ARS/Rescue Rooter Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont work here
part clerk (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJanuary 14, 2018
This company will rip off the customer then laugh about it. How they are still in business is a mystery. Management? What management,they are a joke to the human race.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast paced,
Supervisor/Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 12, 2018
Answering calls and Scheduling appointments for customers, also handle admin work, work place is business professional, enjoy talking to many different people throughout the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was not a very good place to work
Customer Service Representative/Sales (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 5, 2018
Did not like working there. Management was very poor. Pay was very low and no benefits or paid time off. My direct manager was ok but upper management was poor.
Pros
Had a great manager
Cons
Company does not care about employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Job
AOR Lead Generator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 4, 2018
This job was ok. Nothing to make a career out of. Certain people were ok but most were stuck up and didn't care about what happened outside of work. Ok pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management & atmosphere
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Riverside, CAJanuary 2, 2018
Lack of appreciation for staff and customers. Management don't care about customers at all and it filters down to every level.
Lots of favoritism and gossiping. Worse company I've ever worked for!
Pros
Overtime
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Service Company
Service Technician/Plumber/Trainer (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 2, 2018
This company will typically be able to respond to a service call within 1 hour of an initial call. You will need to be able to respond to a call within minutes of notification.
Pros
Great workplace culture
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challeging and rewarding
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Laurel, MDDecember 31, 2017
Stressful but rewarding, typical day included you to meet and greet customers and generate leads for Comfort advisor's. I learned specific's about the HVAC Industry. Our management team was some what limited by the company policy. The workplace culture was friendly and the hardest part of job was securing leads. The most enjoyable part of job was the feeling of success when a sale was fully complete.
Pros
Freedom of work style.
Cons
Working every weekend.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a career or something you want to do for the rest of your life
Sales Support Associate (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNDecember 26, 2017
It gets old fast. The managers gossip about you and have their favorites. Training is not as extensive as needed for success and if you're an SSA, you are basically a bottom feeder. They call and text your phone all day and harass you to meet quota when they're behind on business and getting their butts chewed out due to their lack of training.
Pros
Solo work (for the most part)
Cons
Very unprofessional and unorganized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customers were always appreciative
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCDecember 21, 2017
Working with the customer was always a pleasure. There were always appreciative to receive help with their repair issues. Working as a CSR, those are thing that you look forward when working with the customer.
Pros
Pay
Cons
manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, Poor Management
Comfort Advisor (Sales) (Former Employee) –  Vero Beach, FL 32960December 17, 2017
Absolutely amazing company to work for. Most co-workers are very good people. Management is sub-par. They don't care if you have an emergency with your family or if you have a court date, etc. All they care about is their money which shouldn't effect you taking time to deal with these things as the job is commission based. Benefits are nice if you make it the 90 days to receive them. Company claims to provide cell phone and laptop but don't be fooled, you wont get it. You do get a company vehicle and gas card so the company does cover that. Don't get caught using your phone while driving (even on bluetooth) as you will get suspended if not terminated. Must be willing to drive most of the day as the company works from Mims to Hobe Sound. Its a nice company but the local management needs some work. Many great people there but there is definitely a few that aren't.
Pros
potential for good pay, great benefits, meeting new people, mostly good co-workers
Cons
long hours, no work/home balance, difficulties with management, lack of communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to work as much as you want.
Project manager (Current Employee) –  Durham, NCDecember 7, 2017
Work, family life balance favors work greatly over time spent with family. Saturday and Sunday work mandatory at least one weekend per month. Unqualified appointments
Pros
Truck and gas card
Cons
Long hours, 100% commision
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a good place to work at
Renovation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MADecember 1, 2017
the guys are good people to work we all get along no one over your back when you working all the guys work hard together no one slacks at work so we go home with a good day an we are all ready for the next day
Pros
do what we want but the work got to get done
Cons
if it real cold outside
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away!
Energy Consultant (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXNovember 27, 2017
Be ready to drive around the world for this place. When I was there I put over 25K plus miles on my car in just a few months. You do not get reimbursed for gas either. The leads aren't good and you will go to people's homes that are not home. You cannot call the customer before going over to their home to see if they are home so this makes the job even more frustrating. Also be ready to work long hours. You work 6 days a week and anywhere from 10 to 12 hours a day. This job is 100% commission and you only make 8% off every sale. I would not recommend this place to anyone
Pros
My co-workers were awesome but a lot of them quit as well for the same reasons.
Cons
The leads. They will be good one second then terrible for a straight month.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay
Service Technician, Trainer (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CANovember 14, 2017
good pay long hrs benefits are costly pay is up and down good training no room for growth good place to learn plumbing skills while on the job, lots of work pay is flexible
Pros
good pay
Cons
forever shift
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my Job
Technician (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 13, 2017
ARS is a great company. My manager is helpful and approachable. We work long hours but are paid by what we do. So if you are money motivated then this is the company for you. Is it perfect? No way but tell me what job is? They provide a company truck, company gas card, company phone and all the customers I can handle. They allow me to operate my truck as if it is its own little company. If I ever leave here, I feel as if I would be able to open my own company and be successful. They taught me that. I work hard and get rewarded for it. I was able to put my kid through college because of this company.

If you are lazy, or want a lot of time off other than your PTO, then this isn't the place for you. BUT if you want to make money and have a chance to grow, I would recommend it all day.
Pros
You get out of it what you put into it.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity for Growth
Sales and Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCNovember 8, 2017
The company has the potential to be great if the employees are provided with the resources, tools, and training to achieve success in their positions.
Pros
Free monthly lunch.
Cons
Healthcare Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Foreclosure Analyst (Current Employee) –  Rancocas, NJNovember 8, 2017
Working on foreclosed houses was really educational and a good work out daily. I acquired a lot of knowledge of working with a lot of tools and different types of work equipment.
Pros
knowledge
Cons
benifets
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant Change
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNNovember 7, 2017
Just when you get settled in, things change. I would not recommend this role if you like to know what is coming and plan on that. Company is constantly adding and removing employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At first it was good
Lead Installer (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GANovember 5, 2017
I worked there for a few months and started to make great money. Then they started to make changes to our pay. Cut hours even from the hours already worked. Cut our pay by hundreds a week and I could not support my family. Working the same long hours everyday and getting paid less than before doing the same amount of work. Managers lying to my face on excuses why the pay has gone down. Overall bad experience. You can make a little money there but count on them to cheat you in the end.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dishonest management....they promote dishonest sales
Licensed drain tech and excavation sales (Former Employee) –  Houston texas and Atlanta Ga.November 4, 2017
Dishonesty is rewarded with commission but if you were honest and attempted to apply supposed company core values you were deemed unprofitable because of your honesty. Many long-term employees barrowed money for rent and car payments from me on a regular basis. I was fortunate to have saved a great deal of money from my previous work place and had security from that job.
Houston and Atlanta offices are horrible
Pros
Good co-workers
Cons
Management promotes dishonesty in the field
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ARS/Rescue Rooter. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 328 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.9
Culture
3.0