ASCO Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Play
Fabrication Operator (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAJune 29, 2015
My 8 years of working in ASCO I have known almost everybody. We all get along very well. I worked there as a Laser Operator where production starts at. If we were short on a part, everyone looked around to see if it was laying around else where, if no where to be found i would re-cut that part. The best part working there was Team work from every department. It felt as though it was family.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
machine builder and tester of eqipment
master machine builder (Former Employee) –  Hanover, NJMay 30, 2015
lots of overtime. wireing machines .read schmatics. some pluubing.testing for electricall problems on test equipment. managers were heplfull when you had a problem. very good and friendly co workers. making something new and seeing it work.
Pros
very good benifits
Cons
way to much over time
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable Company
Calibration Specialist (Current Employee) –  Aiken, SCFebruary 9, 2015
Asco is a very stable company, in the last 40+ years they have not laid off any full time regular employees. There are also tuition programs available.
Pros
stable
Cons
managment
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, with bingo games
CNC Machinist (Current Employee) –  Aiken, SCJuly 29, 2014
I have learned a lot about troubleshooting machines CNC programs,
Pros
incenative hours
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i really enjoyed my job at asco the people were very friendly and the work was very easy
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Aiken, SCApril 15, 2014
I cleaned my work area and made sure that I made over my production for that day or nights I also made sure I was extremely nice to my employers and my manager and supervisor
Pros
no frree lunches but we could order out every other day
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Automotive Parts
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCApril 5, 2014
Trying to get product and company name into the competitive marketplace
Pros
praised for acheievment
Cons
better support
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challanging place to work
Dispatcher / expediter (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LADecember 2, 2013
Twenty four hr. duty
Learned to juggle several duties at a time .Incoming and out going activities inshore and offshore all at the same time.
Enjoyed the challenge and the people I worked with.
Pros
lots of perks from vendors.
Cons
twenty hrs a day, but thankfully some were slow.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This work place would have been great but I had too many bosses
Secretary/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Amarillo, TXMay 22, 2013
I enjoyed the work; but, I had two women who were in charge of me and they would fight over what I was suppose to be doing. My kids were also really small and sick alot. The stress at work got me to where I was sick all the time so missed alot of work because of that and my kids being sick.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ASCO, Inc
Customer Service Operator (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNMay 14, 2013
This job is all about bringing high quality customer service. My co workers and the management are so friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool Job but Lack of leadership is hurting the business
Sales and Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Parkersburg, WVJanuary 7, 2013
I love the work and getting the interact with the costumers however due to some peoples inability to except change and to let go of the "that’s the way things have always been done" the company as a hole is suffering and the evidence is clear when you look at the amount of work there is. If the company as a hole would embrace change and look to the future there would be no problems with the company growing beyond its current bounds
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company
Transportation Coordinator/Yard supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cameron, LASeptember 13, 2012
yard supervisor for six employees. Company was very shady and did not like experience while there.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we had cook outs
line worker (Former Employee) –  Aiken, SCJune 27, 2012
they would move you around and show you new jobs .the people waseasy to work for.they would move us to another department if we ran out of work in our.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
it was a temp job
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

See more ASCO reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 26 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture