Arnold Transportation Services Employee Reviews

Found 82 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work and great coworkers
Weekend Operations Group (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLApril 7, 2017
I found it a overall good place to work. Used my knowledge to the fullest. People i worked for and worked for me were overall good to get along with. Management was good and very helpful to accept my ideas and way of getting things done.

I did work off normal work schedules, Management knew when i was on duty they would not get bothered unless it was very serious.

My hours were long 12- 14 per day but I only worked 4 days unless others were off or we were short staffed.
Pros
Always something new to handle, keep the job from being bored
Cons
working weekends all the time grew old.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
used to be good
Regional Driver (Former Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXApril 6, 2017
lack of communication with office personal! blamed for late loads that wasn't dispatched on until i was almost out of hours. lot of loads late to begin with. fleet manger likes to compare trucks to cars saying they are the same. most of the office personal have no idea how to run a trucking company much less a business!
Pros
good pay
Cons
take the blame for late loads, management has no brains
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ats
Fleet Manager (Former Employee) –  Austell, GAMarch 20, 2017
A typical day included daily dispatch, tracking drivers and freight daily, working with Federal DOT safety requirements as well as customers. The hardest part of the job were the hours, contant phone call and trouble shooting.
Pros
High energy evironment
Cons
Long Days / Load hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work!
Human Resource File Clerk (Current Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXMarch 15, 2017
I have been working at Arnold Transportation full-time (Less than a year)

Pros

Wonderful Management
Employee Centered Environment
Great Benefits
GREAT Working Environment w/ A Great Team
Competitive Wages
Pros
See my list of Pros!
Cons
None that I can think of!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work
Dispatch Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXMarch 5, 2017
Arnold has been good to me as long as I have been here. They have worked with me a lot when it has come to personal issues. I enjoying working the schedule that I have, I would rather work this schedule than any Mon-Fri job.
Pros
Working with good people
Cons
Compensation is not at its best.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
arnold
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXFebruary 20, 2017
I really like this company. I like the hours. I love the way they handle different things within the company. I like the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great medium sized company
Senior Pricing Analyst (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJanuary 30, 2017
The company corporate headquarters was right sized. People were able to know each other and everyone knew where and what their jobs entailed.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a very stable environment
Super regional driver covering entire midwest (Former Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXDecember 28, 2016
in it for themselves and not the driver. not a very stable environment and not driver friendly. paychecks do not reflect what the driver actually does.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of interactions with people
Operations Clerk (Former Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXNovember 23, 2016
Talking to drivers either in person or on the phone. Updating driver records, applying fees when asked to dispatching drivers.

I learned that I really enjoyed working in this kind of environment.

No issues with management or co-workers.

Hardest part of the job - didn't really have anything that stands out.

Enjoyable part of the job - ALL of it
Pros
Meeting a lot of different people
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Billing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXNovember 4, 2016
I have learned that theres so many companies that rely on transportation to operate. The drivers that drive for arnold go far and beyond to make sure that companies are able to operate. I have enjoyed my time here with arnold.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a cool job to have money is there
Driver (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 21, 2016
it was a cool job money to earn , management sometimes understanding ... the only thing I didn't like was if I was local driver why did I spend so many hours in a truck like 18 hours a day or maybe 20 hours a day
Pros
times with family
Cons
no breaks and long hours on truck
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is the worst place to call a job
Driver (Former Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXSeptember 30, 2016
Attitude. you at fault about everything and all promises are a lie until you decide to speak up an even then it only lasts a 1 week Dispatch will have you wasting you 11 hrs then give you a load which you still have to reset an rush you when the load they gave is on a tight schedule
Pros
Meeting people with the same understanding about ARNOLD TRANSPORTATION
Cons
All..... Meeting people with the same understanding about ARNOLD TRANSPORTATION
Was this review helpful?Yes9No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People to work with management needs some help
Financial planning and Analysis (Current Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXSeptember 29, 2016
Management expects you to work at least 10 hours a day. New company very disorganized. lot of work needs to be done to keep company stable and profitable.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated Routes Were Stable
Class A CDL Driver (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 29, 2016
I Ran A Dedicated route For Green Bay Packaging Great Atmosphere.Awesome Fleet of trucks. always busy Running Loads In My region. never A Dull moment With Cardboard
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
cdl driver (Former Employee) –  texasAugust 19, 2016
worked had no problems there with other employees or equipment or work or anything clean streets and blue skys green grass and soft pillows
Was this review helpful?Yes3No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Female Friendly
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXJuly 13, 2016
It's a Good Old Boy's club, No Female Directors or VPs ever. Management is bad. No future there. long hours low pay and never a raise for the people doing the work.
Pros
Easy to get hired
Cons
It's a Good Old Boy's club, No Female Directors or VPs ever.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad but would not return
Company Driver Over the Road (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 15, 2016
I wouldn't go back to them, but it was a good place to start and get some experience. Also teach you to stand up for your self when dealing with driver management.
Pros
good place to start
Cons
not a place to stay and grow with
Was this review helpful?Yes14No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
CDL Driver (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 2, 2016
good people in the trucking field over the road and local work i work on the local side of the business in Atlanta Ga. good job good people nice co-worker
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management crew was wonderful
Fuel Manager/Ast Road Breakdown Mgr (Current Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXApril 14, 2016
Learned a lot of the financial/business side from the VP and the President. Executive group was great on communication
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Billing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXFebruary 5, 2016
This is a growing company and has lots of growth potential. The work load is steady and provides fulfillment for serious workers
Some coaching and training is needs for manager level employees.
Pros
Growing Company, many opportunities
Cons
Need more facility space
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Arnold Transportation Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 83 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.6
Culture
2.8

Arnold Transportation Services Reviews by Location