ARROW INTERNATIONAL Employee Reviews

Found 34 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Complaint spcalist of Intraorde Balloown cathitors
Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Everett, MAAugust 10, 2017
Loved this job. Working in a bio hazard, lab figuring out what happened to product, to make it stop working. Filling out each case report of findings for FDA. This job made me think, more than any other job figuring out, and solving problems.
Pros
this job was a true chalange
Cons
company was boght and new company replaced with there own people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, family owned organization
Manufacturing Manager (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 3, 2017
Fast paced production facility. Unique product mix.
Learned:
Manufacturing
OSHA
Production Management
Performance Reviews
ERP system
Gaming Industry
Packaging
Warehouse management
Training & Development
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
MACHINE OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  Asheboro, NCFebruary 14, 2017
Great place to work. The environment is always clean, orderly, and very well managed. The staff is always supportive. The staff treats you like a family away from home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dance nights with the residence
Assembler/Inspector (Former Employee) –  Asheboro, NCOctober 6, 2016
We took the residence out on trips, shopping, to appointments, and to activities. While on our outings, we had lots of fun. On dance nights, we drove the residence to Siler City to a school gym were we met other people there. They served snacks and had birthday parties.
Pros
Good pay, sick leave, and benefits
Cons
The staff wasn't pulling their share of the work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to start but not great for a career
Software Integration (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 14, 2016
- They pay quite low for salary and kind of expect to there for about 10 hours a day.
- The co-workers are pretty cool and the managers in the Equipment are pretty nice. Ownership is the problem here.
- Healthcare is $600/month
Pros
Employee Lunches
Cons
No pay increases
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work demands very high - low moral - poor management
Component Assembler (Former Employee) –  Asheboro, NCFebruary 20, 2016
Typical day - long hours - short breaks - very low moral - management leaders were brought from other industries so job details are foreign to them - do not understand processes or what it takes to complete duties - cut positions and remove needed tools to do the job - in management opinion those tools are not needed - this make job harder to do then tell you that you are a poor worker without a sense of urgency due to poor job performance due to not having the tools necessary to do your work
Pros
Multiple vacation days if you can take them
Cons
Low moral - push quantity - few open slots for vacation days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, fast pace company, constantly growing
Plant Controller (Current Employee) –  Asheboro, NC.October 22, 2015
Working for Teleflex has been a great experience, as a medical company you have to learn to work with a set of more tight regulations and as a company constantly growing you have to adapt and learn from constant changes and new products and work systems from the companies being added to the group. Great group of people, great learning experience. I started in a new site where we were receiving production lines from sites closing in the US, so I had the opportunity to experience the ramp up process, all the way to the normalization of the site, then I was give the opportunity to move under the VP of finance in North America as a Sr Financial Analyst mainly doing FP&A activities, consolidating all sites information to build the monthly reports for corporate, coordinating the financial forecasts every quarter and the budget and cost roll process annually, then I was given the opportunity to work as a financial partner for the global supply chain organization at the time the consolidation of the NA DC's project was happening, and finally I was given the opportunity to be a controller in the manufacturing site in Asheboro, NC.
Pros
Constant changes, continuous opportunities to learn from other areas
Cons
company is going to an aggressive cost reduction process, so positions to grow are less.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Significant contribution in advancement of medical device side of the business
Lead Engineer (Former Employee) –  Everett, MASeptember 3, 2015
Well established organization with consistent growth, I new most of my colleagues for a long period of time. Close team with very little politics. I enjoyed my years at Arrow and I learned a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teleflex
packer (Former Employee) –  asheboro ncJune 24, 2015
boring, fast pace, mean old ladies that think they own the place
everything has to perfect because the things you are assembling are going into a human body
Pros
theres work
Cons
extremely picky, fast pace, people, have to wear robes with masks gloves ect
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive,fun,very careing people
Packer (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMay 15, 2015
I would go to my job area and take a tray of tickets and inspect them ,take out the bad tickets then put them on a belt that sent them to the end of the line , I learned how they made the bingo tickets and markers, The management was hard to get along with, they were very hard on the workers, My co- workers were easy to get along with but sometimes some of them would get mad and take their anger out on other people, The hardest part of the job was keeping up with the other packers, The most enjoyable part of the job was when I had a good day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to start.
Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  Reading, PAApril 10, 2015
Teleflex doesn't take quality seriously, from a fundamental level. They pay lip service to it, no more. You can get laid off with no warning.

People are great, local management is competent, upper management is mostly concerned with quarterly stock prices.

Your merit increase, also know as cost of living adjustment, is tied directly to whether the company met its stock projections. Think about that.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they always meet their deadlines and the people is very nice to work for
Plant services (Current Employee) –  Asheboro, NCFebruary 22, 2015
I get to work and begin to load and unload the trucks.I learned how to do everything the right way and the safe way.Management is one of the best teams I have for.My co-workers is a team we all do things together or individual but we always get the job done on time and I love working with them.When Im call off a job to do another job lets keep in mind that first job got to be done at a certain time.The most enjoyable part of the job is at the end of day I help somebody love ones life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An ok place to work for with no weekends.
Order Puller (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, OHJanuary 30, 2015
I pulled orders for bingo paper. I had to pull different paper for different orders. I had to collate them and then pass the order to the next department.
Pros
You had weekends off because you got the overtime during the week.
Cons
Only two weeks vacation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Arrow was a nice place to work
Planning Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Reading, PANovember 24, 2014
Assist Planner/Buyers & Materials Manager as needed,
maintain purchase orders received and components
shipped for our Czech Republic plant, enter Inter
company distribution orders and prepare reports
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you know too much, you are label as a scapgoat
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHAugust 18, 2014
the pay scale is not what it should be for a mechanic. Machines are fifty plus years old and don't want to run. we had the parts to fix them but they don;t want the down time to fix them the right way. The company was more concerned about numbers then fixing the machines the correct way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Material Handler/Tow Motor (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, OhioApril 24, 2014
Good place to work, nice and cool in the summer.
Good management.
Good co-workers.
Learning how to manufacture product for consumers.
Provided excellent work ethics and time management.
Pros
Fun job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Collater Operator and Material Handeling (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHApril 1, 2014
My review for Arrow is very good working there but I haved to leave Cleveland
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, never did a lay off
Packer/Shipper (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHOctober 24, 2013
Learned to sort by number very fast, hard work but was fun, the people there were very easy to worked with, management were fair to everyone
Pros
Flexible with hours
Cons
Not good insurance or pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and busy. Plenty of work.
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Asheboro, NCSeptember 10, 2013
I liked it because you stay busy until its time to go. That's makes
the day go by fast, if you have good co-workers to work with.
sometimes management is not good. The bad part is sometimes
they wait till the last minute to tell you if you have to work on
a Saturday.
Pros
I like the hours. The pay is good.
Cons
the breaks are to short.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very clean and neat place to work
full time employee (Former Employee) –  Asheboro NCAugust 29, 2013
Organized and well keep company to work for. Good benefits offered with 401 k. Components are inspected 100 % to meet company standards.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ARROW INTERNATIONAL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 38 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.5
Culture
3.5