Find companies:
ARNOLD PALMER HOSPITAL
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

ARNOLD PALMER HOSPITAL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, productive,
Critical Care Transport Nurse (Former Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 10, 2013
I learned more on the job than any other job heald, the physicians were great teachers and respected the transport nurses, critical care inpediatric patients is a skilled and constant learning and we were given the opportunity to achieve that learning thru hands on and classroom tools.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
REWARDING
Payroll Specialist (Current Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 19, 2013
• Timely and accurate process of payroll for all facilities
• Prepare and provide reports for payroll, Worker's Compensation, 401(k), IRS and other various audits
• Ensure compliance with state and legal reporting requirements
• Provide data and assist in the preparation of training and headcount reports
• Provide statistical compensation and benefits – more... and employee census data
• Prepare salary and benefit reports as required – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Children's Hospital
Advanced Clinical Technician (Current Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 11, 2013
-12 hr shifts
-Children's Emergency Room and Level 1 Trauma Center
-Management helps support staff
-Wonderful Co-workers
-Dealing with stressful situations that involve children and their parents can sometimes be the hardest part of the job.
-Best part of the job is the ability to help children and Families during times of stress and illness. Seeing – more... the direct impact that we as staff have in helping children recover from illness. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's a time and place for every thing/ when you at work work/don't play
clinical tech. /nurses aid (Current Employee), Orlando, FLApril 2, 2013
Pros: we have two 15 minutes brakes and a 30 minute lunch brake
Cons: i'm not sure about the com. it's a good place to work
arnold palmer is an excellent place to work i,m just trying to not stay on my feet so much my day is good all but on mt feet a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer
Volunteer (Current Employee), Orlando, FLMarch 15, 2013
As a volunteer I was able to assist many of the therapist with daily tasks in the office and in actual therapy sessions with patients. I gained of a lot of experience in what it takes to become an Occupational Therapist. I also learned how rewarding the career is and how much Arnold Palmer Hospital cares about their patients. There were many enjoyable – more... parts of the job, but the most was seeing how much help and positive feedback was given after a patient accomplished a goal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy my work at Arnold Palmer hospital
CT Technologist (Current Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 6, 2012
APH is a good company to work for. I have been working for the corporation for 10 years and counting. Will reccomend.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Certified Surgical Tech
Certified Surgical Tech (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJune 25, 2012
Pros: schedule- 12 hours shifts and varies of surgical procedures . truama
Cons: not enought staff to accommodate everyone.
A typical day at Arnold Palmer Hospital is: check the board from assignments. Gather adequate supplies and instruments for the surgical procedures. Set up operating room, set up sterile field, assists surgical tech prior, during and after the procedures. Follow protocol in breaking down the sterile field. Terminal cleaning of the operating room. Teach – more... new employees and students. Give punch breaks. Call required. Specializes in Neurology, General, Ortho, Eyes, Ent, Urology and Microfacial procedures. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Environment
Cashier (Current Employee), Orlando, FLJune 2, 2012
Compensation is ok but when it comes to management and stability it goes down from there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,enjoyable place to work.
Diet Clerk (Former Employee), Orlando Florida,32801March 13, 2012
Pros: free meals, great healthcare benefits, and personal benefits
Cons: short on hiring new staff, when needed.
I worked for this company for 13 years,if their was a job i would
recommend, this company would be it.