Find companies:
ARTCO
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

ARTCO Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Training Cook/Baker (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 5, 2014
Pros: only work 6 months a year
Cons: gone for 6 months a year
getting up at 2:00am to prepare the menu for the day start making daily breakfast to be serve at 5:00 am serve meal.Train other cooks when needed take inventory of supplies and order when needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dangerous conditions, Unreasonable hours
Deckhand (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOMarch 5, 2014
Pros: money was ok
Cons: illiteracy and incompetance in management
Survived being a deckhand for almost a year and a half, sustaining damage to my body, which I didn't report as worker's comp, because I had intentions of moving up to an office position. Transferred to Hillman position on land, which was less taxing, but grossly mis-managed, and included unnecessary exposure to safety hazards due to either negligence – more... or incompetence on the management's part.
Grew tired of coworkers and supervisors who were illiterate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treats employees poorly
CS Rep (Former Employee), Rexburg, IDJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: close to byu-i
Cons: you are not important, your ideas don't matter, you don't matter, terrible pay, no raises, no compensation for lateral moves up in the company.
This is the worst employer I have ever had. They treat their employees as if they do not matter whatsoever. They have turned me down for a raise various times but continue to ask me to do more work than I get paid for currently. They try to make you feel important when the boss is around, but after that, you learn that they do no care at all about you, – more... just themselves. I have not received a raise in well over a year. It is just terrible all around. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
deckhand (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOMay 29, 2013
Pros: home cooked meals every day
Cons: the days out are for the most part long days
the company i work for now is a great company a typical day is hard to explain because there is really nothing typical about it we never no what the next day holds the hardest part of the job is im gone anywhere from 26 to 34 days at a time sometimes more the most enjoyable thing is im home for anywhere from 26 to 34 days
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a great seasonal job
Sales Associate (Seasonal) (Former Employee), Rexburg, IDFebruary 5, 2013
Pros: staff, experience.
Cons: low pay, comes with seasonal
I was only hired as a seasonal worker and it was a great experience for me. I believe if it would have turned into full time I would have loved it. The staff was very caring even though we were seasonal and the management was aproachable on any level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee), Rexburg, IDDecember 5, 2012
Enjoyed learning accounting. Great group of people to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the best companies
Deckhand/ mate (Former Employee), st.louis,moOctober 7, 2012
loved the 9 years i worked there mostly ran the upper miss.have ran every major river except missouri.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal Customer Service
Customer Service Calls (Former Employee), Rexburg, IDAugust 7, 2012
Pros: laid back, nice customer base.
Cons: low pay.
I was responsible for taking order entry and customer service calls for the National Wildlife Federation, Brookhollow Cards, and Peartree Greetings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my work as a Heavy Equipment Operator
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee), Dammam, S04June 12, 2013
Pros: accommodation
Cons: prepared to work long hours
I got the opportunity of operating all latest heavy equipment machinery during my 18 year period in Saudi Arabia.

1. June 1993 to May 1996 at ARTCO in Saudi Arabia
2. March 1998 to February 2000 at SATCO in Saudi Arabia
3. February 2000 to October 2003 AL-KHODARI SONS
4. June 2004 till to date. SATCO in Saudi Arabia
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente lavorativo stimolante e flessibile
addetta alle pulizie (Current Employee), Trieste, FRIApril 3, 2014
Pros: pausa caffe con la capa
Cons: il tempo
ho imparato in questa azieda a gestire meglio sia il lavoro
che il fare con colleghi e ho imparato a farmelo piacere ed essere orgogliosa del mio lavoro e di farlo sempre bene essere educata e sapersi controllare
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente lavorativo stimolante e flessibile
addetta alle pulizie (Current Employee), Trieste, FRIApril 3, 2014
Pros: pausa caffe con la capa
Cons: il tempo
ho imparato in questa azieda a gestire meglio sia il lavoro
che il fare con colleghi e ho imparato a farmelo piacere ed essere orgogliosa del mio lavoro e di farlo sempre bene essere educata e sapersi controllare