Find companies:
Arvest Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
83 reviews

Arvest Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall seems to be a good company but lack of good management at this particular branch
Teller (Former Employee), Rogers, AROctober 7, 2014
I enjoyed working for Arvest. I was a Teller. I assisted customers with financial needs. I really enjoy interacting with the public. The management at the particular branch that I worked at was very poor. There was hardly any training and no coaching by the two branch managers. This was the hardest part of my job, lack of guidance, training and poor – more... communication by the two branch managers. As well they seemed to be MIA all the time. It was always a task to find them when we needed their assistance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Rogers, ARSeptember 8, 2014
Good company with a strong foundation in the community. No overall complaints and they offer good benefits and hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Teller (Current Employee), Duncan, OKAugust 31, 2014
Arvest bank is a great company to work for, tellers process customers transactions, greet them when they come in the door, handle money, and have great customer service. Also you have to sell account products and meet your set goal each month.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Senior Teller (Former Employee), Euerka Springs ArAugust 30, 2014
One of the best professional places I've had the chance to work at thus far.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Associates of the bank were very professional
Administrative Assistant II (Former Employee), Bentonville, ARAugust 21, 2014
Pros: good working environment
My position dealt with bankruptcies, defaults and repossessions. My co-workers were great to work with. The hardest part of the job was dealing with people that were in dire circumstances.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked
Deposit Loss Prevention Analyst II (Current Employee), Norman, OKAugust 11, 2014
I worked Blah blah, I just want to post my resume

It was unstimulating

Hours were ridiculous

No employer feedback.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this job
Multiple Positions Listed* (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKJuly 21, 2014
It was great job, I made lifelong friends, great environment!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent entry-level job
Senior Teller/Teller Supervisor (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJuly 17, 2014
At this job, I obtained general banking experience and supervisory skills, in addition to general administrative support. The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with the customers and seeing what I could do to help secure their financial future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, with great people
Accounts Payable Coordinator (Current Employee), Fayetteville, ARJuly 5, 2014
Great place to work. Really enjoy work everyday, and they have some of the best employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working for Arvest until new management
Contact Service Representative (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKJune 10, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: management, back biting
I enjoyed working for the Arvest team in Tulsa until new management came in. When I started the manager was a great guy and the team worked well together however he was forced out and they brought in a branch manager (hence the reason I left) to fill his place. She did not know anything about working in a contact center and had to learn from the representatives – more... and her supervisor crew. When she first arrived she held one on one meetings with us to "find out more about us and to see if there were any issues that needed to be addressed" however, we found out all too soon that that was not the real meaning behind the meetings. There is one supervisor that is, with lack of better words down right mean and moody so we told the new manager about her and how she treated everyone on the floor. When the new manager was there the second week she began to take the information that we offered and use it against us even going as far as to make some of us feel inferior no matter how well we did our jobs. The company proclaims to be "one big family" and that once you are an employee of Arvest you are family. This is not true unless you are one of their pets and never buck up against their ways even if their way is condescending or even immoral. I would like to say that it stopped there but it did not, HR is no better then the managers so going to them in "confidence" was a joke in its self. The co-workers ( the ones that toughed it out) were great and really stood behind one another and I would not trade the friendships that I made during the two years that I was there for anything. The regional managers are out of touch so going to them with anything was also a joke. Would not recommend working for this company to anyone unless they enjoy back biting and being belittled. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Teller (Current Employee), Hot Springs, ARJune 1, 2014
A typical day at work is alright. Stressful, yet not too bad really. Arvest is a great company for our customers, checking their balance, making withdrawals, and deposits, loan and mortgage customers, etc. I have learned an awful lot from this career path. Kathy Hall and Lacey Klemm have taught me the most out of the management staff at Arvest on Ouachita – more... Ave in Hot Springs. Hardest part of the job is when a customer has real life problems that tie them to a reason for coming to the bank. I hate getting and giving bad news. The most enjoyable part of my job is my training classes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Teller I (Current Employee), Little Rock, ARMay 29, 2014
Pros: hour lunch, pay, benefits even if part time, free associate account
Awesome benefits, even if you are part time. Hours are great, pay is reasonable, management is very laid-back yet the job always gets done correctly!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great job
Employee (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKMay 20, 2014
Great place to work except lots of employees will back stab you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company to work for.
Jennifer Campbell Branch Manager (Current Employee), Morrilton, ARMay 18, 2014
Pros: easy work, something different daily, great software programs
I love the daily interaction with customers, the work is pretty easy and there is always something fun going on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive/fast-paced enviroment with friendly customers
Teller (Current Employee), Pea Ridge, ARMay 9, 2014
Pros: food day, wear jeans on friday, laid-back enviroment
Cons: no benefits: healthcare, dental etc.
-great co-workers
-friendly customers
-exceptional customer service bank wide
-learned bank procedures and policies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open Door Policy Is Very Helpful
Credit (Current Employee), Little Rock, ARApril 19, 2014
Pros: i have none to say
Cons: there are amazing benefits
Arvest is a Fair bank, They are always within compliance as well as documenting any instanced need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent environment for the employees and clients
Mortgage Loan Officer (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKMarch 29, 2014
Top Rate Bank both from an employee and customers perspective
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with Great Benefits
File Clerk (Former Employee), Rogers, ArkansasMarch 11, 2014
A typical day at work for a file clerk is getting mail, sorting and distributing it to other departments and processing what doesn't go to other departments.

I learned how to operate several banking systems. Became proficient in Microsoft Office.

Management has poor management skills.
Co-workers are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A General Day
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Fayetteville, ARFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: favoritism
A typical day is normally answering phone calls and dealing with a heavy call volume. It is a challenging job at times but it is rewarding some of the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working for Arvest Bank
Construction Loan Assistant (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARFebruary 16, 2014
Speaking with the customers and working in a branch where people were was very fun. Arvest Bank was a challenging and fun place to work

1 2 3 4 5

About Arvest Bank

Arvest Bank Group operates more than 240 locations in Arkansas, Kansas, Missouri, and Oklahoma. Through Arvest Bank, it provides┬átraditional┬áservices┬ásuch – Read more