Arvest Bank Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 157 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and nice place to work
Entry Level (Former Employee) –  Sallisaw, OKMay 25, 2016
Learned a lot! very well trained and lots of managers welling to teach and help with schools and in house training. Love working with customer and helping them with their banking needs. Would still be there if we didn't have to relocate to Texas.
Pros
Full time Insurance hours
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and fun people to work with.
VP Risk Manager (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 16, 2016
Overall culture is great and opportunities for advancement is there if you want to stay in banking. The benefits with medical and 401K are nice.
Pros
Great people and managment
Cons
Can't think of anything I'd list as a con
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Great Culture
Escrow Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lowell, ARMay 9, 2016
Company with great training opportunities and culture for it's staff, They go out of their way to make you feel included. Managers are top notch, always looking for ways to improve you as a team member.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Core Values
Teller II (Current Employee) –  Shawnee, OKMay 5, 2016
They have great Core Values but sometimes for get to follow them. The management does not look out for the people under them and expect them to figure out problems on their own.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bartlesville, OKMay 2, 2016
There is always room to improve and/or grow. It is a very professional atmosphere. Management is great. The only down fall to this job is that there is no overtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Constantly
Asset Preservation (Former Employee) –  Lowell, ARApril 27, 2016
Great people work within Arvest, however if you lose your position there they will treat you like a criminal. Even if the reason for leaving is nothing more than Health reasons.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enivornment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKApril 5, 2016
opportunity to expand within the company

great benefits, health ,dental, and vision

I've to learned to be proficient with Microsoft programs and other computer systems
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, productive workplace
Teller (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMarch 30, 2016
This is one of the most enjoyable jobs I have ever had. Had fun and was productive every single day. Great work environment, and a great open door policy between employees and managers
Pros
Decent Pay, Relaxed environment
Cons
Strict about overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and busy.
Bank Teller (Current Employee) –  Lowell, ARMarch 27, 2016
You always had something to do. No matter the time of day or the day it is we are always busy. I would get there early and leave early as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working there
Deposit Counselor/Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMarch 22, 2016
Business casual for tellers
Trying to remember the customer names
Easy job
High turnover
Co-workers could make the environment fun
fast pace environment
I learned about banking and accounting
Good paid time off
Management was great
Pros
Opportunites for advancement and health insurance
Cons
Sales and shops
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
CONTACT CENTER REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee) –  Fayetteville, ARMarch 5, 2016
Great Job, good benefits, amazing coworkers and great management. The hardest thing about the job is the repetitive calls all day long. The most enjoyable part of the job is getting to spend time with people who are willing to do anything for anyone. It really is a one big family.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The way this place is run is a joke
Teller (Former Employee) –  Hot Springs, ARFebruary 16, 2016
The management abuses their power because they can. My branch lost our chair privileges so we stood for 8 hours a day. The turnover rate is ridiculous and when you first get there they tell you that a lot of people have gotten promoted which is not true. There is only a slim chance of actually getting promoted. They are highly customer service focused but don't really seem to care about their employees.
Pros
PTO
Cons
Management, work hours, lots of useless training
Was this review helpful?Yes16No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, but positive environment.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Springdale, ARFebruary 3, 2016
Accuracy in a timely manner is key. Being professional and looking the part, as well, are very important. Arvest holds very high customer satisfaction standards and definitely believes the customer is always right.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture and customer service.
Teller (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARFebruary 2, 2016
The level of incentive and pay for the front line entry level employees is sub-par compared to other successful companies. Easy job on a day to day however, the level of requirements for a teller are slightly excessive. I learned a lot about the banking industry and how to provide an excellent level of customer service which Arvest prides itself in. Management was a struggle because in the amount of time I was there we lost a few and the new ones had a hard time adapting to the culture that was already at the branch so they created a whole new environment. Co-workers are great and it is a fun team oriented environment. Hardest part of the job was the turnover and difficulty to move up within the company. The environment and custom relations is highly enjoyable especially if you love the sales/customer service business. Good company to work as a first job/part time while in University.
Pros
Great environment and easy tasks.
Cons
Difficulty in promotion, and low pay to job ratio.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits and great start to a career in banking
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKFebruary 1, 2016
Overall job was great. Be on time and follow the rules and you'll succeed. And must be flexible with work schedule provided.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gossip Central
VP Consumer Loan Manager (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJanuary 11, 2016
Experience and performance gets you nowhere all about who you know and what they want. Worked for many years and management wasn't knowledgeable or capable.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place not good managment
Teller (Current Employee) –  Pea Ridge, ARJanuary 11, 2016
- answer phones
- greet people that walk in the door
- management didn't help when busy
- expensive benefits
- hardest part selling products to customers
- never busy
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working there
teller (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJanuary 5, 2016
Fun, fast paced, easily entertained. Was a very good way to learn about banking and the aspects of accounting. I enjoyed my time while at Arvest.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Nice Place to work
Senior Teller (Current Employee) –  Benton, ARJanuary 3, 2016
I really don't have any complaints about working here. If I hadn't had to leave because of school then I would have stayed working there until I was ready to move on to an adult job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay, not worth the stress
CSR and Foreclosure Specialist (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARDecember 8, 2015
-low pay
-horrific management
-high school clique setting
-no place for advancement
-the Customer Service Department has a very high stress level.

I started at the Mortgage Company in Little Rock, AR with over 500 co-workers. I just left this week, and now there are barely 200 employees. That should tell you something.
Pros
Jean Fridays, PTO
Cons
Bad management, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes18No1

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 157 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture