ARRIS Employee Reviews

Found 89 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Horsham, PAJune 14, 2017
The culture shift after multiple mergers has been a shock to most. Over the last year or so there has been a lot of concern about losing your job and calls into question the stability of the company.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Weird on call schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to wok
Director of Customer Care Operations (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJune 1, 2017
Excellent benefits and clear direction for the company. Leader in IPTV equipment and high speed internet support with a presence in several continents. I highly recommend ARRIS as a place to work.
Pros
Management, Benefits, Pay
Cons
Not many positions in Arizona
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center
Resolution Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZMay 17, 2017
Felt over micro managed. Much of that came from the contractor. Supervisors were good. was not a fan of the shift scheduling. Had to shift bid so you could end up with bad hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company
Technician (Former Employee) –  travelApril 21, 2017
Extremely high in traveling. Will let you go home every other weekend (3weeks if flying). Benefits included. I really enjoy the work that I learned and did.
Pros
transportation taken care of.
Cons
no pay on down time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Systems Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Horsham, PAMarch 16, 2017
Good place to work. Good growth potential. Broadband telecommunications industry is in the midst of change. Salaries, benefits and other compensations are good. Work atmosphere is good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managed well.
Verification Engineer (Former Employee) –  Suwanee, GAFebruary 23, 2017
Good work/life balance. Managed well. Managers wouldn't ask you to do something they wouldn't do (such as work over time, etc..) Yearly bonuses. Easy going work atmosphere, but work gets done.
Pros
Yearly Bonuses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 Year Career at ARRIS
Operations Manager, Customer Care (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZFebruary 10, 2017
I spent 14 years working for ARRIS, formerly Pace, and formerly 2Wire before that. There was opportunity for advancement, wonderful people to work alongside, and a fun & challenging work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work place
Sub-Contractor (Current Employee) –  NCJanuary 30, 2017
decent work a lot of travel the pay is good the work is not hard good people to work for they take care of their employees ............................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company - I've stayed through good and bad
IPTV Systems Engineering Manager (Current Employee) –  Park City, UTJanuary 29, 2017
Great opportunities. Growth for employees is available if you apply yourself. Options for new products, new arenas exist and are open for all.
Pros
Work from home, vacation time
Cons
work frm home, lack of in person interaction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Talented professionals.
Optical Transport Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mountain View, CA (assigned to Google)January 24, 2017
It was a pleasure working for Arris Professional Services. They have talented and skilled personnel who operate autonomously and efficiently. It was a great experience to work for Arris.
Pros
Free lunches, dual monitors
Cons
Poor benefits package, little room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rcelent joj
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAJanuary 16, 2017
Perfect place to work,good experience during I work in this company was a blessing
I figured I'm ready to share my knowledge and experience, for a company that gives me the opportunity
Pros
holidays pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Horsham, PAJanuary 12, 2017
Great atmosphere. Was a great company but now isn't as innovative as it was. This job is where I learned so many great skills such as
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful at times .
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXDecember 28, 2016
I worked there for about about 9 years. The benefits were reasonable and pay was ok. i did not however feel that my job was ever really secure even after moving up in the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Company Environment
Contractor - Driver Development for VxWorks (Former Employee) –  Lowell, MADecember 18, 2016
Company provides training (hands on classes).

Nice people to work with.

Extra work time expected when needed.

Enjoyed the challenge of the position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So many Changes
Technical Support/Escalation Agent (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZ 85283December 13, 2016
8 supervisors in 2 years. Turn over very high. I did meet some great ppl there . changes were made all the time without us knowing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work for the pay
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXDecember 8, 2016
Easy job considering you're getting paid more than most people in the filed just to answer the phones. If he place was still open I would still be there and not looking for a job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent enough...
N/A (Former Employee) –  Suwanee, GANovember 22, 2016
Started as one of the original members of the company. Typical day involved planning and executing related activities. Coworkers were great. Left during a downsizing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Does Not Work
Tech Support Tier (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXNovember 16, 2016
Got hire with the intention of moving up in the company only to find that the job was closing but they were still hiring people and conducting training. I just feel bad for the people who had been there for years
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leader in the industry
Software Engineering Manager/Architect (Former Employee) –  Lowell, MANovember 9, 2016
Arris is a leader in its industry. Lots of products and customers. Providing world class services.

People are good and working schedules are reasonable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Electronics company specializing in customer service
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZNovember 5, 2016
I've learned that hard work only goes so far, you have to work smarter to succeed. I enjoy sharing stories and gaining experience from my co workers.
Pros
Possible early days
Cons
Short breaks for longer hours, negative culture, ineffective management style
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ARRIS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 95 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5

CEO Approval

76%
50 ratings
Add your rating