Find companies:
Artech Information Systems L.L.C.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
48 reviews

Artech Information Systems L.L.C. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Interim Assignment (Former Employee), Cedar Knolls, NJMay 29, 2014
It's a great place to work. My co-workers are very professional and funny. They are very good people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent firm to represent within your technical skill.
On-site Full Desk Recruiter (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 24, 2014
Pros: excellent attention to detail
Cons: none that could be added
I have represented Artrech to their client and found that their professionalism and attention to detail was superior.

I plan to be of service to Artech should their client require my technical expertise again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned about SQL
Junior Database Programmer (Former Employee), New Delhi, DLMay 20, 2014
This job helped to get a deeper knowledge of how database is used in the product. It was my first job and I learned about SQL.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Artech Review
Software Validation Technician 3 (Current Employee), Folsom, CAMay 12, 2014
I come in and Run the cycles on 30 systems. That includes installing OS and running all tests that relates to the platform. Troubleshoot the systems if they go down, fix and re-run the tests. Get the RST Driver Certified on all systems with all passing tests in 4 days. Bring systems up, run UI of OS. Use UEFI or BIOS type systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As an HR Assistant
HR Assistant (Former Employee), Cedar knolls. njMay 6, 2014
Pros: learn
Cons: cutbacks
Artech is a good place to work and learn. I learned how to do internal audit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard company providing contract employment
Scrum Product Owner (Current Employee), Pleasanton, CAApril 20, 2014
I don't have much to say good or bad. I've not met anyone from the company which could go either way. I do provide benefits so that's a bonus I guess. I've not had any problems with getting my pay or having fees removed from my pay check. So all in all I'm happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice people and company.
Novartis Contractor (Former Employee), East Hanover, NJApril 11, 2014
I would recommend this company to any one who is looking for a

a position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learn lots of things
HR Executive/ Recruitment/staffing specialist (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAMarch 3, 2014
feeling excited working here, every day i learn new things in job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a contracting company
Senior Test Engineer Lead (Former Employee), Holtsville, NYFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: usually interesting work
Cons: not always enough work to do
I worked as a contractor for this company. During my employment, I communicated with management via telephone or email; I never met anyone at Artech in person. I reported to the client company each day where I had a pleasant work experience. Most co-workers were also contractors with Artech or other contracting companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cheapest staffing agency
Network admin (Current Employee), San Diego caNovember 4, 2013
Cons: the cheapest in the business.
Artech recruiters that can barely speak English pay 1990 level wages. Avoid at all costs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Artech is one of the largest global diversity IT staffing companies in the U.S.
Director, Marketing & Communications (Current Employee), Cedar Knolls, NJOctober 11, 2013
Artech has a proven growth trajectory over the past two decades. The company has accomplished this by abiding by its rally cry, Client First.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My goal in to provide the best services to both the company whom employ me and to the customer.
Window 7 (IBM) Deployment Technician (Current Employee), Cedar Knolls, NJSeptember 5, 2013
Pros: love being a team player
Cons: i may work longer hours and not get paid for them.
My day consist of traveling to different site and talking to clients as to the new upgrades. How to use the different software. Working co-work's is great mainly if you depend on each other for second opinions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Artech is a gateway consulting company to IBM contractors
IBM DELIVERY ARCHITECT Consultant (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 21, 2013
Pros: 401k program but no matching
Cons: time sheet online submission not automated
It is one of the contracting company IBM uses to fill their contract positions. Overall it is a standard contract company. Which means they will do what IBM tells them to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
O.K.
Z/OS Systems Programmer, Contracted to IBM (Former Employee), Vancouver WAAugust 14, 2013
I started at 0630
I finished at 1430
I Worked remotely.
I never saw them, they never saw me
They were in the East (N.J.) I was in the West (WA)
I submitted my hours once a week
I was paid on time.
No; fun filled sharing of memories, back slapping joviality, no warm and comfy lunch rooms, no feel good stuff and no they could care less about my work/life – more... balance - I was a contractor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need to negotiate a higher salary for employees
Paralegal Assistant - Contractor (Current Employee), Bedminster, NJAugust 3, 2013
Pros: staying employed
Cons: unfair salary rates
Most of the other contractors working at the same location are getting higher pay from their temp agency. That's not fair especially if everyone is doing the exact same job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hr-Executive
HR Executive (Former Employee), BangaloreJuly 26, 2013
Pros – Most people are great to work with
You will develop a strong work discipline
Company is growing fast
Cons – Very low pay - at bonus they will nickel and dime you!
Expectations are never clear
Overworked and expected to work 70 hours on a 40 hour week.
Personal info shared with managers is used against you in end of year review
Development and – more... Support are missing from leadership
Boy's Club/Frat-boy menality - no inclusion
Advice to Senior Management – Cut-out the boy's club and promote people who are not just your buddies. Diverisfy your talent. Pay your workers more. Be transparent. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work with.
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee), Fremont, CAJuly 9, 2013
Pros: they are professional
Cons: hours are set in stone.
Management was great. They are very flexible and willing to work with you regarding your career goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Artech is Great
Systems Administrator (Former Employee), Cedar Knolls, NJJune 6, 2013
Artech is a great place for employment, very professional and productive. All of the management team are very professional real people who care about there people and make sure to take care of them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Placement company
Data Analyst/Data Steward (Contractor) (Current Employee), GlaxoSmithkline, Research Triangle Park, NCJune 4, 2013
My assignment through Artech is awesome! Familiar company where I am familiar with the types of data I am working with. I really enjoy my co-workers and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is OK
Assistant Manager, Systems (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAMay 2, 2013
Pros: good job profiles and clients
Cons: worse salary structure and people management
The company is comparatively OK when it comes to good job profiles and clients.
The company has worse salary structure and people management.
Irregular in salary payment

1 2 3