Find companies:
ASC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
44 reviews

ASC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff
License Practical Nurse (Former Employee), Beech Grove INJuly 11, 2014
Pros: very friendly atmosphere
Cons: too many turnovers in such a short period of time.
medication administration, input of new orders, observation of resident daily care, how to do admissions, management was friendly, co-worker very supportive, the lost of a resident, seeing my resident faces light up when i enter the building, that brought joy to my heart.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place with pool table
LPN Charge Nurse (Current Employee), Fort Wayne, INJuly 7, 2014
Pros: nice place to work
Cons: no shift diff at certain buildings
Co-workers are team players. clinical director answer calls after hours. Positive environment to work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Dietary Server/ Utility (Former Employee), Greenwood, INJune 25, 2014
Pros: helping residents
Cons: na
you work hard for the rets and they appreciate your hard work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insurance rep
insurance rep (Former Employee), Newark,DEJune 23, 2014
register patients, make sure insurance was pre-certified for the surgery, collect copays, bill the surgery, collect payments and post to accounts, follow-up with a/r
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice place to work
Seamstress (Current Employee), Lexington, KYApril 27, 2014
Pros: pays very well
Cons: stand 10 hours
the people there are very nice and management are very helpful and let you know you are appreciated in everything you do
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer
Volunteer (Former Employee), Newton, MAApril 17, 2014
I volunteered several times at this organization. I ran a holiday party for children with down syndrome and I also volunteered at local art shows and helped the local artists set up and got their lunch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pace work
Francisco Arroyo Adjuster (Former Employee), Caguas, PRJanuary 19, 2014
Good coworkers. A great learning opportunity. Work never got boring since every case was different.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent team work
Secretary Insurance Agent (Current Employee), Mayag├╝ez, PRDecember 10, 2013
Love the professional administrative support and the experienced work in a fast paced environments as well as the strong organizational skills, technical and interpersonal. Very trustworthy, ethical and discreet and committed to superior customer service. Confident and poised in interaction with individuals of all levels. Detail-oriented and resourceful – more... in completing all job duties; able to multi-task effectively. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excercise Room
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee), Plano, TXNovember 20, 2013
Management not friendly, very busy daily, co-workers bad attitude and pretty much ran the small department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best application of my engineering design skills.
Technical Expert (Former Employee), Wpafb, OHNovember 14, 2013
Pros: best place to apply your engineering training
I would have worked here my whole life if economics variability had not impacted my employement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to learn manegement skills
Line Operator (Former Employee), tarboro ncOctober 22, 2013
Pros: great pay
Cons: place closed down
a day at work includes managing a crew of ten people
I learned very many skills dealing with customers
management and co-workers all learned from each other
hardest part of the job was long hours but worth it
most enjoyable part of the job was making people happy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and speedy
Single Duct Assembly Line (Former Employee), Tarboro, NCAugust 28, 2013
Pros: long lunch
Cons: short breaks
It was a very productive job which means you have certain amount of numbers you have to get for that week.

I really got a lot of experience from this job.

The Supervisors had a bad attitude and didn't want to help when help was needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed yet challenging work environment.
Independent Contractor (Current Employee), Pavillion, WYJune 11, 2013
Pros: flexibility and learning opportunities.
Cons: contract work - not a permanent position.
Good opportunity and flexible hours. Telecommute and provide all updates online. Have known owner for a few years and this was a good opportunity to work together. Have not personally met any of the other co-workers, we communicate online and through Skype.

I have been learning more advanced usage of C# and web-hosting applications.

I pretty much – more... work my own hours. It is a good environment to learn new tools and engineering techniques because the end customer is a world-class product manufacturer and wants only the best solutions (compatibility, maintainability, performance and supporting documentation). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Worker (Former Employee), NYJune 10, 2013
Dinning hall
Busy in between class time
Learned how to work with other students and full time employees
Management was respected and understanding
Hardest part was balancing school with work
Enjoyable part was working with friends
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional New to the Realestate.
Supervisor of Operations (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKJune 10, 2013
Pros: tenants loved me and i cared very much for them too..
Cons: never had money to fix things, office staff never around low morale unskilled personal.
My typical day at The Addison Apts, Broken windows from Break ins. Clean up blood from shootings, Fixing door jambs from doors being kicked in. Trash everywhere from Tenants who don't care. Talking to Tenants on a daily basis who do not like the Office staff because of their promises to get things fixed and never seem to have the money in the budget – more... to order supplies.
Tenants knew me on a first name basis as the children knew me as well. I became very close to my tenants, they were humans and deserved to be treated like humans low income or not.Everyday was very mind exhausting but a sense of accomplishment, I knew in my heart I did a great job everyday and could go home with a clear mind.
I left my job over a Quarrel about the way I parked my truck, Backing it in because it was such a big truck. I was told that if I backed it in again, I would be fired. fair enough I gathered my tools and left before it grew into something. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stress free workplace
Assembler (Former Employee), Tarboro, NCJune 4, 2013
Pros: set shifts, days and work hours 40 hr work week
Cons: short breaks
steady work pace, management descent, most of the co-workers work as team, calm workplace
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ACS
Assembly Line Team Lead (Former Employee), Lexington, KYMarch 18, 2013
Pros: long lunch
Cons: out of business
out of business, nothing else to tell, assembly line, fast pace
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Service Representative (Former Employee), San Juan, PRFebruary 11, 2013
serve all customers who communicate for a claim or check the status of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful with no kind of organization
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKFebruary 4, 2013
Pros: being able to have time alone
Cons: no communication, no order, not enough time
Typical day is go to office get work order go to apartments trash them out deep clean paint maintenance. Other days clean on grounds or inspections of apartments. I learned that I am self motivated and can do anything I put my mind to. Management was terrible. No organization or communication. Got along great with coworkers. The hardest part of my job – more... was dealing with a boss that really didnt know what was going on and didnt communicate things that needed to be communicated. I enjoyed cleaning and painting and seeing how good things looked when I was done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JSF, working
Acquisition Logistics Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), WPAFB, OHDecember 4, 2012
Pros: jsf was explaning
Cons: workload
Had good management and coworkers. I was happy being a federal employer, until the riff hit and I had to pick a contractor to work for in order to stay employed.

1 2 3