Arkansas Children's Hospital Employee Reviews

Showing all 137 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace environment
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARMay 19, 2017
Arkansas Children's Hospital just achieved the high honor of magnet status. I enjoyed working within my department, great staff. Every department is patient friendly.
Pros
Great hospital
Cons
short on staffing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work.
Patient Care Technician (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARMay 16, 2017
I love Arkansas Children's Hospital. The employees and management give 110% to ensure that the children there are happy and healing. It's the most professional and patient-oriented hospital I've ever had the pleasure of working in.
Pros
Caring Staff, wonderful upper management, dedicated to patient safety
Cons
High patient census
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital is wonderful, in house pharmacy is a nightmare
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARMay 16, 2017
The head of the pharmacy department and HR play favorites with the staff. They treat the department as if it was a high school cafeteria where the popular people get their way, and if they don't like you, you're gone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working there. it was a very great place.
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARMay 8, 2017
My days at children's hospital was amazing. Everyone there was very fun to work with and hard workers. The managment staff was also very fun to work with. Everyday was very busy but that's what i liked about it.
Pros
you could charge all meals and gift shop and they have great insurance
Cons
when you forget to clock in or out they charge you with a tardy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the helpful environment.
Patient Intake Representative (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARApril 27, 2017
Pre-register patients for appointments. Answer the telephones and set appointments. After appointments are completed I would schedule follow up appointments as needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Research and education based health care institution
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARApril 19, 2017
-Preceptor orientation for new graduates was amazing
-Preceptor was thorough and very knowledgeable
-Extremely high level of acuity in patients
-Chaplains and counselors were available to staff and parents when a child passed away, which was extremely helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Patient Information Assistant (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARApril 14, 2017
Co-workers are very friendly and pay is good. Management is very understanding of work/life balance. The hardest part of the job is the increased work load.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We were so busy we didnt have much slack time. But it was a fun job
Patient Information Assistant (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARApril 10, 2017
I got to go in on the early shift which was 6:00 to 3:00. There are very stressful job. When time to leave and go home make sure everything is put up. In order and ready for the next day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pros and Cons
Intake Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARMarch 31, 2017
Working in the department I was in I didn't get to meet a lot of people face to face. However, the amount of people we helped was overwhelming. Working with a group of well trained RNs to give parents comfort in what to do when their children are sick and the doctor's offices are closed can be a bit hectic. The main thing is remain calm, provide accurate information, and follow-thru.
Pros
Helping parents and children
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARMarch 28, 2017
this is generally a very good place to work. It is just a little clicky at times. the nurses talk behind your back instead of telling you what to do to improve.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job
Surgery Addmissions Associate (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARMarch 21, 2017
I checked in patients that were coming to have surgery. I made sure all their insurance and point of contact information was up to date in our system.
Pros
Way too many to list. I loved my job.
Cons
Having to be at work at 5 AM was tough sometimes, but I still loved my job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and rewarding place to work
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARMarch 14, 2017
Love working with the staff and help brighten the lives of the kids that work thru the clinic. I love learning about the chemotherapy I am administering and the different types of cancer that are dignosed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding place to work.
Parking/Fleet/Purchasing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, AR 72202March 3, 2017
ACH is an awesome place to work. We are a place of love, care and hope. Our Mission is to champion children by making them better today and healthier tomorrow. You couldn't ask for a better place to work.
Pros
Family Orientated
Cons
Serious
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, easy going, and love meeting new people
Floor Technician/Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARFebruary 5, 2017
My job was easy and laid back sometimes it would be busy but my job was never complicated. We would often do teamwork so we could get threw quicker
Pros
incentive bonuses
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work place
Insurance Specialist (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARDecember 30, 2016
Nice employers and managers. I would like to work at home but it's not an option here at ACH. I love working here, but the befits are expensive and it's hard to move up due to alot of favoratism.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARDecember 18, 2016
Arkansas Children's Hospital is a great company to work for. Be cautious of the departments to work for. The NICU department is terrible, mainly the managing. They are rude and unfair. They choose and pick their favorites and show difference. The management of NICU should be audited.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Business
Financial Counselor (Current Employee) –  AdmissionsDecember 14, 2016
Because we are working to assist children and you see them all day, it's a lot of fun. I enjoy the work that I do, because I'm still assisting families with receiving Medicaid and Affordable Healthcare benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Resp tech
Respiratory tech (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARDecember 9, 2016
Director is a joke. Plays favorites, it is all in who you know. Lie to you about how you are doing. I would not work in this department at all.
Pros
Children are great to help
Cons
Pay, director is a snake
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Data and imaging tech (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARNovember 30, 2016
Too much drama in workplace
Slow once we went to emr
Fortune 500 company
Great thing to be a part of
Sad at times
Management lacking in dept
Pros
Discount
Cons
Slow paces
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
E.V.S dept (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARNovember 30, 2016
This was a wonderful place to work. I just couldn't handle the travel time. I would recommend them to anyone. They have great pay and you can work all you want. The benefits are wonderful
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Arkansas Children's Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 137 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.5
Culture
4.1

Arkansas Children's Hospital Reviews by Location