ASIG Employee Reviews

Found 180 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an amazing place, its like a family
Passenger Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJMarch 13, 2017
I truly believe working at asig is a great experience, i love it, everyone grows up to be a family and get along. I truly couldnt have asked for a greater working environment
Pros
Environment, People, Job
Cons
Healthcare for part time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sometimes meeting travelers is cool
Aircraft Fueler (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMarch 5, 2017
If you late by 5 min you'll be penalize based on point system. Sometimes the transport bus will arrive late and you'll end up late even though you arrived on time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Aircraft Fuller / tanker truck driver (Former Employee) –  Denver, COFebruary 10, 2017
amazing company to work for! and great environment to work in! the people are nice and very helpful. some things get rough but when need help others are there to help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informative workplace always learning something new from some many different cultures
Gate in Charge (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYFebruary 9, 2017
Workplace always fun and exciting. I learned good customer service skills I learned patience and to be empathetic to others. The hardest at times would be announcement, however I enjoyed it. Cancellation at times can be difficult due to disappointment of not meeting arrival times for customers flight.
Pros
Gift Cards for good customer service
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love my job
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCFebruary 2, 2017
loading the aircrafts where awesome working with a group of guys where the best and meet different people even the president of the united states and there families, basketball players, football team, tennis star, etc etc
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Fueler (Former Employee) –  Sterling, VAJanuary 18, 2017
Fuel Airplanes
Time Management
Strong and Fair Management
Great Work Environment
Necessary volunteering
Interacting with other employees
Pros
Good Healthcare
Cons
Unfavorable hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not organized
Fueler (Current Employee) –  charlotteJanuary 18, 2017
its a headache and people talk to you any way they want and they will not work around your college classes the company always want you at work which is find but they have to understand that people have a life outside of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company needs to make progress for work and family balance
Aircraft Fueler (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 2, 2017
Typical day is very fast paced, due to nature of job, you must be focused in your duties. But does have down time i usually will handle three planes per arrival.
Pros
down time after flights
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at times but went downhill due to new supvrs
Cabin and Ground Service Agent (Current Employee) –  SF, CADecember 29, 2016
Easy work but managements are zombies and never there to address your concerns, lots of micro-management, hostile work environment. Lots of "CLIQUES" are formed here and makes it hard to get work done and making work very hostile if you're not part of their group.
Pros
Easy money
Cons
Stay away
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun to be at
Full Time Fueler (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PADecember 23, 2016
I really love working here the management is great where like a family here. The training teaches u a lot bout your job and help u with whatever you need help with when u need help with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sucks the life out of you
Mail Sorter (Current Employee) –  Boston, MADecember 14, 2016
You work holiday. Even the special one like New Year's Eve, and Christmas Eve. The management is somewhat un fair.
I worked here because I was a student and it worked with my schedule
Cons
No breaks. No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Raleigh-Durham, NCNovember 17, 2016
Had issues with receiving my pay correctly. Had to have 6 separate checks issued in a 5 month time period. Had an OJI that I reported to supervisor and was called an idiot to my face when I reported it. Wasn't asked if I needed medical attention. Finally after a month of working I was able to go get my injury looked at. Them once my OJI was over and released I got suspended for something I could not control.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
im very passionate about my career i love been in hands on situations
Fueler (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 29, 2016
I love been outside or indoors Im very passionate about any job I put my mind to ill death fully get the task done im very determine and a hard worker
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
god starter job
ramp agent (Former Employee) –  Windsor, CTOctober 17, 2016
I enjoyed working for this company management was excellent and resourceful. if it was not seasonal i would be still working with them or try to collaborate both jobs into my life schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place to work when i was there. Don't know how is it now?
Supervisor Ground Services (Former Employee) –  Jamaica, NYSeptember 10, 2016
Leading, directing. coordinating the effects of ground,line,and cabin services personnel and the timely delivery of all services for airlines contracted.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced, enjoyable experience
Fueler (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INAugust 31, 2016
I enjoyed working for ASIG didn't approve of how they did a few things but still overall good experience. Would go to fuel aircraft as needed, sometimes had extra flights or late flights, Didn't agree with out they managed call in's etc... sometimes would have to pull double even double and a half shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversed working environment
Pasenger service agent (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 17, 2016
Meeting many people everyday, communicating with passengers, working as a team, helping people from all over the world.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work
customer service supervisor (Former Employee) –  Hartford, CTJuly 7, 2016
When asig got the contract for air canada system wide they allowed some of us AC employees to stay on at lower pay. Management at BDL have no clue how to run an airline. They should stick to fueling and deicing only. Was hoping AC would tear up the contract due to all the bad happenings going on there but i gave up after 2 years of incompetent management and revolving door of deadbeat workers who showed up for work when they wanted. Definite favortism going on there along with stealing customers bag fees. Beware of applying there. They will treat you badly.
Pros
no pros whatsoever
Cons
low pay, no benefits at all
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serious and responsible employees.
Fueler/Technician (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 25, 2016
It is a good place to work, productive with many customers, benefits,health, dental and vision insurance and responsible staff and management..
Pros
Once the employee has experience is not a hard job.
Cons
The job is performed in hard environment: fuel, noisy and heavy traffic inside the airport.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with plenty of advancements
Aircraft Fueler (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VAJune 21, 2016
-typical day at work is a productive day
-how to fuel aircraft and ground equipment
-co-workers are great and professional
-hardest part of the day is leaving
-most enjoyable part of day is seeing aircraft take off knowing you played a critical part in making it happen
Pros
Great job all the way around
Cons
none to mention
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ASIG. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 201 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.8
Culture
3.1