ASG Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a job
Warehouse worker (Current Employee), Greeneville, TNJuly 17, 2015
Pros: its a job
Cons: no advancement
Its a job, that has helped me thru some tough times. This position does not allow me to utilize my full potential. I do not feel there is any room for advancement here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ASG Remodeling Company Review.
Owner/Operator (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 6, 2015
Pros: Independence
Cons: The job culture and outside labor factors.
It was a good industry, prior to 2008. You could make a good living in the Remodeling and Painting business. It went down hill quickly after the bottom dropped out in 2008.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was independent and responsible for the overall performance of the company.
Owner/Operator (Current Employee), Bartlett, TNMay 29, 2015
Pros: Independence
Cons: Too much government regulations
I would go out and sell the job, purchase the material, find competent labor to perform the job, The hardest part of the job was competing with illegal labor and finding good dedicated workers, then the economy collapsed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ashford University
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VAJanuary 27, 2015
I attend Ashford University as a full-time student. I enjoy it because I am able to balance school, family, and work easily while attending Ashford University. I am looking forward to finishing my education in management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE TO WORK
Computers Customer Service (Former Employee), West Seneca, NYNovember 7, 2014
ITS CLOSED BUT IT WAS GREAT WHEN IT WAS OPEN, my favorite job ive ever had
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast pace but fun
Repair Technician (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHOctober 7, 2014
Pros: fast pace
Cons: feels like there not time in the day
busy from start to the end of the day
how to use my time more efficient
I work good people
I think best part of the job helping the customer with all there needs
and hearing wow you answer all my questions you were most helpful thank you
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Administration, supply and Military Police (Former Employee), Hartford, CTSeptember 24, 2014
learn alot from the U.S ARMY. MET ALOT OF GREAT PEOPLE AND OPEN SO MANY DOOR FOR ME.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Shipping and Receiving Clerk / warehouse (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMarch 22, 2014
Pros: safe work area's
I enjoyed working there. Like what i was doing and the management was very happy with my work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse House keeping
Temp Serivce for DTR (Former Employee), Greeneville, TNMarch 21, 2014
Pros: got take my breaks at the same time with the others in the factory
I was a supervisour over housekeeping,I learned how to run a copier,turn in time sheets at the end of the week,and learned how to order products when needed..made lots of friends in the company and loved working with my co-workers enjoy keeping everyone happy about how i cleaned and stocked,the hardest thing was running alot all over the factory but that was my job and I liked what i did
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has been a good company to work for
Quality Control Technician (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INMarch 6, 2014
Pros: benifits
Cons: company closure
I have a lot of friendly co workers, I'm currently looking for a new position due to the company closing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work with
Technician (Former Employee), Brunswick, GAFebruary 16, 2014
Installation and certification of fire, security and camera systems. I learned about the importance to personal and property protection. Co-Workers were great to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun eork enviroment.
Laborer (Former Employee), Tazewell, TNJanuary 19, 2014
All the people are great to work with. The only down fall is that they don't do a lot of hiring on full time staff. They work a lot of non-full time employees, which means no benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trust worthy, Great work enviroment
Security Officer (Current Employee), Richmond, VANovember 5, 2013
Productive company, Excellent staff; enjoyed my site post, friendly staff; Very professional. Great benifit package.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and comfortable environment to work in
Bill collector/ Customer service (Former Employee), Getzville, NYOctober 15, 2012
I loved this job, as a collector they gave their employees a lot of incentives to do their best. The hardest part of the job is the schedule, but if you can work around it, then this is a great company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
constantly changing and challenging environment
Global Channel Manager (Former Employee), Naples, FLSeptember 25, 2012
Many new acquisitions, products, and services..... challenging and fresh environment in which to work within a creative atmosphere of like-minded co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work.
Lead Project Manager/Program Manager (Former Employee), Pasadena , PleasantonAugust 27, 2012
Great Place to work. Nice work culture but lot of scope for process improvements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work.
Lead Project Manager/Program Manager (Former Employee), Pasadena , PleasantonAugust 27, 2012
Great Place to work. Nice work culture but lot of scope for process improvements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with shoes, what a dream come true.
Account Services Representative (Former Employee), Aliso Viejo, CAAugust 1, 2012
Pros: beautiful surroundings
Cons: break room was very small
Typical day at work was pretty relaxed. Track orders and notify clients of any delays if any. Sample season was complex but full of new experiences and gave me time to interact with other departments and learn more on our products. What I most enjoyed of working at ASG was my manger, she was always very helpful and happy to show me when I got stuck in anything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
debt recovery
Debt recovery specialist/ Debt recovery supervisor (Former Employee), Amherst, NYJuly 20, 2012
Pros: flexablity with scheduling
Cons: vacation was allowed however punished for using it
asg was a good company to work for before the sold the company to an india based company however management was a solid core of people and company did not just hire anybody off the street co workers were fine and for the most part cared about thier job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a Good workplace
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee), Fort Stewart, GAApril 26, 2012
Pros: the hours wasnt long for a second job, and enjoyed the work.
Cons: traveled to patients home, mileage
Very Good opportunity
Worked in the Community
Learn how to be a Receptionist
Traveled to patients homes for insurance procedures.
Wished business could have lasted longer.
overall rating 5