ArjoHuntleigh

43 reviews

ArjoHuntleigh Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning environment
Service Consultant (Current Employee), Roanoke, VirginiaMay 26, 2015
My day was spent delivering and servicing therapeutic beds and equipment at local hospitals and nursing homes. I learned how to work in the fast-paced medical industry and how to ensure strict quality control.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company in transition
Accounting (Current Employee), Addison, ILMay 3, 2015
Pros: Free coffee, excellent lunchroom area, able to work from home. Clean positive environment.
Cons: Poor internal communications.
Good work environment, nice perks, many employees can work from home. Flexible work schedule. Company downsizing by going to a shared service model. Management focuses on short term savings and not long term results.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized and disjointed between groups
Sr. Manager / Technical Lead for Citadel (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXMarch 25, 2015
No common internal systems. No clarity on leadership. No discernable coordinated management for overall company. No job descriptions, no organizational charts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales failed us
Service Consultant, Lead (Former Employee), Waukesha, WIMarch 12, 2015
Pros: great benefits.
Cons: failure of sales to keep business.
The company bit off more than they could chew when they bought out the TSS division. Either that or they intentionally let it die.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits & compensation, very dedicated employees, & personally rewarding
Regional Manager Technical Service (Former Employee), Temple, TXFebruary 23, 2015
Pros: people are healed because of our efforts
Cons: communication is horrific
Very good company with high standards and great products and services.

A typical work day can be unpredictable and challenging yet very rewarding based on the fact that the company is in the "healing" – more... business.

Management has a good vision and plan for the future. Communication, however, can be a deadly pitfall if not addressed in the very near future. The lack of communication is, by far, the most disappointing/frustrating part of the job.

The best part of the job is knowing that team members are actually making an impactful difference in peoples lives on a daily basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company doesnt seem to value its employees/no accountability
Service Consultant (Current Employee), Clive, IAFebruary 18, 2015
Pros: good people to work with, good pay and great benefits.
Cons: management does not care about employees, company doesnt know what direction it is going
Worked very hard for this company for my 2 years I was there. Was scheduled to have surgery on 02/27, had been planning this for a few months and was asked by my manager to push the surgery date as late – more... as I could because we were short-handed at our center. Then they told us on January 31st that they were closing out service center and our last day was 02/27. THEN had the audacity two weeks later to call all of us and ask us to stay on for another month while they fulfilled their contract(to avoid a lawsuit obviously), but wouldnt allow me to stay on and gave me nothing for disability for my surgery, even though they asked me to delay it. Upper management is horrible, sales team was never there, in the last 8 months I have seen a manager or sales member 2 times. 3 of us kept that service center going, and we got screwed in return. Many people lost their jobs while I was there only to be replaced by cheaper, less competent people and tons of micro-management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn a different sides of the medical feild.
Service Consultant (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCFebruary 2, 2015
Pros: educating the nursing staff
Cons: communication
Great employees but need to communicate better . Hardest part of the job is not knowing what is the best direction for that day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay Customer Service job for entry level individual.
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee), Addison, ILDecember 22, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: not much run for growth
Okay Customer Service job for entry level individual. Not much to offer in terms of job advancement. Typical day includes to responding to customer inquiries, verifying pricing, entering new Purchase Orders – more... and providing inventory and freight quotes.
Resolves product and service issues by determining cause, selecting and implementing solutions, and following up to ensure customer satisfaction. Most enjoyable part of the job is when my work shift ends. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
“BLEW THE WHISTLE FOR POOR MANAGEMENT DECISION THAT COMPROMISED PATIENT CARE AND LOOK WHAT HAPPENED.............. ”
service tech (Former Employee), MinnesotaDecember 7, 2014
Pros: was great before arjo stepped in
Cons: arjo management had no clue how to run the rental side of the business
I worked at ArjoHuntleigh full-time (more than 10 years)
working at Huntleigh was great before Arjo took over.
Huntleigh was very patient and safety oriented! alot of on going good training and a team – more... that really looked out for their employees and and it was a great atmosphere!! decent work / life balance back then too!!!! all good until Arjo took over then it all changed.

Arjo management steps in and purchases Huntleigh and then rearranges how things get done, They changed procedures and began taking shortcuts in my territory.This left the ability to provide 100% clean, ready, tested and patient ready product impossible. Too many calls to properly address the issue.

I stepped up after 4+ weeks of this and reported it to senior management

( after numerous attempts to resolve it with my immediate supervisor)

it helped, I did the right thing I lost my job due to supervisor retaliation, but Arjo upper management did make changes . At least the patients got what what they should have gotten all along,

Too bad at my expense by loosing my job.But I would not change a thing!!! THE PATIENTS COME FIRST...........

My advice to Arjo is to be fair and get the mentality that the PATIENTS SAFETY is most important!! stop the shortcuts and be fair to those that report bad management and deal with it correctly! Terminating ANY GOOD employee for reporting safety and OSHA violations by bad management should not be tolerated!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding work goals
Field Service Technician (Current Employee), Addison, ILNovember 23, 2014
Pros: quarter commission oif goals are met
Cons: work as needed until completion
I work with no supervision in 3 states, handling customer needs in a timely manner for service and repair of Arjohuntleigh company equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Managing Supervisor (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 13, 2014
Company has been going through a lot of transition. The vision is becoming very clear and should begin to gain ground.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, empowering medical device environment
Central Region Sr. Service/Sales Rep (Current Employee), Addison, ILSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: expected to treat the territory as your own business.
Cons: replacement parts are not properly trended causing back order issues, upset customers.
The day would consist of contacting customers, equipment sales, prioritize the tasks, coordinating with team members, scheduling repairs, ordering replacement parts, constructing quotes for repairs and or preventive maintenance programs, controlling inventory, controlling expense cost and scheduling future PM's.
Communicate the revenue expectations to senior leadership.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, going through many growing pains
Managing Supervisor (Former Employee), Farmingdale, NYJuly 29, 2014
Pros: pleasant staff willing to work together
Cons: management didn't seem to care
Work was stressful, tempers flared and patience was always thin.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Rewarding
Service Consultant (Current Employee), Roanoke, VAJuly 12, 2014
Pros: helping people
Cons: stability of company
I am very happy with my work position, but this company bought out previous company and has lost a lot of business. Typical Day consists of starting with cleaning equipment, then checking bed for no malfunctions. – more... After A couple of hours you get your assignments and load your truck and head to facility. Upon arrival you contact Nurse and get ready for patient placement. After Deliveries you do any pickups and go to next facility. After all work is done you go back to office and unload your truck. I would say the only hard part of the job is weather conditions while driving. I enjoy this job because it gives you a great feeling of self worth knowing that your making a difference in peoples comfort and health. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A medical company that needs medical assistance
Rental Technician / repair technician (Former Employee), Pennsauken, NJApril 13, 2014
Pros: a job
Cons: management does not care, not in the real world, don't think out side the box
When working for huntleigh healthcare co it was a company where everyone was on a first name bases. This company was small but was going places. The upper management cared about their employees and also – more... work with you, After they were sold and we join forces with Arjo things were not the same. As one manager said, Arjo ruined Huntleigh, they let all the huntleigh managers go. When Arjohuntleigh and TSS merged the management did not care about the workers from Arjohuntleigh. It seemed that the supervisor/manager was so worried about losing his job that he was not doing his job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mickey Mouse operation
Account Executive (Current Employee), USAApril 5, 2014
Pros: company car
Cons: too many to list
ArjoHunleigh TSS is like working for a bankrupt narcissistic mom & pop company running a business out of a garage. Clueless uper management that covers up its incompetence with lies and holding commissions for months. You can't make up the circus of events that follow managements blunders and stupidity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work
Service Supervisor (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXMarch 13, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
Managed daily operations for a major 3rd-party supplier that provided automotive parts and components for vehicles produced at the General Motors Vehicle Assembly Plant. Managed shipping/receiving, production, – more... quality assurance, inventory control, budget, project management, union issues, and accountability. Monitored, tracked, and supervised sequencing and assembly of components to ensure timely delivery to the GM plant within a 1-4 hour timeframe. Coordinated daily sequencing and assembly with GM Department Managers to ensure consistent delivery of superior service and product quality that exceeded their standards. Continually reviewed production facilities onsite at GM to enhance productivity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Service Team Leader / Quality Control (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: long hours
Great place to work , good pay great people great education
fast pace
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Centered, Relaxed and Enjoyable
Document Control / Labeling Specialist (Contract) (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: relaxed work atmosphere, close to home, professional co-worker, teamwork centered, variety in work responsibilities, half days on friday
Cons: contract employee, no benefits
ArjoHuntleigh is one of the most enjoyable companies that I've ever had the pleasure to work for. Everyone is very professional and hardworking with the main goal of creating a safe and quality product – more... for the healthcare industry. Upper management is approachable, fair and generous. ArjoHuntleigh as a company has a strong commitment to family and is always encouraging personnel to create a balance between work and home life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Demand work environment
Call Center Supervisor (Current Employee), Addison, IlJanuary 27, 2014
the environment is very stressful and upsetting to a work life balance.
Claimed Profile
Headquarters
Addison Illinois, United States
Revenue
$500M to $1B (USD)
Employees
1,001 to 5,000
Industry
Links
ArjoHuntleigh website