ASG Employee Reviews

Found 30 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the job
Grounds Crew (Former Employee) –  The Villages, FLJune 14, 2017
I thought I was moving out of town and it did not happen. I loved working there. They taught me everything I needed to know. I am willing to learn any job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical government contractor
Computer System Administrator (Former Employee) –  Beale AFB, CAJune 7, 2017
In the end all I can say about this company is they treated me fairly my manager really tried everything in their power to keep me on but in the end when I had to make more money they had no room for even a small raise.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm done with them
Anonymous (Former Employee) –  OhioFebruary 16, 2017
I got called last year, went in and interviewed, filled out paper work, etc, no call/nothing .. Just went last week, more lies, again nothing. What a waste of time!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job not steady work
Driver (Current Employee) –  Belle Vernon, PAMarch 19, 2016
loading hauling unloading water to frac sights good co workers poor management hardest thing to do is hook up water hose love driving very nice trucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mornings at the airport
Breakfast cook MSP Airport (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNMarch 10, 2016
I was the breakfast cook I started at 330am and worked till 1030am
I made all breakfast items with super quick ticket times I also did prep and some dishes when it was slow I got along with most of the co-workers and management was barely there by the time I was done for the day. The hardest part of the job was getting up and driving to work the job was easy and had no problems but I would have to say the most enjoyable part of the day was when it was time to go to class
Pros
food
Cons
start times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Protection 1 - No Direction at all
Regional/District Manager - NJ/NY (Current Employee) –  Edison, NJJanuary 11, 2016
Promised that there would be no changes and then they pulled the plug on the entire network. They are a tough company to root for as they did not return one text, or email. They laid off good productive people.
Pros
Salary good
Cons
Senior management are not trustworthy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Janitor/ Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Sumter, SCOctober 30, 2015
More Responsibilities included Making Schedules and Time cards also Ordering Supplies as needed for the job. Brought the mall up 90 % of the approve status
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working there and there was room for advancement.
Shipping Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INSeptember 23, 2015
The work consisted of preparing the paperwork for the shipments and the receiving of product. After the paperwork was complete we would call the trucks to come in and pick up. We would also build a truck, gather enough product for full truck (48 skids).
I really liked my job and I hope to find another like it.
Pros
Kept you busy.
Cons
Management was in the dark most of the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review ASG
Collections Representative (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCSeptember 9, 2015
typical day at work consists of making 200-300 calls per day in order to meet collection goals

learned great phone skills and how to talk to people in order to get what you want from them

the hardest part of the job is that in collections you will run into months that are slower than other resulting in less money being made
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a job
Warehouse worker (Current Employee) –  Greeneville, TNJuly 17, 2015
Its a job, that has helped me thru some tough times. This position does not allow me to utilize my full potential. I do not feel there is any room for advancement here.
Pros
its a job
Cons
no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report

Want to know more about ASG?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ASG Remodeling Company Review.
Owner/Operator (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 6, 2015
It was a good industry, prior to 2008. You could make a good living in the Remodeling and Painting business. It went down hill quickly after the bottom dropped out in 2008.
Pros
Independence
Cons
The job culture and outside labor factors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was independent and responsible for the overall performance of the company.
Owner/Operator (Current Employee) –  Bartlett, TNMay 29, 2015
I would go out and sell the job, purchase the material, find competent labor to perform the job, The hardest part of the job was competing with illegal labor and finding good dedicated workers, then the economy collapsed.
Pros
Independence
Cons
Too much government regulations
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ashford University
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAJanuary 27, 2015
I attend Ashford University as a full-time student. I enjoy it because I am able to balance school, family, and work easily while attending Ashford University. I am looking forward to finishing my education in management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Computers Customer Service (Former Employee) –  West Seneca, NYNovember 7, 2014
ITS CLOSED BUT IT WAS GREAT WHEN IT WAS OPEN, my favorite job ive ever had
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast pace but fun
Repair Technician (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHOctober 7, 2014
busy from start to the end of the day
how to use my time more efficient
I work good people
I think best part of the job helping the customer with all there needs
and hearing wow you answer all my questions you were most helpful thank you
Pros
fast pace
Cons
feels like there not time in the day
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Administration, supply and Military Police (Former Employee) –  Hartford, CTSeptember 24, 2014
learn alot from the U.S ARMY. MET ALOT OF GREAT PEOPLE AND OPEN SO MANY DOOR FOR ME.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Shipping and Receiving Clerk / warehouse (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMarch 22, 2014
I enjoyed working there. Like what i was doing and the management was very happy with my work
Pros
safe work area's
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse House keeping
Temp Serivce for DTR (Former Employee) –  Greeneville, TNMarch 21, 2014
I was a supervisour over housekeeping,I learned how to run a copier,turn in time sheets at the end of the week,and learned how to order products when needed..made lots of friends in the company and loved working with my co-workers enjoy keeping everyone happy about how i cleaned and stocked,the hardest thing was running alot all over the factory but that was my job and I liked what i did
Pros
got take my breaks at the same time with the others in the factory
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has been a good company to work for
Quality Control Technician (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMarch 6, 2014
I have a lot of friendly co workers, I'm currently looking for a new position due to the company closing.
Pros
Benifits
Cons
Company closure
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work with
Technician (Former Employee) –  Brunswick, GAFebruary 16, 2014
Installation and certification of fire, security and camera systems. I learned about the importance to personal and property protection. Co-Workers were great to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ASG. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 66 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.5

CEO Approval

84%
13 ratings
Add your rating