ARIZONA HEART HOSPITAL Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work for
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  ArizonaDecember 1, 2017
Managemend loves to harass and make up false allegations towards Cnas and nurses that she didn’t like same with her sidekicks all of which were found to be untrue their is fraternization between nurses and other staff that wasn’t allowed but still happened was even discussed in the work area
Pros
None
Cons
Unprofessional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Specialized heart hospital; can be fast-paced but enjoyable
Medical Technologist (ASCP) (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 28, 2017
The employees on the night shift are what makes AZHH enjoyable. I have only ever been treated respectfully at the heart hospital, and have even been asked for input quite often by the lab director. I’ve only worked the night shift, but it’s great that the manager has set up the schedule to be 12 hour shifts, and does his best to make sure the employees get their days off in a row- not spread out all over the week so that you never have a normal sleep schedule.
Pros
12-hour shifts, knowledgeable coworkers
Cons
Pool employees often get called in weekly for overnights, cafeteria has limited hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 27, 2017
poor administrative staff and management. its a bad environment to work in. everyone lies to each to help accommodate unsafe actions per physician request
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Staff nurse (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 28, 2017
CVICU is a strong unit, great teamwork and management. I love working here and would stay if not for a relocation necessity. Work in the ICU is very busy but have a really strong team!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recommended Place to Work
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZNovember 5, 2016
Great working environment with educated health care professionals. This place gives opportunities to advance within the company. It is also a great place to learn and gain experiences.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for!
HR Rep (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 13, 2015
A typical work day...I would open my office each day to start the day, checked and responded to voice mail and email messages and then my day began. Each day was different but all were great days. I learned a lot while working there and I thank them for the learning experiences. I believe they have a great management team, they are supportive of their employees and I am proud to say that I worked for them. My co-workers were all team players and it was a pleasure working with all...and I actually worked with each and every employee on all levels at one time or another. The hardest part of the job was having to say good-bye and the most enjoyable part of the job was the teamwork. You know, they say you never have to work a day in your life if you love what you do, and that is how I felt while working at the Arizona Heart Hospital...I loved what I did and I loved working there!
Pros
Management support; culture, employee empowerment; promotion from within; great benefit package
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Heart Hospital
RN under supervision of a RN preceptor (Former Employee) –  Phoenix,arizonaFebruary 7, 2015
Great Heart Hospital. Employees are very professional . Hospital is doing an evidence base practice and participating in Research to develop cure for clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work because the whole hospital was like a big family
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZNovember 16, 2014
The benefits were very good.
The hospital is much smaller than Arrowhead, but it felt as if we were a one big family. That feeling I miss the most.
For the last couple of years I worked, the business was not very good. Our working hours were cut short, but still I had to find something to kill time which was very hard.
Pros
Good benefits, family like feeling
Cons
Business went South
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Arizona Heart Hospital
TELEMETRY RN (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 25, 2014
Telemetry RN. 12 hour shifts taking care of patients with cardiac conditions or post cardiac surgery.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Arizona Heart Hospital is a small specialty hospital. It is a wonderful facility with a knowledgable and caring staff in all areas.
Respiratory Therapist II (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 26, 2013
I work the night shift. Report begins promptly at 1800 hours. Typically, there are two therapists staffing the hospital, however if the workload has decreased, I may be required to work alone. I would be responsible for all areas of the hospital from the emergency room, post surgical patients, and therapies delivered. I am responsible for any new patients admitted and ordered to be seen by the respiratory department. I am responsible for any new orders written by the physicians to initate respiratory therapy. I am responsible to attend all code blues, or difficulty breathing pre respiratory failure such as CHF. This might require a fast response, set-up and initate Bipap therapy to avoid mechanical ventilation. I may be required to initate mechanical ventilation, which would involve receiving the order, getting the machine, and beginning the therapy. I may need to initate arterial lines , ask for an x-ray, or transport a mechanically ventilated patient to CT for further testing. This all requires team work. It is important to maintain a professional and friendly atmoshere within our facility so we can all be active participants in our client's medical care. The night shift is responsible for stocking any neccesary equipment to help assure our department runs effiecently for both shifts. We are currently the shift that makes all flowsheets, which reuires the names, and medical numbers and therapies ordered on each of our patients. I am responsible for any dirty equipment to be cleaned, redressed, and function tested for use, making certain if there is any equipment that is not  more... functioning properly, to remove it and take the neccesary steps to have it repaired. I have learned how to work functionally alone, and if neccesary, to adhjust staff levels for the nest shift. My co-workers are very professional and hard working people. We have all worked together for many years and make the working enviornment as enjoyable as we can. The staff is more than helpful in all areas, not being restricted to only their department areas. This makes the job enjoyable and tolerable. The hardest paart of the job is loosing a patient. Since the facility is small, I often get close with my patients. They know my name, they know they can call for me at anytime and I will be at their bedside to tend to their need or answer any question I can for them. After thirty years of preforming respiratory therapy, I still enjoy my career and my patients!  less
Pros
the great staff i work with.
Cons
i often work alone due to a decreased work load, i may even get cancelled because of low patient census, i don't earn vacation pay very quickly, i haven't had a pay raise in four years
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small hospital everyone knew each other
Radiology Technologist - Cath Lab (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AzAugust 31, 2012
Typical day consisted of stocking rooms,doing cardiac prroceduressome EP procedures.I learned almost everything about the cathlab there. Management went through some tough times.People were nice..not much turnover until hospital wassold.
Hardest part of job was dealing with lazy,incompitent people which management did not reprimand. Best part of job is that it was a small hospital and you knew everyone
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ARIZONA HEART HOSPITAL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

ARIZONA HEART HOSPITAL Reviews by Location