ARS/Rescue Rooter Employee Reviews

Found 164 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy work there
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Tukwila, WAFebruary 22, 2017
was a good environment to work in I learn how to be patient talk affective to the consumers how to communicate with my co worker. There was to many hard parts to deal with that I could remember.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Webster, TXFebruary 21, 2017
This was a good job, with a productive work environment. Everyone is friendly and willing to help at any time. I learned a lot about the services offered. Every day contained something knew to learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Project Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZFebruary 3, 2017
To monitor the company's material flow at Sun Devil Stadium.
Joined in intern program so that I can be in contact with 33 other subcontractors.
Learned how to behave on site.
My internship was in summer which is too hot in Arizona State and it is toughest and hardest part to face sun.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work place
Sales Support Associate (Current Employee) –  Gulf Breeze, FLJanuary 26, 2017
Have several schedules you can work. Great work place, very flexible. Can easily pick up hours at local
Home Depot stores in the same city.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay, non supportive management, no 40 hour work week as I was hired for a full time position. Commission was cut off.
Sales Support Associate (Current Employee) –  Durham, NCJanuary 24, 2017
I work in the Durham NC as a SSA or as a lead generator for this company. I was hired as a full time employee with 40 hour work week and a 5 day work schedule, and 1 % sales commission for any HVAC system that was sold. My pay started out great for the first year and I was paid for all my sales and it became quite frequent that my check was wrong. I had to get with management and HR to get my pay straight. Within a year they stopped paying the 1% commission and changed pay bonus system to where it was based on your kip to get a bonus and you only got paid for leads completed. Very hard to get bonus because of the job being seasonal. After two years of service the sales manager cut all full time hours back to 32-34 hours and it's hard to continue working for this company. Now the pay is 12.00 per hour but only 30 some hours per week. Work schedule of 6 hour days. No longer a good place to work. No place for advancement and the management is always negative and not very people oriented. Sales Manager is not supportive of the SSA's and doesn't care and will say it to you.
Pros
Health benefits, weekly pay check
Cons
No 40 hour work schedule as hired, meetings schedule as mandatory after 5:30 pm. Manager not qualified to be in her position, Sales Manager using inappropriate tactics to talk to people
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Place to work
HVAC Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCJanuary 23, 2017
Contribute to achieving/exceeding company's goals by conducting solution-oriented ideas to better promote our inventory and assist in new lead creation ideas.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting work place
SSA (Former Employee) –  TexasJanuary 15, 2017
This company allowed me to be myself which is very energetic and talkative. Also had awesome benefits with good pay.Also was able to fit around my everyday life schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Driver (Current Employee) –  Pomona, CAJanuary 7, 2017
A company that delivers to many Hospitals all over Los Angeles County. Good pay, good service. Convenient and management at all times. Long hours good salary
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scheduling , micro-manage
Merchandise Assembly (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLDecember 25, 2016
Scheduling is a bit confusing, especially if you work with two different departments. Communication between the two is messed up.
They tend to micro-manage their employees, which is a problem with me.
Pros
Flexability, hotel accomadations
Cons
micro-managed, scheduling.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely competitive environment
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Laurel, MDDecember 23, 2016
Review daily sales numbers, closing percentages and type of sale for each salesman. Develop a daily sales strategy to maximize productivity and drive positive business growth.
Management is supportive.
Co-workers are pleasant.
Long hours and must be available via phone 24/7.
Pros
Company vehicle and gas card
Cons
Long hours and prioritizing ever changing tasks.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report

Want to know more about ARS/Rescue Rooter?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place. Great excperience
Sales Support Associate (Current Employee) –  Laurel, MDDecember 19, 2016
This is a wonderful career opportunity for someone with the ability to generate leads and sales for the company. The supervisors are very willing to assist and aide you in every way possible. Great job.
Pros
Exposure to people
Cons
Travel too far for work sometimes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great dependable company
HVAC (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXDecember 7, 2016
I loved working with ARS doing my service calls seeing my regular clients and filing my own paper work was the best experience I've ever had which made me a very responsible man.
Pros
All year round job
Cons
Great business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked and understaffed
Marketing/Front Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Watford City, NDDecember 6, 2016
I was the facility directors side kick. She is completely psycho.
Always full of drama! Habitual liar. Told me she had cancer and I ended up doing my job plus extra to pick up the pieces. I found out it all was a lie! Never sticks to her guns. Promises,,,promises,,,empty promises!
Pros
Good insurance if you can stick it out.
Cons
understaffed, overworked.Big drama!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work.
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Forest Hill, MDDecember 6, 2016
ARS / Blue Dot does not care about the customer or employees. Management has less experience then employees in the field for 10-25 years. Which leads to bad decisions, and bad experiences for the customers in the home.

Not a fun place to work when every employee is worried about not having a job tomorrow.
Cons
none worse benifits in the local industry
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job to learn the trade
Duct Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Itasca, ILNovember 19, 2016
Well I just start working here and only thing I dislike is working saturdays but good pay weekly but I wouldn't make a career working for this company.
Pros
Weekly pay
Cons
1 day off
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away!
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Itasca, ILNovember 8, 2016
Working at ars was very stressful . It might be a good place for someone just starting out to get experience & move on to someplace better . They have an extremely high turnover for service technicians. I was on performance pay & it was not easy to make money if you are honest. They tracked every call you ran, how much you sold, and had training on how to sell things. If you didn't sell enough they would have meetings with you & basically threaten your job if you didn't improve . I could not be dishonest with the customers . I moved on to another company & am very happy.
Pros
Take work truck home
Cons
Going to the shop twice a week for meetings, working every Saturday, camera watching you, management
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Sales Service Associate (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLNovember 1, 2016
Hectic training given to part time employees. Part time employment a challenge for selling of service of HVAC equipment
Pros
work hours
Cons
training
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work place
Customer Service / Sales / Dispatch (Current Employee) –  Cordova, TNOctober 27, 2016
Take inbound calls and assist customers.
I've learned a great deal of information about Heating ,Air and Plumbing services.
The VP Manager is really great when it comes to suggestions and being open minded.
No one is ever on the same page.
Assisting the customers and providing outstanding customer service.
Pros
you pick 30 minutes or an hour for lunch.
Cons
Healthcare and hours get cut in the winter until may
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with good work to personal life balance
Mathematical Statistician (Current Employee) –  Beltsville, MDOctober 24, 2016
ARS is the perfect employer. Duties are clearly described; Work load is fair; Work is equitably balanced with personal life; Excellent health and retirement benefits. It feels good to work for ARS. Flexible tour of duty schedule. You're constantly challenged with new studies to design, analyze and publish. You have extensive access to training in a variety of work related matters, administrative and workplace environment on top of work-specific continuing education. Because of this best work practices, people optimum interaction and workplace policy awareness, co-workers are as pleasant as they can be and managers are fair. The hardest part of the job is to stick religiously to ARS 5-year plan and the most enjoyable part is the stimulating nature of all new studies that are hatching every day of the week.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment,
HVAC TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 3, 2016
receive morning calls separately than evening calls, learned a great deal at this company, not enough space here to write it all.
My immediate supervisor and managers were great, always helpful and wanting me to excel. coworkers were like family.
hardest part of job was compensation pay. Do not agree with straight commission in the Trades.
Most enjoyable part was feeling like your coming to work to a family, not just a number and have to add this was the South Miami Office. Do not know the environment in other oarts of the country.
Pros
My immediate supervosor was the best, always there to help me learn and grow.
Cons
Straight commission, called compensation pay, but is what it is.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ARS/Rescue Rooter. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 190 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.2
Culture
3.2

ARS/Rescue Rooter Reviews by Location