ASK Staffing Employee Reviews in United States

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a company that will be determined to get you the highest pay offered.
CB Order Coordinator II (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAMay 5, 2016
This is a company that is fast in getting you hired. It is also a company that will get you the highest pay grade. This company does not provide health insurance
Pros
Great pay
Cons
no healthcare benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry Level
IT Recruiter / Manager of Vendor Relations (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 21, 2015
Great place to start a career and to learn a little about being a young professional. Recruiting is definitely an eye opening experience
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New project
FTTH construction planner (contractor) (Former Employee) –  Phoenix ArizonaOctober 22, 2015
I had fun in the position, as it allowed for a lot of out of the box thinking. I also liked the ability to be on your own and being able to make decisions without needing approval.

A typical day would be to show up at the office and handle paperwork etc. Then to the field to meet with contractors, city officials and state officials.

The most difficult part of the job was that there had been no planning or procedures in place until months into the project.
Pros
Ability to run things as needed without needing prior approval.
Cons
Lack og guidance with policies and proceedures.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ASK Staffing - no problems encountered
RF Field Engineer (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXAugust 27, 2015
Extremely satisfied with professionalism and energy utilized in placing me the proper temporary contract position.

Would consider contracting with ASK Staffing again.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone I talked to seemed friendly
Project Manager-Move Order Specialist (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 9, 2015
Contract company, I never met anyone from the company. Verbal communication only. The company seemed well established and all the employees I talked to seemed very friendly. The pay was good.
Pros
NA
Cons
Never met anyone that worked for the company
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very supportive staff
BVOIP Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 10, 2015
Great staffing agency to work with. I was a contractor working for AT&T. They kept in touch with me throughout the time of contract.
Pros
good team
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great sales representatives
Temporary Associate: Greeter (Current Employee) –  Fuquay-Varina, NCNovember 26, 2014
Managers could be more outgoing and efficient. Hardest part of job is having one break. Co-workers are great. I enjoyed the customers.
Pros
great pay
Cons
one break
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good contracting experience
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Redmond, WANovember 20, 2014
I learned hands on Project manager skills while working at AT&T
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place environment
Contract Talent Acquisition Specialist/ Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Dublin, OHOctober 16, 2014
Staffing & On-Boarding:
 Utilize on-going pro-active, creative and cost-effective sourcing strategies to recruit for and fill assigned while staying informed of trends and innovative recruitment techniques
 Recruiting methods include internet and internal posting systems, advertisements in publications/newspapers, employee referrals, and other effective methods to locate and hire quality talent
 Partner, educate and consult with hiring managers on recruitment process, strategy and expectations, and work with managers to build an understanding of open positions and departments
 Present pre-screened candidates to management for selection, closing and administrative components involved with hiring new associates at multiple sites
 Assist management in annual workforce planning and forecasting
 Assist in managing and auditing the requisition process
 Maintain relationships with recruitment agencies, hiring managers and HR Staff
 Ensure that recruiting processes are legally compliant and meet EEO/ADA guidelines
 Assist Staffing Specialist in developing, implementing and/or maintaining employment programs
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They don't pay a decent wage
Call Center Customer Care (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 2, 2014
Unless you are still desperate for a job because you can't even eat, don't take a job with these robber barons. You won't make enough to pay for all the basics like rent, utilities, car note, insurance, groceries. The staffing firm just pockets far too much of your money.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Contract Placement
Active Directory Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJuly 14, 2014
Company performed well in providing a contract that was suited to my skillsets.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Health Insurance
Customer Service Representative II (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSApril 22, 2014
Working with Health Insurance, inbound call center setting. Learned the ins and outs of health coverage.
Pros
incentitives and team enviroment
Cons
micro managing
Was this review helpful?Yes14No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Staff to work with.
Executive Support Assistant (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, gAApril 13, 2014
I was placed with a prominent employer in the metro Atlanta area as an Executive Assistant. It was a great opportunity except for the culture shock from one of the VPs that I supported. One of them was completely wonderful to work with and the other needed a life time of diversity training. I felt like I was in a scene from The Devil Wears Prada; unfortunately it was a case of racisim which lead to daily disrespect and disdainful actions; there was even a threat not to sign my time sheet because she didn't have time. I reported it to the staffing company and they made sure that I was paid but as far as all that I was enduring... nothing was done. I suffered through because I needed to work. I hated that I did not have someone from ASK Staffing on my side.
Pros
provide promising opportunities for potential employment.
Cons
no support when things go wrong and pay rate extremely low for the experience that is required.
Was this review helpful?Yes41No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience, and a source for professional growth
Technical Recruiting/Sales (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 21, 2012
The most enjoyable part of working at ASK is being around other committed individuals that are driven to succeed, and of course, making deals. I have learned a great deal from my management and co-workers that have helped me evolve into the Recruiter I am today. My management has a personal commitment to each employee, and they are dedicated to our individual success in order for us to build our core family, and contribute to the success of the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No8Report

See more ASK Staffing reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
3.2
Culture
3.6