Arizona State University Employee Reviews

Found 470 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place with fun people
Student Orientation Leader (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZMay 23, 2017
ASU is great for any student or person who wants a fun working environment. The campuses are beautiful and the people who work there are for the most part open minded and peaceful. People strive for excellence and are happy doing so.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Work Day
Salesforce Administrator (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZMay 19, 2017
In my department you have the option to work from home. Fast paced development cycle. Weekend work isn't required. You receive several discounts from local businesses.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
independent thinking and considerate of class schedule
Researcher Aid and Presenter- Border (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZMay 16, 2017
Assigned projects were very relevant to desired knowledge acquisition. Fun environment with no micromanagement. Direct involvement with professors. I learned plenty about wastewater regulations, sample and training.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productiive
Bookstore Associate (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZMay 16, 2017
Working at the bookstore where I deal with more online orders was great and fast-paced. Time go by fast and if you are looking to workout while at your job, this is the one for you because you will do a lot of walking.
Pros
school book discount
Cons
a lot of walking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers and leaders
Recycling Materials Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZMay 14, 2017
Both bosses I had during my two years as a recycling materials assistant for ASU Facilities Management were amazing leaders and role models. I looked forward to coming into work and they never made you feel guilty for taking time off for school purposes. I was a full-time student working part-time 10-20 hours/week
Pros
Flexible schedule, decent pay as a student job
Cons
None that I can think of. If you don't like a little bit of manual labor then this isn't for you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work atmosphere
Facility Assistant and Event Tech Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Glendale, AZMay 10, 2017
Great people
Wonderful and accommodating staff
A little unorganized
Hires anyone
No experience needed
Juggles school with work very well
Scheduling is very accommodating, even on short notice.
Pros
Great environment
Cons
Unorganized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Worker
University Technology Office - Customer Care (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZMay 2, 2017
Typical day of work is taking phone calls for dispatch to classroom support, supporting the computer labs and working in the call center to troubleshoot issues before sending out one of the student techs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Position
Peer Admissions Representative (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZMay 2, 2017
For current ASU students this is an ideal job because they do a great job of giving flexible hours that work around the average students academic schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grad Students are cheap labor, but we are given teaching opportunities that aren't available in a lot of programs.
Instructor of Record (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZApril 30, 2017
Grad students are cheap labor. On the up side, grad students are given opportunities to teach, which doesn't happen everywhere, and you'll also get chances to learn about university politics first hand.
Pros
highly successful colleagues
Cons
no benefits for grad students
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Review
Server/Bartender (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZApril 30, 2017
Arizona State University was an amazing university full of amazing students. The faculty were nice and tuition was fair. I am glad that I went to this university.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sun Devil Athletics
Event Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZApril 27, 2017
Since my time at Sun Devil Athletics, there have been three Athletic Directors and an unstable direction for the department. They finally seem to be getting their base under them now, but struggle to have a true identity. The fan base is extremely large due to having a top five largest alumni groups in the nation, but retention of fans is extremely low in comparison.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Asu
Yoga ,pilate,tai chi Teacher (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZApril 26, 2017
Lovely place to teach young man and woman holistic way of living and great place to teach....they learn meditation and yoga and ways of breathing to calm the mind! They learn how to take care of their body,mind and spirit in yoga practice.
Pros
love teaching there
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard and then some
International Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZApril 25, 2017
My job demanded that I work at least 12 hours a day because my workload was off balance. I also had to get a second job because my salary was so low. I left quickly because of no work-life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good atmosphere, but a lot of work
Communications Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZApril 25, 2017
I have enjoyed working for ASU and advancing their New American University ideals. I worked for the Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering, which the university greatly funds and values.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive working environment
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZApril 24, 2017
Dedicated staff who are supportive; able to fit into my schedule as supplemental work.
Ongoing education opportunities with additional training and new programming.
Highly recommend working with REACH in Psychology Depatrment at ASU.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative work culture
Graduate Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZApril 24, 2017
20 hours/ week
Decent pay scale
No additional bonus
Steady work phase
Supportive work culture
Strong technological support
Financial aide
Poor managment
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Glendale, AZApril 20, 2017
A typical day at work consisted of team walks and lunches to stay connected. Having the ability to stay close as a team ensured that communication was consistent.
Pros
Team lunches, team events.
Cons
Not all team members worked from the office every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to interact and help athletes with academics
Student Athlete Tutor (Current Employee) –  Arizona State University, AZApril 17, 2017
Work is scheduled around school. It is nice to interact with others when working. The workplace is specifically for athletes and is a good atmousphere to work in.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best
Graduate Teaching Assistantship (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZApril 10, 2017
Very inconsistent with wants. Faculty more involved in personal creation rather than cultivating for the students. Not enough pay for work involved. Not healthy salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great student work study job
America Reads Activity Cordinator (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZApril 10, 2017
America reads is a great tutoring job which helps out low income students that needs help with the basic learning activities. They will work with your schedule because they understand that you are still a college student. The most enjoyable part of the job is going into work seeing the students smiles for them ready to learn.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Arizona State University. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 473 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
4.0
Culture
4.2

CEO Approval

85%
111 ratings
Add your rating

Arizona State University Reviews by Location