Find companies:
ARK
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

ARK Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NO COMMENT
Sales Director (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CANovember 8, 2013
Identified, opened, and managed many retail accounts both domestic and international
Prepared and organized all samples, sample barcodes, and all show related items before the show
Understands the entire set up process of fashion trading show from the beginning set up stage before and all necessary procedures during and wrap up procedures at the last – more... date of the actual show
Attended majority of the largest women’s fashion shows & markets including Dallas Apparel & Accessories, Americasmart in Atlanta, Fame Show in NY, and Magic International Apparel Show in Vegas
Managed and handled all the top retail accounts during trade shows visits and truly knows how to understand each customer’s different business styles, wants, and more positively leading to excellent customer service skills.
In charge of all returns & exchange items and drafts monthly RA reports for review to upper management, production, and including all sales team to help identify /modify/fix problems for improvement in all aspects
Played major role in training all employers how to operate the newly installed N-41 system but also helped identify most of the key problems/to the manufacturer and fixed the problems to fit our business model and N-41 can now perform at maximum capabilities in all key business components. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day
Veterinary Assistant (Former Employee), Odessa, TXOctober 17, 2013
Pros: really none
Cons: no surgery after 11am
setting up surgery and asst in surgey and preparing for each client to be seen faxing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambitious workforce; passion for the cause
Senior Fundraiser (Current Employee), LondonJuly 30, 2013
A young and ambitious charity which is going through a change in strategic direction. Lots of opportunity to make the job 'your own'. Very high expectations from senior management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intensive day to day training
Assistant property manager (Former Employee), Bronx, New York 10451May 22, 2013
Great place to work, learned all I need to know about property management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding
Play Leader (Former Employee), Oakham, ENGApril 20, 2014
Pros: flexable hours out of term time
Cons: long hours
I looked after children aged 3 months to 13 years on a daily basis. i learnt alot in this job as i did numerous courses to further my education in child care and maintain the EYFS standard.
i worked well within my team, they were fun yet we kept professional. within the setting we all had key children, i had to imput data on a daily basis on the targets – more... each of my children were meeting. i spoke to parents every day and went through their childs day explainng what their child had acheieved that day. the most enjoyable part was watching the children grow and develop whilst in your care. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Experience
Work Experience (Former Employee), Lowestoft, ENGApril 5, 2014
I enjoyed this placement as I got to interact with children.I was able to help children with their mathematical and literacy development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Cashier & sushi maker (Former Employee), Perth CBDJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
For past few months I worked in a Japanese restaurant in Perth and who greet customers as well as take food order, provide information about products, prepare all drink order, operate a cash register & receive payment from customers, as well as provide change to customers as required and additionally follow all customer service plus cash handling policies – more... procedures, clean stocks customer area, follow operational policies as well as procedures, including those for safety security, to make sure the safety of all partners during each shift, maintains a calm demeanor during periods of high volume or unusual events to keep store operating to standard to set a positive example for the shift team. I am confident that my hospitality skills and ability to handle a variety of tasks during working. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
our company has been involved in consulting work for both government and international organizations for over ten years
Consultant (Current Employee), kampalaJuly 9, 2013
i have personally been involved in supporting local governments in writing assessment manuals and legislative requirements for both monitoring and supervision of local governments and back stopping
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa responsável, comprometida e esforçada
Carpinteiro (Former Employee), Belo Horizonte, MGJune 19, 2014
Pros: fornecia ticket alimentação e pagava hora extra
Cons: as vezes ter plantão em feriado
Empresa responsável, comprometida e esforçada, onde o principal era saber também os interesses de seus funcionários e opiniões sobre melhorias, as pesquisas eram feitas diretamente pelo gerente e o dono da empresa.
O ponto mais difícil era lidar com a altitude e o ponto mais agradável a jornada no geral por ser reduzida.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dinâmica
Agente de Comercialização (Former Employee), Governador Valadares, MGJuly 10, 2012
Pros: salário e beneficios
Cons: não tinha contato com pessoal próprio o contato foi com o pessoal cemig
Atendimento ao cliente através de correspondências. Equipe fantástica de se trabalhar. Foi um trabalho muito prazeroso, esse trabalho foi simples e agradabilíssimo a minha dificuldade foi aprender a lidar com normas ISO, o que acabei também no final lidando muito bem.