Arkansas Heart Hospital Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 21 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team with great attitudes
Nurse (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARMay 16, 2016
I have enjoyed working at the AHHC as well as the AHH. I have been able to learn from amazing leaders and coworkers. Everybody always seems to be focused on doing the best job they can do, and take care of the patient's to their best abilities. A typical day at work is busy, sometimes multi-tasking, but very reasonable. I have learned so much about the cardiovascular system, operations/surgeries, and the recovery and relevance of many different types of patients. The hardest part of the job is hearing "code blue" overheard, and knowing that most patient's can be brought back with little difficulty, but there will always be some that are not savable. The most enjoyable part of my job are my coworkers. Whether it is helping me through a difficult day, or being goofy along side me, they are always there for me. This is a team that I would trust with my own life.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Review
Staff Nurse/Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARAugust 11, 2016
I have enjoyed Indeed.com. It is a wonderful site. So, I posted a job on indeed, and got roughly 30 applicants, I love this site. I would recommend the site to friends and family
Pros
none
Cons
Wonderful and jobs are available at your fingertips
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Assisting patients and guest (Current Employee) –  Heart, ARMarch 29, 2016
This is a good place to work with many opportunities for advancement. In addition, there are also several different avenues to continue education for those who desire.

Management works with you in regards to family issues and coworkers are always concerned about each other.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very caring facility; wonderful people.
MRI Technologist (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARApril 9, 2016
Good place to work; everyone very friendly and compassionate to patients needs. Quality of care above the average. Known nationally for their cardiac care.
Pros
Nice working atmosphere
Cons
Old MRI scanner
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Patient Accounts Specialist Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, AR 72202June 22, 2016
Loved working here but had to move out of state. The people were all very friendly and kind. They went above and beyond for everyone of the employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
RN PCCU/ICU (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARMarch 3, 2016
very high paced, learning facility. Great nurse. exceptional care. Never saw poor patient care that you do get in some other facilities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Heart, AROctober 30, 2015
Assess Medical-Surgical patients, administer medications, communicate with physicians, fulfill physician orders, diligently make safe, appropriate, and quick judgment calls.
Pros
Great experience
Cons
Patient to nurse ratio dangerous
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARSeptember 7, 2015
This is a good place to work with many opportunities for advancement. In addition, there are also several different avenues to continue education for those who desire.

Management works with you in regards to family issues and coworkers are always concerned about each other.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Dietary Aide (Current Employee) –  Heart, AROctober 24, 2015
Good company to work for. Great benefits for employees. Not a lot of opportunity for advancement in the company. Poor training
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work environment with different obstacles daily
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARAugust 5, 2014
I am required to be extremely flexible and attentive at the Heart Hospital. I may need to help on the food line one day and be on the register the next. Smooth operations is my top priority.

As a whole, I make it a specific point to enhance every customer's experience with us in the café. This job is very rewarding in that I have direct control on making the customer's day a little brighter by providing a relaxing atmosphere, accessible options and friendly attitudes throughout the department.
Pros
we are provided free meals while on duty, excellent health benefits and accumulate a lot of vacation time very quickly
Cons
day to day can be hectic, so it is sometimes difficult to execute my managerial duties
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Patient Care Partner (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARApril 12, 2015
doctors and staff are friendly,patients are very nice, clean environment. happy to come in everyday.parking was a plus
Was this review helpful?Yes14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer work but enjoyed the task
Scanner/Filier Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARSeptember 18, 2014
volunteering at the the Heart Hospital was a great experience that I know I can take with me on my journey for my future. The medical field has a great deal of opportunity's
Was this review helpful?Yes12No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Patient Focused
Patient Care Partner (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARDecember 11, 2012
Really enjoy working at the heart! Great co-works. The best thing about my job aswell as the people who surround is me is their patient care focus and the company williness to go the extra mile for our patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with excellent coworkers
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARApril 22, 2013
Worked with cardiac patients and helping in patent care post and pre operation.
Pros
excellent patient care experience
Cons
short breaks, miscommunication with some staff
Was this review helpful?Yes14No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work environment
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJuly 1, 2013
This position promoted continued learning and advancment within the company.
Pros
doctors served lunch often for employees
Cons
traveling was a little straining on home life.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
Progressive Care Coronary Unit Nurse (Former Employee) –  Heart, ARJune 25, 2012
great work environment. excellent company. great management. great coworkers. excellent learning environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes23No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Care
Staff Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJuly 8, 2013
Excellent place to work and excellent care for patients. They care about their employees.
Pros
exceptional care
Was this review helpful?Yes14No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work. Doctors are amazing
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJuly 7, 2013
Really know what TEAMWORK is. Can't speak positive enough about The AR Heart Hospital!
Was this review helpful?Yes21No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Heart, ARAugust 22, 2014
great place to work enjoyed it
staff knowledgeable
learned a lot
great workers
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incorporates on the job education
Diet Technician (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, AROctober 11, 2013
Great place to work
great co-workers
12 hr shifts
non smoking
Was this review helpful?Yes21No3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Arkansas Heart Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 21 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.5
Compensation/Benefits
4.6
Job Security/Advancement
4.4
Management
4.4
Culture
4.5

Arkansas Heart Hospital Reviews by Location