Find companies:
Arizona Heart Institute
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Arizona Heart Institute Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked in outpt procedure lab
Cardiac Clinic Nurse (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 29, 2013
Pros: pt contact learned alot
Worked pre op post op angiogram lab preped pt teaching obtained permits for procedure inserted iv and premedicated pt recovered post op vital signs medication administration removing femoral arterial and venous sheaths post op discharge instructions test results with doctors surgeons schedule surgery prepare charts for surgery update testing as needed – more... for surgery presurgical for pt and familly then worked for 4 years in the nursing office general nursing duties – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast paced office with challanges
Supervisor-Billing Office (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZNovember 15, 2012
Pros: having the control of my department and being trusted to do the job
Cons: i can't say there were any
AHI was an extremely busy practice and very diverse. There was new a dull moment and I loved the fast paced environment. There were never enough hours in the day to always feel a sense of accomplishment with the ever changing rules in healthcare. But we did get it done. Nevertheless, I loved every minute of my job.
My management trusted my skills in – more... running an efficient billing department and did a good job with the staff we had.
I had great staff and a great mentor, I felt quite fortunate to be employed with the Heart Institute
Hardest part of the job was sometimes having to babysit some staff
Most enjoyable was winning and getting money from the insurance companies from appeals or just getting them to reprocess the claim correctly. Doctors should be paid correctly and timely. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did my school internship here.
Heart Specialist Externship (Former Employee), Chandler, AZJuly 21, 2012
Pros: scheduled hours
Cons: no job openings after school internship.
Busy office. Received good on the job training. Learned e-scripts, electronic EKG's, received and called in prescription requests to pharmacy's. Worked front and back office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Cardiology Transcriptionist (Former Employee), Phoenix AZJuly 17, 2012
Pros: great work atmosphere
Good work environment. Great co-workers and positive attitude workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I ever had, but no teem players
Scheduling Coordinator (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 9, 2012
Pros: catered food
Cons: no teem work
Scheduled appointments for patients, worked under RN suppervision. Answered phone, assist patients with concerns. Prepared exam rooms.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique specialty clinic for cardiovascular patients
Prior Authorization Coordinator - Patient Services (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 3, 2012
I enjoy what I do, I feel confident in my skills and knowledge and believe that I am an asset to the company. My position requires a high level of multitasking and being able to prioritize time and tasks. My supervisor is honest in her approach and receptive to any concerns I have. One of the most difficult challenges I face is appealing to an insurance – more... company to approve a surgery or test that they feel is not necessary. I do enjoy building a rapport with our patients in maintaining relationships and trust. Our patients our with us for many years, and sometimes a lifetime. Often our patients are spouses, siblings, children and parents of other patients. We care for them and we provide care for them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work they treated the employees all the time.
Receptionist (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMay 9, 2012
Pros: lunches
Cons: located in not so nice area
This was a great place to work the people were great. The Doctor's and Nurse's were the best that you can find in the Cardiology field. My co-workers were great I loved working here I would still be there had I not moved nine years ago.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work environment
Cardiovascular Technician (Current Employee), PhoenixApril 10, 2012
Pros: great learning environment.
Cons: limited coverage for breaks
Typical day includes direct patient care, triaging phone calls, reviewing medical history with patients, working hands on with physicians, performing stress tests, holter monitors, EKGs, downloading data, billing.
Co-workers are team players, looking out for each other, covering other clinics whenever needed
Hardest part of the job is limited staff, – more... limited coverage for breaks/time off.
Most enjoyable part is the incredible learning opportunities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NICE POSITION
REGISTERED NURSE (Former Employee), LAKE HAVASU CITYMarch 5, 2012
Pros: overall great staff
Cons: operating physician moved out of state
GOOD, CLEAN, SAFE WORKING ENVIRONMENT. NICE PERSONAL RELATIONSHIPS AS WELL AS PATIENT CONTACTS.

About Arizona Heart Institute

Since 1971, the Arizona Heart Institute has provided the very best care to patients with heart and blood vessel disease. We are – Read more