Armani Exchange Employee Reviews

Found 322 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and competetive
Retail Sales Specialist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 12, 2017
Great coworkers! but extremely competitive depends if your into aggressive selling.Depending the location you will meet all kinds of clients.Management is not the best at all.
Pros
cool team
Cons
management is eh
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice company
Stock Room Clerk (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 9, 2017
working at armani exchange was interesting. I worked in the stock department so we had to receive all the merchandize and put them away in our shelves
Pros
discounted clothes
Cons
the hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Cabazon, CAMay 9, 2017
Armani Exchange was a fast moving workplace and enjoyable among co workers and management team. I learned a lot about conversions and knowing how to drive sales. It was all about the customers needs and our willingness to make goal. lastly i have nothing negative to say about the company or job.
Pros
co work team
Cons
extended lunch and breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and competitive
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  King of Prussia, PAMay 6, 2017
The environment is fun when its quick paced and busy but usually calm. Filled with competitive employees and eager clientele to purchase modern clothing and accessories to be in style for the upcoming seasons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job. Bad workers
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Gloucester TownshipMay 2, 2017
I loved the actual job but the workers were such toxic people that it created a hostile work environment. Management were negative and did not make job fun.
Pros
Good work/life balance
Cons
Hostile work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail
Visual Associate (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 27, 2017
Typical retail job. you process the merchandise and deal with customers. The pay is pretty bad but its a great job to have when you are in high school to save some money
Pros
people are great
Cons
pay is bad
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very good job to work
Sales associate (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 27, 2017
Fun and good vibes to work with. I learned how to approach customers in a friendly matter. Most enjoyable part is everyone gets along. The hard thing is competing sales goals and trying to reach them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job to gain customer service experience
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 24, 2017
Great company to work for, although the hours were based off sales so if you only worked 10 hours your sales may be amazing and then the next week you may work 30 hours and sales for the week might be minimal which means low hours the following week. Not such a great job when you need a steady income but great for college students who have a flexible schedule.
Pros
discount
Cons
hours are uncertain
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall unprofessional company but with a fun place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 21, 2017
Team Armani is a beautiful team where you enter and leave happy. Management is great and understanding as well. However higher ups are unprofessional.
Pros
Uniforms, discounts, holiday parties
Cons
Unprofessional and confusing homeoffice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 20, 2017
Honestly loved working at this company. They really did help me not only grow as an employee but as a person.

Armani Exchange workplace is like one big family which makes coming to work easier.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice but taxing
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Arlington, VAApril 13, 2017
if you are hired as a sales associate your priority is selling. I learned about the make and fit of certain styles. The mangement is very strict on being late , calling out etc. very focused on store that they disregard employess. The commission is a nice feature , if you sell a certain amount you get an added amount to your checks.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fashion enviornment
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Cypress, TXApril 10, 2017
If you are looking to learn about the fashion industry, it can be a rewarding place to work. Standard retail hourly pay is to be expected. If you would like to move up within the company you will want to make sure you don't have any other obligations as management positions will not allow such including but not limited to school etc...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Place to Work at.
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 5, 2017
The company doesn't care about employees, managers are responsible and do nothing but sit around or yell at you to do the jobs they were meant to. Overall horrible work experience.
Cons
Pay, Unpaid break, Bad manegement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  IllinoisMarch 24, 2017
Excellent benefits if chosen as full time. eye, dental, health, 401K.clientel is constantly different due to how close it is the airport. & has amazing styles for women & men.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Armani Exchange
Cashier (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, TXMarch 22, 2017
Well, I learned to work with others around myself. I developed better communication skills when taking others. Multitasking is one of my strong suits when working.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow days,fast days,management is decent
Retail Sales Specialist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 19, 2017
-Depending the time of the year determines the pace and traffic
-Learn to have consistent sense of urgency
-Meet people from all over the world
-management is ok
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor managemet
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 18, 2017
The job itself would've been fun and something I'd like to keep but the management and organization as well as the other associates were all very rude and didn't care about eachother.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Sales Associate, (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 17, 2017
Great opportunity! Approachable bosses, work ran very smooth. Glad I had the chance to work there, learned a lot of skills that will assist me in the future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Cerritos, CAMarch 15, 2017
Excellent Management and successful store with expert Sales Associates. I learned how to interact with customers in a way that puts them at ease. The most enjoyable part of my job was interacting with customers and selling.
Pros
Selling, Comission
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 10, 2017
Great company with a competitive sales environment to learn the ropes of the industry in. They hold you to high standards, and expect you to be an ambassador for the organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Armani Exchange. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 377 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8