. Empowerment is allowed. Team work is important. Friendly atmosphere. Goal driven. Discounts available. Service oriented.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job good but revolving door management
Consumer Loan Underwriter (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 27, 2014
I enjoy the job I do and my coworkers but management is unstable, high overturn. The company itself puts on a phony happy facade but that's all it is and if you don't pretend to drink the kool-aid then you will be bullied into it or worse.
Pros
hour lunches, 2 breaks, ok benefits
Cons
psychological terrorism
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy company with a lot of support from Management.
Teleservices Consultant (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 2, 2014
Arizona Federal Credit Union is a great Financial Institution to work for. There are many departments to move into along with the Management and Training Teams to provide support in your performance goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved Arizona Federal
FINANCIAL SERVICES CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZAugust 31, 2013
I worked there for a little over 10 years and I loved it. I started on the teller line and moved up to financial services. I enjoyed my coworkers and the members were nice. Towards the end, they really pushed cross selling products.
Pros
good pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere
Member Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 3, 2014
For employees that were hired on after the temp agency, this place had alot to offer. Trainings were given on a weekly basis so knowledge was up to date. Break and lunch activities were fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
In-Store Consultant (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZAugust 22, 2013
closed loans for new home buyers, did typical admin work, loved the people i worked for, it was always a great fun at our office and we were always the number office out of the 10 they had in phoenix.
Pros
great incentives
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive
Service Consultant (Current Employee) –  Mesa, AZAugust 21, 2012
I love working here, my managers and team mates are welcoming and warm hearted. AZFCU has shares a culture with its members that is educational and fun.
Pros
wonderful culture
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment/ workplace
Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 2, 2012
Underwrote all loans for MTG depat. Big turnover in Management and employees not quite sure of department they were just developing it.
Pros
no weekends
Cons
instability
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service driven
Asst. Branch Manager/Lead Teller (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZFebruary 15, 2013
The company is always looking for ways to provide superior service to its members, and always looking for ways to improve on its superior service.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive co-workers and personable Sr. Leadership
Service Consultant (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 6, 2014
Supportive co-workers. Team work is very apparent. CEO knows everyone by first name. Very personable.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
4.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
4.0

Arizona Federal Credit Union Reviews by Location