Find companies:
Ashworth College
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Ashworth College Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unproffesional work environment
Admissions Advisor (Current Employee), Norcross, GAFebruary 16, 2014
unfair treatment this work experience was expected to be excellent with room for advancement and it was not
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Talk to students over the phone, face to face or chat online
Admissions Specialist (Current Employee), Norcross, GADecember 7, 2013
Pros: relaxed atmosphere
Cons: no bonuses
My job consist of advising and counsel prospective students through the admissions process and facilitate the collection of all required documents relevant to the first term start. Conduct interviews and evaluate each prospective student based on his/her needs, desires, interests, qualifications, motivations, and commitments. Through the day I will – more... channel and chat with students to give them access to ask questions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HR, Busness Partner
Director, Human Resources (Former Employee), Norcross, GAAugust 21, 2013
Customer and results oriented global human resource leader and proactive business partner with proven strategic leadership and business process skills across diverse industries. Demonstrated success in integrating business strategy into organizational design, succession planning and talent management processes to drive business results. Areas of expertise – more... include:

• Talent Management
• Organizational Development & Effectiveness
• Succession Planning & Executive Development
• Change/Growth Management
• Multi-site Management
• Compensation and Benefits
• Mergers & Acquisitions
• Strategic Planning
• International HR – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Evolving Organization
Business Services Representative (Former Employee), Norcross, GAJune 10, 2013
Overall the organization has several areas of improvement but overall friendly and enjoyable organization to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience with challenging projects
Social Media Copywriter (Current Employee), Norcross, GAJanuary 12, 2013
Pros: helpful environment, fostered creativity
Each day is an experience to learn, grow and develop my skills as a writer, editor and marketer. Learning to write copy geared towards the internet and develop key word terminology is a skill I can use in many career fields.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great, Flexiible attitude
AutoCAD course developer (Current Employee), Norcross, GAJanuary 11, 2013
Pros: fkexibility
Cons: absolutely none
This is a contract postion to generate training / courseware for AutoCAD classes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Management Team
Admissions Specialist (Former Employee), Norcross, GADecember 19, 2012
Pros: didnt work on weekends, offered overtime and bonuses
Cons: short lunch breaks
I learned alot about the sales process from this employer. For a small business, there continous training was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Structure
Coordinator (Current Employee), Norcross, GASeptember 11, 2012
Ashworth College has become a company with no structure. No management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Duties/ Responsibilities
Quality Assurance Manager (Former Employee), Norcross, GAJuly 31, 2012
• Monitor and manage inbound call center statistics
• Capture and track all trends
• Capture/ compile survey results (voice of the customer)
• Develop guidelines and procedures for Education Services Department
• Performance management through strategic coaching
• Pilot programs (ticketing system, knowledge base, etc.)
• Manage team of 17 specialists – more... (multiple-discipline team : Quality Assurance, Research, Media)
• Complete monthly evaluations on performance
• Create customized reports on specialist productivity
• Develop workshops, incentives, and product aids for specialists. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaching Courses On-Line
Teaching Government, Geography, & World Civ (Current Employee), Norcross, GA, but I am in Boise, IdahoJune 25, 2012
Pros: flexibility and payment based directly on my performance.
Cons: no face-to-face interaction with my students
I live in Boise, Idaho, and teach classes with Ashworth in Norcross, Georgia.

The job--teaching at home--is great, particularly being flexible around my schedule. I am able to interact on-line with my students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Innovative Technology and Academic advising
Sr. Academic Advisor (Current Employee), Norcross, GAMarch 29, 2012
Responsible for the academic advising of a group of 200-250 students. Advocate and mediate for student concerns related to grades, degree plan, and instructor issues. Active Project Manager of the V.O.T.E committee. Active S.M.E daily in processing ecalations and floor walking.