Find companies:
Arvato
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
71 reviews

Arvato Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Inventory Control Team Lead (Current Employee), Pleasant Prairie, WIJuly 3, 2014
Great job for gaining experience, room for growth and job stability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was factory work with long hours.
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Weaverville, NCJune 5, 2014
I stood on the assembly line and packaged cds
most people were nice
hours were long
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good review
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Yakima,WAMay 22, 2014
Worst company I have ever worked for they wont accommodate me and I cannot sit for 8 straight hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repair Facility
Lead Electronics/RF Technician (Former Employee), Melbourne, FLApril 24, 2014
The job technical and task oriented. I had a quota to meet daily. I learned how to pay very close attention to detail with this position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice!
Saddle Stitcher and Machine Operator (Former Employee), Val Verde, CAMarch 20, 2014
i'd Jump on My saddle stitch Machine & Print My Share of books with options of more to choose, Learned about machinery, medical books, & media factories.
Co-Workers were nice we kept each other on each others toes.
Hardest Part was it was a temp agency job.
Most Enjoyable was Learning The Machine & others like it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent international HR management experience
Vice President, HR (Former Employee), Valencia, CAMarch 31, 2013
Senior executive responsible for the strategic direction of human resources, training, and ethics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and productive
Assembler (Current Employee), Asheville, NCNovember 20, 2012
Pros: 1/2 hr breaks
Cons: unpredictable as far as haaving work all day or worrying when you get laid off!!
never do the same job. daily versatility.
fast paced
Do know what is expected of you on each production piece
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Package Handler (Current Employee), Kenosha, WINovember 12, 2012
Pros: people dont steal your food, you meet new people and friends.
Cons: standing on feet too long, breaks are too long apart
When you get there, you are basicaly on the same line you are on everytime you work, unless told differnely. You learn alot when you are there. You learn how to fold boxes, unfold them. I learned how to put the sleves on dvds. I learned how to pack boxes and how to pack a dispalay box. My co-workers are very freindly. If anything goes wrong, the are – more... right there helping me. If they see that i need help and they have nothing to do at the moment, they will come and give me a hand. The hardest part of the job is having to stand on your feet all the time! but other then that , everything else everything is very enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like this place it was fun
Processor (Former Employee), Duncan, SCAugust 20, 2012
Pros: lunch, smoke area
Cons: lead, supervisor
The day started out by sitting at the computer and typing in the kodak products such as cameras, printers and picture frames. They would get sent back to the company because either they was broken or just not working at alll. I like the people i worked with except the lead woman she made me mad and made some people even cry at most times. The hardest – more... part was dealing with the lead and the supervisor because they was friends and if something went wrong they would not do anything about it which i hated. i did like my co- workers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive assembly line
Assembly Operator (Former Employee), Duncan, SCAugust 15, 2012
Pros: great co workers, easy job
Cons: short breaks, standing in one spot for long
I clock in then go to my department. We work on an assembly line so we rotate spots all day. i learned a lot bout the material i was packing(to be sold)for stores. i also learned what happens when people return items back to the store. I enjoyed working the all management and co workers. The hardest part of the job was standing in one spot for a long – more... time. The best part was always having something to do so u dont get bord and learning new stuff everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a
Sorter (Former Employee), Duncan, SCJuly 30, 2012
Pros: long breaks
Cons: slow on work and not enough work
Wow this job was ok. I learned good leadership. Management was ok. My co-workers were very helpful and we always worked as a team. The hardest part about about this job would be when they need more parts out. The most enjoyable thing about this job you get to work with your co-workers alot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not reccomend anyone for employment with this company
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee), Duncan, SCMay 21, 2012
Pros: good work hours, most weekends off
Cons: reduced work hours, no raises, no incentives, lack of appreciation from management
My typical day at work consists of updating reports , and maintaining and managinging backorder reports to ensure SLA's are met for specific clients.

I have learned that teamwork and proper training is imperative in an atmosphere such as my own to ensure excellent customer care.

Upper level management are not in touch with their employees touughts – more... or concerns reguarding the success of the company.

I enjoy working with my co-workers

The hardest part of my job is having to depend on others from different departments to do their jobs in a timley manner so that I can complete mine.

I really enjoy my job duties. I also enjoy the atmosohere around me. I work in a fairly non- stressful enviornment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intense deadline driven atmosphere
Kitting Schedule Supervisor (Current Employee), Weaverville, NCMarch 17, 2012
Pros: experienced personnel
Cons: seasonally heavy work load
Manufacturing of CDs and DVDs is a declining business but arvato is maintaining its position in this still competitive field.
The company is proactive in responding to market needs and exploring new venues to remain a vital production facility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the job was satisfactory, work place was good,
Subject Matter Expert (Former Employee), GurgaonSeptember 2, 2014
Started with Team meeting
working on servers
Transparent
Very cooperative
Handling typical issues
Client interaction on day to day basis
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment
Tier 2 Technical Support Agent (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONJuly 10, 2014
Receive escalation calls from tier1 agents for further troubleshooting. Troubleshoot internet connection, slow speed, connect but can’t browse a web site. Setup Outlook, Outlook Express and Mac Mail. Install security software and setup home networking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), kitchenerJuly 5, 2014
not much work, it was a contract people there was nice, shorts breaks tho .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ATMOSPHERE WAS GOOD.
Customer Service/Technical Support (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 23, 2014
Pros: hot lunch, computers in lunch room, managements was very understanding at times.
Cons: location was a bit secluded at night esp if you don't drive.
Overall experience was good.Typical day would be constantly taking calls,handling customers with a variety of issues.I learned alot there I also got my T.I.C.O certificate from there.Management was OK at my location. My co-workers was always glad to help if I had a client/customer on the phone who was a little irate,we helped each other.Hardest part – more... of the job was not knowing if the campaign u were doing was going to come to an end.The most enjoyable part of the job was helping the customers and hearing the gratitude they felt when I was able to help. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity
customer respone excutive (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHJune 22, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
company is nice till now every thing is fine i am new to this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, lack of job security.
Customer Services Representative (Former Employee), LiverpoolJune 12, 2014
Pros: supportive team leaders and seniors
Cons: unpredictable shift patterns
I genuinely liked the team I worked with at Arvato, from my co-workers to the HR, Quality, and management teams.

Work was fairly straightforward, answering calls and handling account queries and complaints from customers.

There was however a lack of job security and this ultimately lead to the closure of the centre.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and concentrative work place.
Packer (Former Employee), Wednesbury, ENGMarch 6, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: you were only working when you got a phone call.
During a typical day at work, you would get 3 breaks, which one of them was your lunch break. However for smokers, it wasnt allowed to go outside during work hours which meant that smokers couldnt leave the warehouse otherwise they wouldnt be allowed in. The day looked pretty simple, everyone was given a task of what to do and it had to be done to meet – more... the targets set by the higher staff. Ive learned how to adapt into a work place, as that was my first work experience after leaving high school, and ive also improved my individual and team work skills, as the job requested that. Most of the co- workers where really supportive,where some werent pleasant. The harderst part of the job was to ensure that targets were met at the end of the day, as you had to work fast and have a good eye for detail at the same time. Ive mostly enjoyed working with people in this job as ive made some really good friends there, who i still keep in contact with. – less

1 2 3 4