Find companies:
armed forces
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
54 reviews

armed forces Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
SPC (Former Employee), Fort Knox, KYMarch 14, 2014
Pros: great leadership and team work.
Cons: 12 hr. shifts.
I learned a lot while being enlisted; time management, organizational skills, communication skills, understanding cultural diversity, team building and leadership. For the most part, I worked in an office setting, with a team of six. I work well with others and independently. I learn at a fast pace and work well under pressure. The hardest part was – more... processing children who were seeking medical attention. The most enjoyable part was getting the job done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Help Desk Support (Current Employee), Arlington, VADecember 11, 2013
Pros: learning and experience
Cons: no stability
This has possible been one of the best jobs I've had. I came there at a time when they really need someone and I didn't have all the qualifications they were looking for...That was 2 and a half years ago.
I have learned everything from imaging laptops to managing accounts in Active Directory. I have been privileged to work with some amazing people and – more... to give something back to the people that have fought and protected our country.
Although this has been quite a learning experience for me, I think the hardest part is not being able to become a permanent employee, which at times can be very discouraging.
But all in all, I appreciate the opportunity and the many things I have learn and the GREAT people that I have met and that I work for and with on a daily basis – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to go places
Material Control and Accounting Specialist (Former Employee), Savannah, GAOctober 9, 2013
Learned different culture and jobs, work in war zone, maintain a good relationship with co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job great responsibility
Reserves Chemical Engineer (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 20, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: not one
Go for it its great it will be what you make it. you get to travel meet new people for me it feels good doing something that will make an impact on the people around me
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a pleasure serving your country.
Private (Former Employee), Jacksonville, ILSeptember 9, 2013
I was truly a pleasure serving my country. It teaches you a lot about yourself and how to discipline yourself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extreme environment
Assistant medical director of Health (Former Employee), DRMay 3, 2013
Do not know what you can expect on a regular day. I can take my own decisions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work was confidential
Military Police Officer (Former Employee), Stationed at Fort McPherson, GAMarch 14, 2013
Pros: loved being in the military
Cons: there were no cons for the job
Provided Security for Fort McPherson and Fort Gillum, I worked for the US Government in the Armed Forces. It was fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drove Tanks M60, M1A1 Abrams
Lead Driver (Former Employee), Fort Knox, KYFebruary 10, 2013
Pros: all housing and medical was taken care of by the army.
Cons: some times the food was great but i don't have too many complaints.
Would participate in daily maintenance of Tanks, and equipment. Waiting for orders Military command post, and participating in exercises. The hardest part of my job is it required you to work sometimes 24 hour shifts. I enjoyed the opportunity the Army gave because it taught me how have a great work ethic and to understand how to build great life skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producticve and wonderful work environment.
Food Service Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Polk, LASeptember 5, 2012
Excellent employees, great environment, also learned great organizational skills along with military bearing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safety eng
Chemist (Former Employee), in laboratoryJune 25, 2012
check at my work
learning alot
nice
nice
enjoy with my team
manufacture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teamwork, fun,good, oppurtunities
Sergeant (Former Employee), Larkhill wiltshireApril 14, 2014
enjoyed a good 22 years in the Royal Artillery,thoroughly recommended
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Army Life
Regimental Catering Warrant Officer (Former Employee), Cyprus Station, ENGApril 1, 2014
Pros: good team
Cons: long uncertain hours
Great lifestyle with pros and cons. Enjoyed all aspects of the life in the Army.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice surrodings and peaceful workplace
Trainee Guardsman (Former Employee), Catterick Garrison, ENGFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: quiet surrondings
Cons: no security shelter
loved doing this job as it was helping me get my license and was a good company to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
soldier
soldier (Former Employee), edinburghJanuary 23, 2014
best time of life made me better person in my self i enjoyed everyday .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure Environment with high pressure
IT SECURITY Engineer (Current Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZJanuary 19, 2014
Got best training for security and Network side
Studied a lot about hacking
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and hard working
private (Former Employee), harrogateJanuary 13, 2014
taught to work on my own initiative ,working as a team, being able to give and take any task at hand safety not only to myself but to others
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Line Manager (Former Employee), Aldershot, ENGJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: free accommadation
Cons: long hours
many of good days travel well get looked after, learn something new everyday, most enjoyable moment of my career, Afghan Iraq
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good lifestyle, life skills learnt
Soldier (Current Employee), Catterick Garrison, ENGDecember 29, 2013
Pros: keeping fit
Cons: 24 hour guard
my typical day at work would be keeping very fit and training for warfare, early starts and time keeping is essential. Typical daily administration handling kit and equipment of high value and danger. listening to, understanding and completing every task witch is given to me. I learned key life skills such as time keeping personal administration discipline – more... maths English and it qualifications the hardest part of the job is having served in Afghanistan and the most enjoyable part is the friends you make and you get to travel the world. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i am leaving the Army as i want to try something new
Lance Corporal (Current Employee), wilkshire TidworthDecember 23, 2013
Pros: i have breakfast, lunch and dinner at work
Cons: my average hours at work are 7 am untill half 5pm
I am currently leaving the Army and want to work in a Gym or work in the gym on a cruise ship or as a bar tender. I control 100 + in the gym in the British Army .my hardest part of my job was being in Afghanistan and my most enjoyable part was Afghanistan and being able to control 100 + men. I have learnt how to be a team leader, to respect for others – more... and how to co-operate with others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very nice to work at the Armed Forces station
marine engeneer, plant fitter (Former Employee), Cyprus Station, ENGDecember 21, 2013
I have met Lots of people improved my skills and have had lots of experience. I have been sent on cources.I can control people and the job layout. By this way i learnt to talk in greek also. Now I know 3 languages English, Turkish, Greek

1 2 3