Find companies:
Arvest Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
82 reviews

Arvest Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional environment to work in.
Senior Teller (Current Employee), Fort Smith, ARNovember 22, 2012
Overall, Arvest provides you the tools to do your very best. It is a great organization with important values. Everyone is courteous and friendly which makes the working environment great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall avery good place to work
A T M TECH. (Former Employee), Fayetteville, AROctober 24, 2012
Pros: good work hours and good pay
i enjoyed the work hours. i worked 5 houres a day 4 days a week. the main drawback of this job was carrying so much cash
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Commercial Credit Analyst (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKOctober 15, 2012
Great culture
Pay is subpar compared to peers
Benefits are good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love working with customers
Teller (Former Employee), Duncan, OKOctober 1, 2012
Pros: free lunches, candy and prizes
I love working with customers, and being a sales person. I have learned that you need to treat everyone like you wanted to be treated. I love the people i have worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day at work
Financial Sales Representative (Current Employee), Joplin, MOSeptember 30, 2012
it is steady throughout the day. It is very sales oriented and can be demanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is fun.
Mortgage Consultant (Current Employee), Fort Smith, ARSeptember 27, 2012
Pros: i like to get involved in the community.
Cons: i don't take any breaks.
I like to work hard everyday from start to finish, as in this business it is all about now and not later. I have learned to be a better resource for my clients and past clients. Management is very supportive of my role at our Bank. Co-workers keep a positive up beat and it makes it easier if you ever run into a upset customer. Hardest part of the job – more... is not having full control of your file sometimes. The most enjoyable part of my job is helping people get in to homes or helping them refinance and better their financial situation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Profesional and comfortable workplace.
Teller/Vault Teller (Former Employee), Fayetteville, ARAugust 29, 2012
A typical day at work consisted of balancing both my drawer and the bank vault, buying/selling cash for the vault and between tellers, and of course processing customer transactions. I learned how to work in a work environment heavily emphasizing multitasking. Learned to work with difficult co-workings and problem solve. The most difficult part of the – more... job I would say was the transition where I was learning how to juggle my drawer, the vault, other tellers buys/sells, and my usual tasks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Bank
Teller, Financial Sales Representative (Former Employee), United StatesAugust 7, 2012
Basic banking. Organization is set up for advancement, but provides dismal compensation for employees. The hardest part of the job is dealing with unruly customers during high-volume times of the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training, ability to move up quickly
Teller (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKAugust 1, 2012
Great company, great training. Being a teller is a perfect starter job for someone to get into banking. Arvest has great opportunities to move up and do it quickly if you're good at your job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working for a local (Arkansas) Bank
Commercial Loan Assistant (Former Employee), Hot Springs, ARJuly 30, 2012
Great co-workers, a real sense of family....not just with the employee's but their customers as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Banking
TELLER SUPERVISOR (Former Employee), Shawnee, OKJuly 28, 2012
Pros: customers
You have a great relationship with customers and employees. You are treated like a human being and not a number.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great customer service
Sys. Support, Teller, Senior Finc. Serv. Rep (Former Employee), Fort Smith, ARJuly 24, 2012
Pros: wonderful place to work
Cons: bank only being located in east central
servicing customers was number priority with Arvest Bank.

even working with internal customers was a pleasure
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waitress
Teller (Former Employee), North Little Rock, ARJuly 8, 2012
Waitress
• Certified Trainer and performed daily cleaning and serving customers.
• Received outstanding positive comments from team members on employee reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they say they value personal customer relationships but base success by numbers of customers they help
Branch Manager (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKMay 25, 2012
Pros: flexible work schedules for students
Cons: salary, hours, management support, training, incentives
Arvest Bank is very contradictory about their customer service. I work in a region that valued never having customers wait in line but also taking time to take with each customer about every financial need they have. Goal numbers are bases on quantity not quality of customer service. Management is not given ongoing education on how to be leaders or – more... how to motivate different personalities, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed the customers and the great atmosphere
Bank Teller (Former Employee), Conway, ARMay 22, 2012
Pros: having own space, hours and great customers.
Cons: standing.
A typical day at work was always fast paced and busy. As an associate i learned so much about the customers as well as the services that we offered to them. Management assisted us with anything we had questions about and also willing to give extra training to be sure we knew the products. The hardest part of the job was standing the entire time, especially – more... during pregnancy! I absolutely enjoyed every part of working for Arvest Bank. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to grow and learn
Document Imaging Team Member (Former Employee), bentonville, ArMay 21, 2012
Pros: great benefits, incentives, flexibilty in schedule
Cons: sales requirement
arvest bank was a great place, i enjoyed the team i worked, learned and improved my skills in guest services and sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great atmosphere
Teller/Customer Service to Teller Supervisor (Former Employee), Hot Springs, ARMay 9, 2012
I love the customer service I gave and caring for the people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this company!
Marketing Assistant (Current Employee), Fort Smith, ARApril 24, 2012
I love working here! In my job, it was something different everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
Teller (Former Employee), Tulsa, OklahomaFebruary 26, 2012
The job was great, the benefits were great, everything about this company was great, it just wasn't the job for someone like me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and postive place to work.
Deposit Counselor (Former Employee), UAMS BranchFebruary 22, 2012
Pros: friendly co-workers, great products
Cons: sales calls
My experience at Arvest Bank has been a growing experience. This job helped me enhance my people skills, my customer service skills and my problem solving skills. This company is very customer friendly and does anything possible to satisfy their customer. My benefits were great. The managers are very open and you can talk to them whenever you need to. – more... Arvest makes sure their employees are trained on all products and services. They also have an open door policy where you can just walk into an office and start talking. – less

About Arvest Bank

Arvest Bank Group operates more than 240 locations in Arkansas, Kansas, Missouri, and Oklahoma. Through Arvest Bank, it provides traditional services such – Read more