ARS/Rescue Rooter Employee Reviews

Found 171 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On your Feet all day
Sales Support Associate/ HVAC (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 27, 2017
Good first job for someone just out of college or still in college. gives you the opportunity to grab attention and present quickly. This is good sales training. train yourself.
Pros
A low stress position
Cons
Train yourself- low compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place, great people.
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Melrose, WIApril 12, 2017
Ars is a nice start out job, they are a small family oriented business and they do alot of stuff together as a team outside of the work force and the boss is very involved.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people and location to where I live.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Laurel, MDApril 3, 2017
Call residents homes in order to send hvac techs to homes so they can repair the system. Also I would make calls to send out plumbers. We were like family so when someone had birthday we would always have a party.
Pros
great work place
Cons
30 min lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work, commission based pay was unconsistent.
Plumber (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAMarch 28, 2017
This would be a better work place if the pay were more stable, and consistent. Management could use a little organization, and could give a little more respect to the technicians.
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Appointment Setter (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCMarch 13, 2017
I loved working at ARS Rescue Rooter. They are very good company, they had great pay it was just an overall wonderful experience. I will recommend anybody to work at this place.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disloyal company Route8 Glenshaw Pa
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Glenshaw, PAMarch 4, 2017
Stay far far away from this company, they hire you let you work 90 days then lay you off. They have no regard for your family life or your bills.They do let you file unemployment, but then they place a ad for your position to avoid giving you a raise because you made it past your 90-day. I wouldn't recommend this company to my worst enemy. They expect you to sell new units and new equipment and give you a ridiculous spiff when the management in the salesman or the ones making all the money. They claim it's slow but only the text and the installers get laid off no office people are laid off stay away stay away stay away. Former employee...
Pros
None
Cons
Layoffs
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its alright
HVAC Installer Helper (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLFebruary 27, 2017
Its not a bad place to work. I just view things differently. Bonuses our great. Hours a little shakey. Staff needs work but good company overall.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales rep
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Lake Zurich, ILFebruary 27, 2017
Since the management turn over all they care about are numbers. They do not care about there employees. It's a very hostile place to work. While I loved working at ARS before all the changes happening it's not the company for me anymore. That's just not a way to treat you're employees and numerous customers had numerous complaints about them not showing up on time or doing the job right.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
Need better communication. And treat employees better
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy work there
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Tukwila, WAFebruary 22, 2017
was a good environment to work in I learn how to be patient talk affective to the consumers how to communicate with my co worker. There was to many hard parts to deal with that I could remember.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Webster, TXFebruary 21, 2017
This was a good job, with a productive work environment. Everyone is friendly and willing to help at any time. I learned a lot about the services offered. Every day contained something knew to learn.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Project Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZFebruary 3, 2017
To monitor the company's material flow at Sun Devil Stadium.
Joined in intern program so that I can be in contact with 33 other subcontractors.
Learned how to behave on site.
My internship was in summer which is too hot in Arizona State and it is toughest and hardest part to face sun.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work place
Sales Support Associate (Current Employee) –  Gulf Breeze, FLJanuary 26, 2017
Have several schedules you can work. Great work place, very flexible. Can easily pick up hours at local
Home Depot stores in the same city.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay, non supportive management, no 40 hour work week as I was hired for a full time position. Commission was cut off.
Sales Support Associate (Current Employee) –  Durham, NCJanuary 24, 2017
I work in the Durham NC as a SSA or as a lead generator for this company. I was hired as a full time employee with 40 hour work week and a 5 day work schedule, and 1 % sales commission for any HVAC system that was sold. My pay started out great for the first year and I was paid for all my sales and it became quite frequent that my check was wrong. I had to get with management and HR to get my pay straight. Within a year they stopped paying the 1% commission and changed pay bonus system to where it was based on your kip to get a bonus and you only got paid for leads completed. Very hard to get bonus because of the job being seasonal. After two years of service the sales manager cut all full time hours back to 32-34 hours and it's hard to continue working for this company. Now the pay is 12.00 per hour but only 30 some hours per week. Work schedule of 6 hour days. No longer a good place to work. No place for advancement and the management is always negative and not very people oriented. Sales Manager is not supportive of the SSA's and doesn't care and will say it to you.
Pros
Health benefits, weekly pay check
Cons
No 40 hour work schedule as hired, meetings schedule as mandatory after 5:30 pm. Manager not qualified to be in her position, Sales Manager using inappropriate tactics to talk to people
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting work place
SSA (Former Employee) –  TexasJanuary 15, 2017
This company allowed me to be myself which is very energetic and talkative. Also had awesome benefits with good pay.Also was able to fit around my everyday life schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Driver (Current Employee) –  Pomona, CAJanuary 7, 2017
A company that delivers to many Hospitals all over Los Angeles County. Good pay, good service. Convenient and management at all times. Long hours good salary
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scheduling , micro-manage
Merchandise Assembly (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLDecember 25, 2016
Scheduling is a bit confusing, especially if you work with two different departments. Communication between the two is messed up.
They tend to micro-manage their employees, which is a problem with me.
Pros
Flexability, hotel accomadations
Cons
micro-managed, scheduling.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely competitive environment
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Laurel, MDDecember 23, 2016
Review daily sales numbers, closing percentages and type of sale for each salesman. Develop a daily sales strategy to maximize productivity and drive positive business growth.
Management is supportive.
Co-workers are pleasant.
Long hours and must be available via phone 24/7.
Pros
Company vehicle and gas card
Cons
Long hours and prioritizing ever changing tasks.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place. Great excperience
Sales Support Associate (Current Employee) –  Laurel, MDDecember 19, 2016
This is a wonderful career opportunity for someone with the ability to generate leads and sales for the company. The supervisors are very willing to assist and aide you in every way possible. Great job.
Pros
Exposure to people
Cons
Travel too far for work sometimes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great dependable company
HVAC (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXDecember 7, 2016
I loved working with ARS doing my service calls seeing my regular clients and filing my own paper work was the best experience I've ever had which made me a very responsible man.
Pros
All year round job
Cons
Great business
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked and understaffed
Marketing/Front Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Watford City, NDDecember 6, 2016
I was the facility directors side kick. She is completely psycho.
Always full of drama! Habitual liar. Told me she had cancer and I ended up doing my job plus extra to pick up the pieces. I found out it all was a lie! Never sticks to her guns. Promises,,,promises,,,empty promises!
Pros
Good insurance if you can stick it out.
Cons
understaffed, overworked.Big drama!
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ARS/Rescue Rooter. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 198 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.2
Culture
3.2

ARS/Rescue Rooter Reviews by Location