Arroyo Vista Family Health Center Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Arroyo Vista Lincoln heights
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CANovember 22, 2017
The work is good when your use to it, the management is very poor you have to speak up or else you will be nobody. Patients are great you get use to seeing them they get to know you but eventually the manager moves you around even at the last minute. Be prepare to work at a place where patients make your day but the work environment just need alot more improvement!
Pros
Gossip and low pay
Cons
Patients and fellow Coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Charge nurse
Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 2, 2017
patient care, vital signs, medication administration, hire, fire, job orientation, EHR implementation, scheduling, job coverage, inventory, high patient volume
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work environment
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 29, 2017
It was a very busy day at work. We had over 30 patients a day. Working with the doctors and my fellow employees was enjoyable. I gained a lot of experience as a medical assistant and was able to learn new things.
Pros
The doctors, co-workers and supervisor.
Cons
Low pay, long hours and too many job responsibilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the clinic was good palace.
Financial Screener/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 22, 2017
it was good for clinic for someone getting out off school and trying to get experience . It not the place you would like to stay for more the 2 years.
Pros
good doctros
Cons
need better customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Arrow Vista
Referral Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 4, 2017
i Loved Working for Arrow very good envirment to work at. i learned alot from this job.
the employees there are very nice and friendly.
very good job experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place I would stay long.
Medical assistant /Billing and coding (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAOctober 8, 2016
This is a county clinic it is always crazy busy. Management only cares about how many people we can see, the physician's are over worked as well as the nursing staff .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
Enrollment Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CANovember 27, 2015
love this place, i've been with the company for 15 years. love the enviroment, the people that i work with make it more enjoyable..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Medical Records Clerk (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CaOctober 1, 2015
Fun work place where you go do your work don't get bother and finish your day by leaning something new. Its a big company caries 5 different sites around the Northeast Los Angeles Area. They provide care for anyone from new born to seniors. A great clinic were you experience everything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice patient population to work with.
Ambulatory RN (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 4, 2015
Company needs improvement in management and organization. There is poor communication between management and employees. Patients that are seen are generally nice.
Pros
Great opportunity for learning
Cons
Lack of organization
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Arroyo Vista Family Health Center
Triage RN/ Staff RN Clinic/ Charge RN (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CANovember 6, 2013
Horrible management, though I heard most people and nurses quit. Nurses are nice but very high turn over / bad nurse/ staff retention. Low paying. Requires transferring to other locations at times. Super busy clinic, stressful. Helping the underserved population is great, but working with unprofessional staff with lots of politics make it hard to actually like what you do here.
Pros
Good nurses, rewarding job to help pts in poor areas
Cons
High turnover, low pay, stress, office politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain experience, but not for long term.
Medical Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CANovember 24, 2012
Arriving early always when early shift, to get reception ready for when we open doors by making sure we are stocked with pens and papers, forms etc.
I learned alot about sensistivty to peoples needs. When they are ill they really dont want to anwser questions.They need a service we are there to give. My coworkers are great with a few exceptions. But the most satisfying is helping people and seeing them leave happy after you have helped them.That is when they remmeber you and want to come back.
Pros
company picnics, great coworkers, overtime
Cons
health insurance going up, no chance for advancement, no raises for the past three years
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain experience to advance or apply for a better paying job.
Referral processor/ Medical Assistant/ Outreach, (Former Employee) –  Highland Park, CAAugust 27, 2012
A typical day at work consisted of processing referrals, which was a great learning experience and consisted of dealing with various insurance companies to process and authorize referrals, and also make appts for patients to be seen by different specialist, depending on the illness, which would then determine what specialist to send pt's. My co-workers were helpful and very knowledgeable when it came to asking questions, and at the same time learning from each other. I believe that there is no job that is to hard when you have someone that is willing to answer and teach you in the proper manner, while at the same time making a day at work go smooth.
The most enjoyable part of the job was always knowing that work was complete and that the patients were taken care of, in a manner that they deserve, and that there needs as patients were always met.
Pros
was seeing the patients happy because they were treated well.
Cons
not enough pay..
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Arroyo Vista Family Health Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.9
Culture
3.4

Arroyo Vista Family Health Center Reviews by Location