Find companies:
Arrow Truck Sales
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Arrow Truck Sales Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant work environment
National Account Representative (Former Employee), Bolingbrook, ILJune 25, 2014
Pros: freedom of time
Cons: commission could take up to 30 days
I was National Account Representative and 2000-2002 salesman of the year. Great pay plan and the only reason I resigned was to open up my own business Truckers Needs and work a 2nd Job for the Napleton Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interactive learning environment
Truck Sales Consultant (Current Employee), Houston, TXJune 19, 2013
Pros: be your own boss
Cons: long hours
• Prospect, identify, and market available inventory to potential customers
• Responsible for mastering current inventory while identifying equipment used in each industry
• Deals with the entire selling transaction from prospecting potential customers to knowing the industry’s current and future trends and the delivery methods
• Reviews the details of the trucks and equipment from the expansive nationwide inventory
• Responsible for getting the customer approved for financing and completing the sale, as well as drafting all of the necessary paperwork for the agreement
• Mastered the sales experience while demonstrating excellent communication skills with co-workers and customers
• Quickly adapted to an environment and industry that was previously completely unknown to me
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Politics are bad, Questionable ethics
Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee), DeclinedMay 14, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: very high turnover. once told put 100 guys in a shoe box and shake it till 5 are left.
Good Pay, Long Hours, However a Plaid Coat & Stripes pants used car lot mentality. They don't live up to what they say. An arm of Volvo Truck. Like anything else some branches are better than others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work ,free lunches sometimes, free lunches on your birthday.
Lot Coordinator, Administration Work (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 29, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Great place to work,nice atmosphere,friendly people,great boss
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to purchase a Commercial Heavy Duty Truck
Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee), Fontana, CAAugust 7, 2012
Pros: large company (owned by volvo)
Cons: large company politics
Great Staff, very friendly and knowledgeable. Sales jobs have job stability if you produce. There is always alot of change in the Management positions. Decisions of a Branch are made 2000 miles away.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my job even if it was a high stress position
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJuly 14, 2012
Pros: it was close to home so i could come home for lunch
Opening and distributing federal express and US mail. Coding and then getting invoices and or expense reports approved. Once approved I would input invoices into the AS400. I also checked scanned invoices from 16 US branches for accuracy and posted batches to payables. Then I would handle any "emergency" check requests. Once a week I would print 300+ US checks as well as 50 or so Canadian checks. I also processed payments via ACH for 20 or 30 vendors a week. Then once the checks were signed I was responsible for getting them mailed. I was also responsible for sending ACH payemnt details to those vendors.
I went through statements recieved at corporate and called for invoice copies when necessary. Anytime a vendor had an A/P problem or issue they would call or email me and we would get it resolved.
I loved 99% of the people I worked with right up until the current "controller" took over. She is a bully and caused several of the accounting people who had been there for 5 years or better to quit Arrow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Atmosphere
Data Entry and Inventory Management (Former Employee), Conyers, GAJuly 1, 2012
Pros: positive thinking
Cons: needs improvement in communicating
Everyone always had a smile on their face and worked very good together. Teamwork was very important.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Office with Team Players
Finance and Insurance Manager (Former Employee), Montebello, CAJune 29, 2012
I was the assistant to the Branch Manager. I prepared finance, DMV, and company documents for clients to sign, submitted and followed up on all finance applications with 10-15 different finance companies, expense report approvals, office/kitchen supply management, daily bank deposits, company banking reconciliations, filing, and AP/AR.
I learned that being detail orientated, organized, and good at multi-tasking was extremely important in order to make out office successful.