Find companies:
ASCO
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

ASCO Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i really enjoyed my job at asco the people were very friendly and the work was very easy
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Aiken, SCApril 15, 2014
Pros: no frree lunches but we could order out every other day
Cons: short breaks
I cleaned my work area and made sure that I made over my production for that day or nights I also made sure I was extremely nice to my employers and my manager and supervisor
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Automotive Parts
Account Manager (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCApril 5, 2014
Pros: praised for acheievment
Cons: better support
Trying to get product and company name into the competitive marketplace
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challanging place to work
Dispatcher / expediter (Former Employee), Lafayette, LADecember 2, 2013
Pros: lots of perks from vendors.
Cons: twenty hrs a day, but thankfully some were slow.
Twenty four hr. duty
Learned to juggle several duties at a time .Incoming and out going activities inshore and offshore all at the same time.
Enjoyed the challenge and the people I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This work place would have been great but I had too many bosses
Secretary/Receptionist (Former Employee), Amarillo, TXMay 22, 2013
I enjoyed the work; but, I had two women who were in charge of me and they would fight over what I was suppose to be doing. My kids were also really small and sick alot. The stress at work got me to where I was sick all the time so missed alot of work because of that and my kids being sick.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ASCO, Inc
Customer Service Operator (Current Employee), Chattanooga, TNMay 14, 2013
This job is all about bringing high quality customer service. My co workers and the management are so friendly and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool Job but Lack of leadership is hurting the business
Sales and Service Technician (Current Employee), Parkersburg, WVJanuary 7, 2013
I love the work and getting the interact with the costumers however due to some peoples inability to except change and to let go of the "that’s the way things have always been done" the company as a hole is suffering and the evidence is clear when you look at the amount of work there is. If the company as a hole would embrace change and look to the – more... future there would be no problems with the company growing beyond its current bounds – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company
Transportation Coordinator/Yard supervisor (Former Employee), Cameron, LASeptember 13, 2012
yard supervisor for six employees. Company was very shady and did not like experience while there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we had cook outs
line worker (Former Employee), Aiken, SCJune 27, 2012
Pros: free lunches
Cons: it was a temp job
they would move you around and show you new jobs .the people waseasy to work for.they would move us to another department if we ran out of work in our.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very Amazing, Clever and Sharp atmosphere of work
Project Engineer (Former Employee), AhvāzAugust 18, 2014
Pros: excellentc of working
a clever and sharp atmosphere for work
good management
busy days
everything ordered
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, Outstanding
Private Assistant (Former Employee), BrasovJuly 1, 2014
The best place to be if you are team player. . i was enjoying every moment at the job. . had great support and training. It made a great difference!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Budget Officer (Former Employee), Johannesburg, GPJune 18, 2014
Project driven
Fun environment
Highly knowledgeable manager
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treat staff poorly
Boat Foreman (Current Employee), aberdeenApril 28, 2014
Pros: great shift rota
Cons: treatment of employees
loading and unloading vessels.
management treat the agency workers terribly
my co workers are generally good people to be around
the hardest part of the job was making sure clients got the results they craved
the most enjoyable part of the job was the different challenges you face on a daily basis
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Material Operative (Former Employee), Aberdeen ScotlandAugust 7, 2012
Pros: free lunch, 4pm finish
Cons: management
Typical day at work was printing off pick list's of the material that was needed offshore on the Rigs. we would use the high reach truck to pick the correct material. Or folklift/crane work when needed. Location of goods for specific jobs, Updating locations and booking recieved matierials into the system.

I learned areas of logistic production witch – more... i enjoyed.
The job wasnt hard , basic common scense was needed.
I got some Coordinator training that was most enjoyable part of job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonne esprit d'équipe
Technicien de surface industriel (intérimaire) (Former Employee), Zaventem, VLGFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: salaire et avantage extras-légaux
Cons: aucun
horaires flexible
bonne collaboration
avantages extra-légaux
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Guter Arbeitsplatz, leiderwurden die Maschinen schlecht gewartet
CNC Fräser (Former Employee), Gedern, HEOctober 21, 2013
Pros: gute verkehrsanbindung
Cons: samtagsarbeit in der spätschicht
5 Achsen Fräsaschine gerüstet und bedient
Händling mit großen Bauteilen
Ein neues Mangementteam, die noch sich in ihren Aufgaben beweisen müssen.
Sehr gute Kolegen
Abstimmung zwischen Konstruktion und NC Büro
Stätige verbesserung des Arbeitsplatzes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
erg vriendelijk personeel
productiemedewerker (Former Employee), Scherpenzeel, GEOctober 15, 2013
hier leerde ik onderdelen in elkaar zetten voor darnautomaten de kleppen namelijk
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environement de travail agréable
ouvrier qualifié (Current Employee), ZaventemSeptember 23, 2012
poste de travail agréable
et opportunité de développement au sein de l’entreprise