ARS/Rescue Rooter Employee Reviews

Found 243 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed, understaffed both in the office & field.
Lead Dispatch (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJuly 17, 2017
No Training Program, employees are just thrown into the position and learn as you go. When mistakes are made you are verbally assaulted by management. This goes for both office staff as well as trained and licensed technicians. The service coverage area is way to large for the amount of technicians. Customers are over booked for service and techs over worked. 12-14 hour days. The compensation is not worth the headache and verbal abuse due their poorly managed company.
Pros
You get paid weekly
Cons
Poorly managed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Front Desk Receptionist/dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 9, 2017
this place is really stressful, managers don't know what they are doing. they change the goals everyday. and the positions of every employee too, it feels like they are unstable.
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible company
STORE SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX 77047July 4, 2017
slow work, management is horrible and they're never available, meetings all the time, training is horrible and unreal expectations, made a lot of friends on the way though and learned a lot.
Pros
pay, benefits, traveling and work schedule
Cons
slow work, lack of support and horrible management, unpaid travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ars
HAV Installation Helper (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 3, 2017
Pros
Superb work life balance. Moderate to low pressure. Timely hikes.
Cons
Low incentive structure. service support need to be enhanced. Only sales will not fetch greater market share. Too much dependent on the upper management for approvas.
Advice to Management
Need to be more corporate and professional. Management tend to rely much on old employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
seasonal only
Inside Sales of A/C (Former Employee) –  maitland , flJune 27, 2017
I worked there a year ago or so and BEWARE if you are looking for a full time company to grow with! . After hvac season is over they will lay you off . This is a tep job at best. Dont believe the lies when they tell you it's a long -term position. As soon as IIgot medical and dental the layed me off.
Pros
nice people
Cons
Seasonal only once hvac season is over, so are you!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ars
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COJune 23, 2017
I learned many new skills here. I was allowed to implement a lot of my own ideas. Management was accommodating to employees personal needs. Managers worked with employees on issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical
Project Manager/Salesman (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJune 14, 2017
As with any sales organization there are pluses and minuses. Very subtle high pressure 'motivational' tactics. High turnover.

Draw against commission structure was fair.

A lot depends on your 'direct report' which I would have to say ended up being an unpleasant experience.
Pros
Good income.
Cons
Very cut-throat.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eggshells
Help Desk Analyst (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 7, 2017
I guess the best way to describe the culture of ARS is that I am constantly walking on eggshells around here. Management will say that you are doing well but then they will fire a tech out of the blue for one thing that the tech does wrong. It seams as if management cares more about profit than they do about taking good people and training them to be better. Then if you try to enforce their policies for technology you find out that certain people (like VPs or executives) don't have to follow the policy. It really lets you know how little they care about the average workers since they see themselves so far above it. If you want job security look elsewhere as management doesn't really have time to help you. You will probably do a mistake that you didn't know about before starting there (since you weren't aware of company policies) and then get fired for it. I am currently looking for another job as I am worried about the next little mistake I make if they will fire me.
Pros
Nice break rooms.
Cons
No training. Lack of job security since one simple mistake might be your last.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales over service.
Technician (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 5, 2017
Horrible place. They only care about sales and hitting budget numbers. To the point that it ruins customer and employee relationships. The techs only get commission, no hourly. The installers get piece pay. They'll send you to an install at 5pm just to get some more money on the books for the day. They force sales on customers and then install quickly before they have buyers remorse. It's all they talk about, sales, sales, sales. If you do air conditioning and have morals, this isn't the place for you. It's a sales company that happens to sell HVAC.
Pros
Money
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great culture
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJune 4, 2017
great culture, challenging to move up...multiple services offered to public. large territory to cover....road warrior most weeks 700-1000 miles serving the Triangle
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ars is plain trash!! Garbage!! Basura!!
Lead Installer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 26, 2017
IF you wanna work like a slave and get little pay then thats a company for you. ARS IS GARBAGE HANDS DOWN. NOW THATS A REALLY GOOD TIP!!!!! ARS IS TRASH
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a hard place to stay, I seen guys who already had worked for the boss get all the good jobs while the others barely got by
HAVC (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNMay 23, 2017
I can tell u what I seen @ heard about, u can't have a accident at work, I heard of 2 people being let go and didn't fail a drug test and were good plumbers. They were off probation but if u go there, just don't have one cause it doesn't matter, I can tell u, after u learn how the people are u will start looking for another job. No it doesn't get better, just start looking cause the stress they put on the guys are what caused the accidents. I just left before the last guy had his, u may not believe this but I was getting stressed so bad by the safety guy, it would have happened to me if I didn't leave and we both just talked about how stressed we were. They will put u in a truck that's messed up so the sensors go off and reports u as a bad driver, that would have been a great job but u really could loose ur life there, over strees, not from plumbing but from the camera and what all the safety guy does to u, I will speak for them, I left before it was me in their shoes
Pros
The work is good if u can get good jobs but they are mostly given to the ones the boss already knows
Cons
The safety guy should really be let go, causes people to be so stressed they could have been killed but ARS doesn't care, ur just a number
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they work you like a convict
HVAC Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Forest Hill, MDMay 19, 2017
as a current employee of blue dot in forest hill maryland this place is a joke, the dispatchers not only lie to the techs but also to the customers. the call center is just as bad, they dont offer training to anyone and are only concerened about up selling and turn overs, the only reason im here is because it is slim pickings around here, this place sucks and the majority of the techs have no by state required hvac or gas liscenses. as a customer or tech stay away from here
Pros
none
Cons
all about selling not repairing
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive business
Plumbing technician (Former Employee) –  Covina caMay 19, 2017
Awesome business. Great work opportunity. While I was working there it was super busy because work had to be done but overall it is worth it because you get payed depending on how hard you work. Which is how every job should be.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked my butt off for nothing
SSA (Former Employee) –  Vero Beach, FLMay 10, 2017
I had this job for only a few months before they fired me two days before my 90 days were up they could not keep up with the leads enough to be able for them to sell it was unbelievable i cant tell u how many leads i lost becuz of dispatch and not having enough techs to get to the leads
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse company ever!
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, NCMay 7, 2017
Absolutely the worse company I have ever dealt with! The general manager in Wilmington is immortal, untactful, hostile, vulgar & manages with no dignity!
Pros
None
Cons
Liars
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive yet Demanding
Customer Service Rep/Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Corona, CAMay 4, 2017
Overall an alright company however there is no room for growth, management is hard to communicate with, attendance policies aren't realistic, but the call center has a great family feel. The life balance between work & life isn't the best due to the company running 24/7. The most enjoyable part of my job was my co workers from the call center and the shops, techs & all.
Pros
Family like environment
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing but good things to say
Plumbing Technician (Current Employee) –  Miramar, CAApril 27, 2017
Excellent company and work environment, great incentives, recognition and training. Everyone wants you to succeed and management has open door policy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Itasca, ILApril 27, 2017
ARS is a good company to work for. Didn't stay there too long, because when it was busy there was tons of work, but however, it slowed down way quicker than what I expected, & I found myself sitting home for a few a while & had to job seek once more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On your Feet all day
Sales Support Associate/ HVAC (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 27, 2017
Good first job for someone just out of college or still in college. gives you the opportunity to grab attention and present quickly. This is good sales training. train yourself.
Pros
A low stress position
Cons
Train yourself- low compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ARS/Rescue Rooter. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 271 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.0
Culture
3.1

ARS/Rescue Rooter Reviews by Location