Arnold Machinery Company Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding but rewarding
Parts Manager (Former Employee) –  Elko, NVJanuary 11, 2017
Good people to work with.
Low tech environment relies heavily on paper files.
The focus is on customer service, with the goal to satisfy every customer.
Pros
health benefit premium paid by the company
Cons
Work load can be very heavy, 24/7 on-call phone rotates though all non-technician personnel
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Culture and Direction
manager (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTDecember 10, 2015
Arnold has made an unfortunate and dramatic shift the past five years. What was once a very well ran company with a great corporate culture has tapered off to something that is only a ghost of its former self. Unfortunately, there is excessive micromanagement from the current CEO which fully impedes the work of every associate from the division presidents down to every single associate. This coupled with his complete lack of vision and inability to leave emotion out of his daily work and decision making has nearly ruined a once great company.

It is truly a shame, as this was once a great company. Hopefully, someday it gets back to what is was.
Pros
wages for managers and technicians is good.
Cons
micromanagement. CEO lacks vision and adherence to former company culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really relaxed fun place to work
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMarch 12, 2015
This company is great to work for as long as you don't get involved in the politics and don't gossip. The management is very fair and they love to promote if you deserve it. The people in the office are very nice.
Pros
hour lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Collections Specialist (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 4, 2014
great place to work, great teamwork and customers to work with.
Pros
benefits
Cons
retailation
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 6, 2014
very educational.great environment.Enjoyed working there very much enjoyed that i had the oppertunity to learn.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work in a tough economy.
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 5, 2014
Overall, Arnold Machinery was a great company to work for. In the current economic situation, the customers in my territory had much of their own equipment parked, so it was tough to get them interested in purchasing new equipment to park next to their existing fleet. Provided many quotes for potential deals, but were all contingent upon jobs being awarded and contracts signed. Ultimately my territory was eliminated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Arnold Machinery is a hard driving company that takes care of their employees
Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 29, 2013
A typical day involved managing the customer work load in the shop and field. I was also responsible for calling on customers in order to continue to bring work into the service department. Other aspects of the job were customer support, employee relations, and training.
I learned a great deal about the financial side of the business though monthly financial reviews with management.
Management is very demanding but fair as well. They look out for the employees.
I enjoyed the company of the people I worked with. We had a very talented team.
Pros
Being appreciated and valued by management.
Cons
Long hours, on call 24-7
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and advance in your career.
Parts Associate (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMay 10, 2012
My time at Arnold Machinery was cut short due to personal circumstances, but the time I had there was a great one. I learned how to operate forklifts after never sitting on one in my life. I was always comfortable talking to new people but this company diffidently taught me how to give customer service on another level. The mangers are amazing and the employees are good people. The thing i most enjoyed about my job was doing it everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 8Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Arnold Machinery Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
4.6
Job Security/Advancement
4.3
Management
3.7
Culture
3.3

Arnold Machinery Company Reviews by Location