Arizona Federal Credit Union Employee Reviews

Showing all 30 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, but needs work on management
CONSUMER LOAN UNDERWRITER (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 8, 2017
Benefits are good. but management has very little training and are placed in higher positions without guidance. HR also has some kinks to work out. the attendance policy is stressful and there is no lenience .
Pros
benefits. good starting pay
Cons
some poor management and long workdays with no flexible schedules
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and develop
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 8, 2017
Arizona Federal is a great company with great benefits for it's employees. They offer the ability to advance within the company, but at times it requires a lot of time and patience to advance, as openings can be infrequent.
Pros
Benefits and compensation
Cons
Gaining support to overcome obstacles can be challenging
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not that good of a place
N/A (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 22, 2016
There has been a 25% turnover of employees from my department in the last year. All but one came from terminations. The environment is so fast paced that it is hard to keep up with NO mistakes. Mistakes will get you fired.

Some of senior "leadership" does not empower their people even though that is a claim they make. Some senior leadership appears uncomfortable with the "fun" environment image they are trying to create.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Summary
Senior Member Service Consultant (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 2, 2016
• In person client interaction assisting with banking transactions.
• Knowledgeable with various tax and payroll documentation.
• Accountability with cash dispenses and vault balances.
• Peer coaching of techniques of how to offer products to members.
• Lead supervisor for the vault.
• Accounting of all teller and transactions to ensure figures correctly match records.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pace to work.
Membership Service Consultant (Current Employee) –  Mesa, ArizonaNovember 11, 2016
You want a job you can be happy waking up in the morning to go to? Then AZFCU is one of those places. Great work environment, great staff and a great company that knows how to treat their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company
Membership Specialist (Former Employee) –  Glendale, CAJanuary 23, 2017
Wonderful company to be a part of. The company truly does stand by its vision and mission. They are great towards their staff and members
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunities to grow
Member Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Glendale, AZMay 27, 2016
Great people in the employees and the members. Requires a very fast paced and critical thinking individual to help members meet the needs they require.
Pros
Always friendly people
Cons
no incentives for sales
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people to work with
Risk Management Consultant (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 7, 2016
9 years of working with the company. In various positions. the last was collections where they expected us not only to collect on over due loans but to sell other products that the credit union offered. It did not matter if the situation did not call for that or not, you were still expected to sell them. You had daily and weekly goals to meet and you were let go if you did not meet them.
Pros
good people
Cons
bad management and expectations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place with supportive management and coworkers.
Lead Credit Counselor II (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZDecember 3, 2015
Great work place with supportive management and coworkers.
Numbers were very important along with how you personally
grew and developed. The most enjoyable part of the job was serving
the customers and the company. The department started to down
size as the economy began to stabalize and deliquency began to improve.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Teleservices Consultant II (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 3, 2015
While working at Arizona Federal, I had several job titles. It is a great place to work for, everyone was treated with respect. My typical day while working as an Teleservice Consultant consisted of: answering the phones from members, inquiries about balances on accounts, refunding overdraft fees and just general information regarding the credit union.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had fun working for this company
Research & Adjustments Representative (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 24, 2015
A typical day at work was to scan and validate documents from all departments into a relational database. Helped processing subpoenas, and completing member service request. My co-workers were awesome, always had a really good time working with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Operation Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 11, 2014
Maintained databases for employee's production and branch cash ordering. Created Standard Operating Procedures (SOP) for the staff to follow. There was many opportunity for advancement with the company. It was very rewarding to be able to see your input with the Executive Management Team unfold. It is a fast paced environment with deadlines to meet.
Pros
Great people to work with and great Core Values. Great benefits.
Cons
Being micro managed.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing place to work and friendly staff
Membership specialist (Former Employee) –  Phoenix,AzAugust 26, 2015
always made sure that their people always had smile on their faces and always had everything they needed. Made sure that every member walked out the branch with a great experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job good but revolving door management
Consumer Loan Underwriter (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 27, 2014
I enjoy the job I do and my coworkers but management is unstable, high overturn. The company itself puts on a phony happy facade but that's all it is and if you don't pretend to drink the kool-aid then you will be bullied into it or worse.
Pros
hour lunches, 2 breaks, ok benefits
Cons
psychological terrorism
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Job
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix ArizonaMay 5, 2015
This is where my work career really begin. It gave me my customer service experience. I learned to become a mu-lit tasking individual. Learned how to handle escalations. By the time I left Wal-Mart I was store trained and had become a customer service manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved Arizona Federal
FINANCIAL SERVICES CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZAugust 31, 2013
I worked there for a little over 10 years and I loved it. I started on the teller line and moved up to financial services. I enjoyed my coworkers and the members were nice. Towards the end, they really pushed cross selling products.
Pros
Good pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy company with a lot of support from Management.
Teleservices Consultant (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 2, 2014
Arizona Federal Credit Union is a great Financial Institution to work for. There are many departments to move into along with the Management and Training Teams to provide support in your performance goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not your dream job
Member Service Consultant (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZAugust 25, 2015
If you are not related to the gentleman club or are not personal friends with them, you will likely not advance at this employer.
Cons
Clicky
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
In-Store Consultant (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZAugust 22, 2013
closed loans for new home buyers, did typical admin work, loved the people i worked for, it was always a great fun at our office and we were always the number office out of the 10 they had in phoenix.
Pros
great incentives
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly staff
In-Store Consultant (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 20, 2015
cashed checks

made deposits

started loan process for members

opened and closed accounts

informed members of new products

informed non-members of becoming a member
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Arizona Federal Credit Union. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 30 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
4.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.5
Culture
4.0

Arizona Federal Credit Union Reviews by Location