Ashley Furniture Industries Employee Reviews

Found 1,210 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay job bad owner and management
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  Bowling Green, OHJanuary 18, 2017
Day to day work okay but the management is unexperienced and not willing to take constructive criticism and have an excuse for everything. The company does not have your back for anything and you are in their eyes replaceable instead of making changes that need to be made.
Pros
Get to be out with a partner and travel.
Cons
The company does not have your back in anything.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Office Lead/Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLJanuary 18, 2017
A great place to work just time for a new fresh start.. Some days can be a little more hectic than other but nothing I cannot handle..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supposed Christian stores - in words but not actions
Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 16, 2017
Was part of the Memphis area Ashley group. There were unrealistic expectations.

Lot of back-biting and weak management.

Didn't receive last weeks pay even though I gave two weeks notice.

Dishonest owners
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Advance, NCJanuary 16, 2017
Don't go to your supervisor about a problem they will not resole it they will make it seem like you did something wrong. because they don't want to get caught up in their own mess. They talk down to you and try to make you feel less of a person. Overall easy work. Just stay in your own lane remember your not there for friends.
Pros
weekley pay
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greart Compensation and Benefit
Shipper (Former Employee) –  Arcadia, WIJanuary 15, 2017
This is a company that provides great compensation and benefits to the employees. Due to high demands for products, the warehouse employees would be expected to work lots of overtime hours. If you are had working and willing to work lots of overtime, this a a company for you.
Pros
Good benefits and compensation
Cons
Physically demanding and lots of overtime, but performance is expected to always be above average.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place and fun
lead person/moving worker (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNJanuary 15, 2017
very hard at times ,laughter with coworker good work place good management,lot of assembling furniture,cleaning,,sweeping floors,empting trash.
Pros
nice lunches and parties
Cons
good healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Quakertown, PAJanuary 15, 2017
Management totally invested in the employee willing to do whatever it takes to maintain the right people communication was great between all areas of the store and the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love working with guests
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILJanuary 14, 2017
satisfaction when guests are happy and able to perform room makeovers within their budget. Deliver within a few days, gain referrals. Hardest part of day, no customers enter facility.
Pros
Design selection
Cons
business is slow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ashley Furniture
Office Manage/CSR (Current Employee) –  Wichita Falls, TXJanuary 13, 2017
A typical day at work is making sure customers are being taken care of. Going over receipts, filing, office duties. I am very happy with the co-workers I have met in working at Ashley Furniture. I am not satisfied with upper management. The hardest part of my job is upper management. The most enjoyable is helping customers, and helping my co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gteat place to work
Blowfill operator (Former Employee) –  Ecru, MSJanuary 12, 2017
Ashley furniture is a good place to work. The pay is great but the long hours are tough at times. They have great benefits and opportunities for advancement.
Pros
Work every day for good money
Cons
Usually long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work and a place to grow as a person and an employee
Sales Associate/ tech (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXJanuary 12, 2017
I learned a lot working at these two places with great people to work with and a lot of people help me out to get where I am now as a person but they all gave me places to grow and for advancement in the place where was working at but overall these two places are great places to start and grow in your life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  MississippiJanuary 12, 2017
Overall the work is taxing on the body but the pay is good if I work all week plus my over time days my check would be 800 but I will only have one day of rest
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Long hours, hard work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Myrtle Beach, SCJanuary 12, 2017
Not a good place to work. I was not respected at this company. The management staff was poor. The company need to respect all employees, not just some.
Pros
This job has no pros
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive great friendly workplace
Furniture Assembler (Former Employee) –  Advance, NCJanuary 11, 2017
A typical work day for me at Ashley Furniture was always fast paced, a lot of team work and friendly environment. There were times where it got tough, regardless my team and my management were always helping one another out so we were all able to succeed and achieve our goals. Hardest part of the job was first starting out and getting the line going with understanding the new furniture that had to be built and setting up the machines. Most enjoyable part was knowing what an amazing team I got to be a part of.
Pros
Great hours and schedule
Cons
long nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile environment
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Ecru, MSJanuary 11, 2017
Bad job,bad manager
Work long hours, push your body to the break.good people sometimes writes you up for anything for anything ........................
Pros
Under presser all the time
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place
Assistant Warranty Manager (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJanuary 10, 2017
No longer around, owner sold company. One of the few house moving companies left in the LA area that serviced Bakersfield. A great company to work for no complaints.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day at work
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Del Rio, TXJanuary 10, 2017
the hardest part of my job is management, I love my job and what I do its just hard to work when someone is just looking at you from a corner and judging every move you make.
Cons
no sick days, no 401k
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ashely Furniture best job I've had.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  West Covina, CAJanuary 9, 2017
Ashley Furniture is one of the best jobs I have ever had. Managers are always good and the people that work there are like family. Good benefits and pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN workplace
Customer Service Lead (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 8, 2017
Fun environment. Quarterly meetings were fun. Lunch was provided often. Monthly meetings were actually fun. Great benefits. Hour lunch breaks!
Pros
Free lunch at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and fun to work for they just simply went out of business.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Joplin, MOJanuary 6, 2017
You get to meet new people and customers every day. It feels like one big family and everyone works equally as a team to contribute to business needs, it went out of business for other reasons.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ashley Furniture Industries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 1,263 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2

Ashley Furniture Industries Reviews by Location