Arlington County Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great potential for excellence, enjoyable work,
Equipment Bureau Chief (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VAMarch 13, 2014
Overall positive experience. I enjoyed having great credibility and inclusion in management committees. I was able to propose many improvements to the operation.

On the down side there are impediments including decision making at top management levels instead of the appropriate level of management, ineffective purchasing procedures, cumbersome personnel procedures.

The staff are quite capable but first level supervisors are ineffective. Mid-level managers are not engaged as much as they should be.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some management was not great
Mgmt and Bud Bureau Chief for Dept of Human Svcs (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VAMay 24, 2013
The first manager I had was great but after that the management was not positive and caused a lot of people to leave their jobs. It was important to me to work there as we helped people with medical issues to try to keep them stable and healthy. The majority of co-workers were great and positive but most of them left because of the change in management.
Pros
wanted to get medical issues resolved.
Cons
management was not forced to get positive.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging and gratifying
Court-appointed attorney (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, VADecember 5, 2014
I have just completed a DBA (Doctor of Business Administration) program and I am ready to work in an area where I combine my knowledge of US domestic law and International law (foreign attorney) and my Business administration skills
Pros
doing what i like to do providing legal representation
Cons
limited benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning a lot of QA & QC for DOC DOC.
Record Assistant IV (Former Employee) –  Alrington, VANovember 3, 2013
requirement a lot of detail and function communication between the courthouse and sheriff. It also needs performance the job accurately in order to calculate inmate sentence.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place and fun
Trades worker (Current Employee) –  Arlington, VANovember 17, 2015
This is my current full time position, Been here for 5 years 4months. the benefits are great and the opportunity's are there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent benefits and work schedule
APPRAISER TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VADecember 12, 2014
Excellent benefits and work schedule. Very professional and good management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok for government
Programmer Analyst (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VAOctober 28, 2014
ok to work for Arlington country
medium pay
management ok
job security great
great benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Service Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VAMarch 27, 2014
Hard work but worth experience
Learned how to use power tools
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture