ARS/Rescue Rooter Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gas station
ARS 401 Sell gas station Asistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Hoquiam, WAOctober 20, 2017
I loved this job, management was great, crew was great, and customers are generally great. the work was quick paced and fulfilling for what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and free food.
Senior DBA (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 19, 2017
This shop is one of the best I ever worked at. I could work from home if I desired. It is just the location that is not very convenient. For lunch breaks we had to drive several miles for the nearest restaurant etc. The staff is very friendly. The developers and the managers are remotely situated. There is a lot to learn and enjoy work in this well balanced shop.
Pros
Free lunches and work from home. No micro manager on your head
Cons
Inconvenient location. Developers work remotely.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No respect for employees
AC Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Vero Beach, FLOctober 17, 2017
ARS Resuce Rooter treats employees like a material instead of a person they also talk behind the employees back and call them names. If you ask me they get away with to much
Pros
Weekly Pay
Cons
Poor Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
In store lead generator (Former Employee) –  Chester, VAOctober 17, 2017
Constant turnover no benefits no paid travel leads are not called back. Wont send salesmen to homeowners who live in black neighborhoods so you dont get paid for those leads you set...when a hvac unit is sold they dont pay you your commission...they just lowered starting pay from $12 an hour to $10 an hour! ...stay away from this racist company!
Pros
when its time to get off
Cons
too many to mention
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked you to death
Service Technician/Installer (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNOctober 13, 2017
worked you to death never seen my kids or wife wanted you to have a 400 dollar ticket on all calls even on maintanace calls and that is impossible im not going to take advantage of customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They will work you into your grave!
HVAC Service Technician (Former Employee) –  North Charleston, SC 29405October 11, 2017
This place is only concerned about the numbers. How many calls come in and how many are completed in every day. They have no regard for the employee. They will work a person 80 to 85 hours per week and smile while you are dragging butt!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Training and Opportunity
COMFORT ADVISOR (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 10, 2017
ARS gave me excellent training and opportunity in an Industry I had never worked in, and allowed my skills sets to shine. If I didn't have to move id have worked there forever.
Pros
The opportunity to make money is amazing
Cons
The hours are rough, but part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
Administrator (Former Employee) –  South CarolinaOctober 7, 2017
Management is terrible here...unapproachable, condescending, knit picking, not knowledgeable, did not handle all issues brought to them. There are many unhappy employees currently there that are afraid to speak out due to fear of retaliation or because manangement’s complete disinterest in what they have to say. Most (not all) managers at this branch are absolutely unfit for their positions.
Pros
Coworkers were great
Cons
Terrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay was good. Poorly managed.
Comfort advisor (Current Employee) –  Myrtle Beach, SCOctober 7, 2017
Multiple issues with newly hired supervisor, with an unapproachable general manager. Pay was good when there was work. They definitely have their favorites that got away with everything. Example: asked to work late, one night put in over 15 hrs that day, came in 15 minutes late the next day and send home for being late, the other guy was always late or did show up at all.
Pros
Money
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Sales
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Laurel, MDOctober 3, 2017
Selling HVAC in Home Depots. I worked at Home Depot, basically working there. I was a customer service agent for them, because who buys HVAC from Home Depot?
Pros
Working with People
Cons
Commission
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic Office Enviornment.
Accounting Clerk (Current Employee) –  Itasca, IL 60143September 29, 2017
Weather based company. Busy and slow times of the year. My responsibilities required a lot of constant detail data entry. Spreadsheets and numbers. A culture that you either fit into or where ostracized from. Very tension filled environment. Mean comments said behind the backs of one another.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The offer a lot, and its all true
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Vero Beach, FLSeptember 27, 2017
Their jobs postings are very accurate about all of the benefits they offer. Unfortunately the hours required were too demanding for me and my family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace, poor management
Client Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Escondido, CASeptember 25, 2017
I enjoyed my coworkers and the perks from working at ARS however the management sucks and there is no growth unless you were favored by management. If you disagree with anything management does, they find a way to fire you. Racist environment and HR wont do anything to help.
Pros
free lunch, work events, independent work
Cons
poor management, no overtime, low compensation, Racism
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
HVAC Service Technician/Comfort Advisor (Former Employee) –  Vero Beach, FLSeptember 24, 2017
ARS has a great training program and they do a good job of investing in technical and sales training for employees.The pay is largely performance based (some guys don't like that) but its a good living if you are willing to put out the effort.
Pros
Training
Cons
Not a lot of bad things to say
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part Time Lead Generator
Sales Support Associate (SSA) (Current Employee) –  Itasca, ILSeptember 19, 2017
I'm a current part time in-store lead generator, so I can't speak to the benefits package... as part timers don't get benefits, but I'll say that I've never heard my full time co-workers complain about them.

The job itself...is fun if you like working with the public, yet challenging at times. An average day consists of approaching 150+ customers in a Home Depot and recommending helpful heating and cooling services or free estimates. It's not a difficult job, but I do hear alot of "no's" or "not interested" responses from customers... But when they say YES, it's very rewarding.

The pay is $12/hour to start plus commissions, plus we have contests on the weekends where winners can earn an extra $50 - $150 if they get the most estimate appointments and other "spiffs" for same day appointments and such. These vary, but if you're good at this job, you can earn some substantial cash!

Management is friendly, helpful and helps us get better. Definitely some of the best managers I've had in my career! Co-workers are all very friendly and helpful as well... and none of that co-worker "drama" that many sales teams have. In closing... I'd say if you're comfortable talking to people and you're not lazy, you'll find this job and company to be one of the better ones around.
Pros
Friendly helpful management and co-workers, pay structure, advancement opportunities, company parties / dinners
Cons
Have to work weekends, tired legs after shifts (lol)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to meet the needs of people
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Laurel, MDSeptember 19, 2017
ARS was another company that did not show the compassion or the care for its clientele. ARS is a well known company that was built created from people that cared however once management was changed the bottom for the company was change as well.
Pros
Help people
Cons
Solve problems
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun play to work
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CASeptember 16, 2017
management makes a place not to work for an that they are a lot of things that are not done by the books and management don't follow the rules and changes things anytime that they want to
Pros
free soda
Cons
to many people telling you what to do
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place doing a lot of traveling
Driver/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 2, 2017
Was exciting as driving bring adventure on the job that must be perform daily as I learn that this workplace is a team effort with strong communication skills, I had no difficulty with this job duty as the workplace was a clean, safe, and a team mate effort, as there was nothing hard on performing this job requirement. I truly enjoy working as a driver.
Pros
No lunch time taken off the hours work.
Cons
Break based on the travel time which we can stop at any location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It did not want to help after injuerd
Senior tech (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 30, 2017
I broke my leg in Brickell av and they still wanned to me to run others call with a broken leg,when I told that could not walk they did not send me to workmen compesation etc,when to the hospital and as I said it was broken.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place is a horror movie!!!!!
Replaceable Technician (Current Employee) –  Forrest Hill, MDAugust 28, 2017
All I can say is DON'T DO IT!!!!!! Nobody here knows if they have a job tomorrow. All they care about is selling new systems and will lie, cheat, and steal to make it happen.
Pros
Pay Day
Cons
Everything Else
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ARS/Rescue Rooter. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 301 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.0
Culture
3.1