Find companies:
Army & Airforce Exchange Service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
298 reviews

Army & Airforce Exchange Service Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to help the soldiers and their family.
Food Service Supervisor/ Einstien Bagel (Current Employee), Killeen, TXJune 23, 2015
Pros: Meeting all types of people from aroung the world
Cons: Not enough hours
. Loved meeting new people
. Co-workers made it a great place
. Management always had an open door for you to talk to them
. Working in a small area
. Helping others
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE !
sales associate (Former Employee), dallas txJune 23, 2015
I loved it , people are very friendly , nice environment , i met some amazing people and learned a lot while working there. definitely a place i would work again
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
servicing the military
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee), Fort Hood, TXJune 12, 2015
Pros: servicemen/women
Cons: none
The army and airforce exchange service provided servicemen/women and their families with shopping facilities that offered them discounts products. I processed sales for different army/airforce bases.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great First Job
SENIOR SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Fort Leonard Wood, MOJune 10, 2015
Very Flexible around School Schedule
Diverse environment, people from all around the world would come to this store in which you become quite cultured
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laborer
Laborer (Current Employee), Fort Bragg, NCJune 8, 2015
I would help unload truck and stock electronics. If another associate needed help in an area I would help. Also I helped customers with purchases in the electronics department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it
Operation Assistant (Former Employee), Fort Knox, KYJune 3, 2015
Pros: military discounts
reconcile post operation and sales reports, post freight charges and post customer payments. Maintained switch board, filing, accounts payable and accounts receivable. Inventory and cash control.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Army Airforce Exchange
Intern (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJune 1, 2015
Pros: Overall, it is a great company.
Cons: It was an internship.
A typical work day included communicating with different military bases to get merchandise transferred. Management was extremely welcoming and forthcoming with information. The environment was relaxed and productive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always learning new things and a chance to be creative.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Fort Drum, NYMay 29, 2015
After processing the incoming clothing--unpacking the boxes, pricing each item, hanging them up on the right belts sorted by department--we would take them out onto the floor. We had a chance to be creative when we had to dress manikins and organize the displays. I was always learning knew things like how to color coordinate, how to shrink-wrap packaged clothing, and how to use the telephones on the floor to make announcements or to call for another employee. I also got to volunteer to help with a few of the Back To School Fashion Shows. I think that the most enjoyable part of the job would have to be interacting with the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Store Associate (Former Employee), JPIMay 23, 2015
good place to work very fun with other coworkers. this is a government job so benefits are very good. AAFES is a nice company to have a long fulfilled career with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and productive employer
Foreman/Supervisor (Former Employee), Fort Carson, COMay 22, 2015
Satisfactory place to work. It is a busy place and it is necessary to be on your best foot. It is important to continue a level of respect for customers even during stressful business hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The environment was a good mood to be in
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Glendale, AZMay 20, 2015
The work environment was a very good mood to be in. In this work environment was to serve the military with the right costumer services need to supply the right uniform need to serve this nation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Purchasing Analyst (Former Employee), Hanscome, MAMay 10, 2015
Good place to work. Everyone is very knowledgeable and helpful. I am very thankful for the opportunity with this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good mission with management challenges
Audit Project Manager, AAFES (Current Employee), Dallas, TXMay 9, 2015
Pros: good benefits and pension
Cons: unrealistic expectations
This company cannot determine who it's primary target clientel is which lead to difficulty in establishing appropriate strategic goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting company to work for.
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Fort Stewart, GAMay 6, 2015
Cons: Small company with little advancement at this location. Have to relocate to advance.
Very face paced. You need to be a self starter, as well as be very motivated. This is little to no time to slack off. At this position your daily tasks change daily. Your management teams for the better part are great and go above and beyond to see you succeed. As with any company you work for you will not always see eye to eye with your coworkers. It is about learning how to adjust to each worker and complementing each others goals and tasks. The hardest part of the job is making sure you complete your daily tasks with little to no errors in a timely manner. This is where your time management skills come into play. The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing your hard work pay off and when you help a not so happy customer leave 100% satisfied.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serving our military members
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Yigo, GUApril 24, 2015
Pros: working for military
Cons: unfair judgement
Working for AAFES has been quite an experience. I don't know if it was just the location but my experience in Guam they have a little more growing to do. The management doesn't provide open views fairly. They take the opinions of their employees to write performance evaluations. Use caution when performing your job, if someone doesn't like it, you may not find out until its too late. I enjoy serving my members at times it can be difficult but always rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The daily work load constantly changes.
Warehouse Foremen (Current Employee), Dallas, TXApril 21, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: None
There are no typical work days, problems or Issues occur by the minute. Solutions or corrections are implemented within a timely manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great
Arby's Food Associate (Current Employee), Hill AFB, UTApril 20, 2015
Had a lot of fun, got to know a lot of people, learn a lot of things. Worked well with my schooling schedule. Friendly environment, everyone has fun, bad behaviour is handled professionally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Enviroment
Cashier (Former Employee), Hampton, VAApril 16, 2015
Pros: work made fun
Cons: low pay
Good place to work. great co workers, fun environment, friendly managers, didn't care too much for the bad customers, pretty easy job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great tream and culture base
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Tucson, AZ.April 15, 2015
Pros: benefits
Cons: none
A great company to work for if you want to move with in the company. A 7 day operations with 2 days off will work with your schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Resolutions Technician (Former Employee), Dallas, TXApril 14, 2015
Great place to work learned a lot about researching and accounting.
What I remember most is being going up and the down the stairs as a workout challenge with co workers.

1 2 3 4 5

About Army & Airforce Exchange Service

Be all that you can be and buy all that you can buy at the PX (Post Exchange). The Army and Air Force Exchange Service (AAFES) – Read more

Army & Airforce Exchange Service Salaries

Food Service Worker
$9.77 per hour
Store Associate
$9.87 per hour
Senior Store Associate
$11.26 per hour
Stocker
$9.92 per hour
Laborer
$9.52 per hour

Army & Airforce Exchange Service Photos

he was working aafes,as a forklift operator