ASG Employee Reviews

Found 26 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mornings at the airport
Breakfast cook MSP Airport (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNMarch 10, 2016
I was the breakfast cook I started at 330am and worked till 1030am
I made all breakfast items with super quick ticket times I also did prep and some dishes when it was slow I got along with most of the co-workers and management was barely there by the time I was done for the day. The hardest part of the job was getting up and driving to work the job was easy and had no problems but I would have to say the most enjoyable part of the day was when it was time to go to class
Pros
food
Cons
start times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Protection 1 - No Direction at all
Regional/District Manager - NJ/NY (Current Employee) –  Edison, NJJanuary 11, 2016
Promised that there would be no changes and then they pulled the plug on the entire network. They are a tough company to root for as they did not return one text, or email. They laid off good productive people.
Pros
Salary good
Cons
Senior management are not trustworthy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working there and there was room for advancement.
Shipping Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INSeptember 23, 2015
The work consisted of preparing the paperwork for the shipments and the receiving of product. After the paperwork was complete we would call the trucks to come in and pick up. We would also build a truck, gather enough product for full truck (48 skids).
I really liked my job and I hope to find another like it.
Pros
Kept you busy.
Cons
Management was in the dark most of the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review ASG
Collections Representative (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCSeptember 9, 2015
typical day at work consists of making 200-300 calls per day in order to meet collection goals

learned great phone skills and how to talk to people in order to get what you want from them

the hardest part of the job is that in collections you will run into months that are slower than other resulting in less money being made
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Janitor/ Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Sumter, SCOctober 30, 2015
More Responsibilities included Making Schedules and Time cards also Ordering Supplies as needed for the job. Brought the mall up 90 % of the approve status
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was independent and responsible for the overall performance of the company.
Owner/Operator (Current Employee) –  Bartlett, TNMay 29, 2015
I would go out and sell the job, purchase the material, find competent labor to perform the job, The hardest part of the job was competing with illegal labor and finding good dedicated workers, then the economy collapsed.
Pros
Independence
Cons
Too much government regulations
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ASG Remodeling Company Review.
Owner/Operator (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 6, 2015
It was a good industry, prior to 2008. You could make a good living in the Remodeling and Painting business. It went down hill quickly after the bottom dropped out in 2008.
Pros
Independence
Cons
The job culture and outside labor factors.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a job
Warehouse worker (Current Employee) –  Greeneville, TNJuly 17, 2015
Its a job, that has helped me thru some tough times. This position does not allow me to utilize my full potential. I do not feel there is any room for advancement here.
Pros
its a job
Cons
no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse House keeping
Temp Serivce for DTR (Former Employee) –  Greeneville, TNMarch 21, 2014
I was a supervisour over housekeeping,I learned how to run a copier,turn in time sheets at the end of the week,and learned how to order products when needed..made lots of friends in the company and loved working with my co-workers enjoy keeping everyone happy about how i cleaned and stocked,the hardest thing was running alot all over the factory but that was my job and I liked what i did
Pros
got take my breaks at the same time with the others in the factory
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with shoes, what a dream come true.
Account Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Aliso Viejo, CAAugust 1, 2012
Typical day at work was pretty relaxed. Track orders and notify clients of any delays if any. Sample season was complex but full of new experiences and gave me time to interact with other departments and learn more on our products. What I most enjoyed of working at ASG was my manger, she was always very helpful and happy to show me when I got stuck in anything.
Pros
beautiful surroundings
Cons
break room was very small
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
debt recovery
Debt recovery specialist/ Debt recovery supervisor (Former Employee) –  Amherst, NYJuly 20, 2012
asg was a good company to work for before the sold the company to an india based company however management was a solid core of people and company did not just hire anybody off the street co workers were fine and for the most part cared about thier job
Pros
flexablity with scheduling
Cons
vacation was allowed however punished for using it
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast pace but fun
Repair Technician (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHOctober 7, 2014
busy from start to the end of the day
how to use my time more efficient
I work good people
I think best part of the job helping the customer with all there needs
and hearing wow you answer all my questions you were most helpful thank you
Pros
fast pace
Cons
feels like there not time in the day
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ashford University
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAJanuary 27, 2015
I attend Ashford University as a full-time student. I enjoy it because I am able to balance school, family, and work easily while attending Ashford University. I am looking forward to finishing my education in management.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a Good workplace
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Fort Stewart, GAApril 26, 2012
Very Good opportunity
Worked in the Community
Learn how to be a Receptionist
Traveled to patients homes for insurance procedures.
Wished business could have lasted longer.
overall rating 5
Pros
the hours wasnt long for a second job, and enjoyed the work.
Cons
traveled to patients home, mileage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and comfortable environment to work in
Bill collector/ Customer service (Former Employee) –  Getzville, NYOctober 15, 2012
I loved this job, as a collector they gave their employees a lot of incentives to do their best. The hardest part of the job is the schedule, but if you can work around it, then this is a great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
constantly changing and challenging environment
Global Channel Manager (Former Employee) –  Naples, FLSeptember 25, 2012
Many new acquisitions, products, and services..... challenging and fresh environment in which to work within a creative atmosphere of like-minded co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work with
Technician (Former Employee) –  Brunswick, GAFebruary 16, 2014
Installation and certification of fire, security and camera systems. I learned about the importance to personal and property protection. Co-Workers were great to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun eork enviroment.
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Tazewell, TNJanuary 19, 2014
All the people are great to work with. The only down fall is that they don't do a lot of hiring on full time staff. They work a lot of non-full time employees, which means no benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company
KU PHYSICAL SECURITY BRANCH MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Doha, DAWNovember 6, 2012
This was the best company that I've ever worked for. Treated everyone with respect reguardless of pay or title.
Pros
went by the kuwait labor law to the max.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has been a good company to work for
Quality Control Technician (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMarch 6, 2014
I have a lot of friendly co workers, I'm currently looking for a new position due to the company closing.
Pros
benifits
Cons
company closure
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 57 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6