ASM Research Employee Reviews

Showing all 22 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance - some teleworking
PROJECT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Fairfax, VAJune 13, 2017
Started small and grown into a mid-size company that continues to grow. Certainly can learn a great deal however moving up the vertical ladder potential is limited.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
Contractor for DEPARTMENT OF VETERANS AFFAIRS (Former Employee) –  Fairfax, VAApril 10, 2017
My time at ASM was short and sweet. ASM is a top-notch and very professional company. From HR to management you can feel the quality I took a position to increase my compensation but my time there was very productive. I appreciate ASM and would recommend
Pros
Smart environment
Cons
Fussy about telework
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team Culture
Information Assurance Analyst- CRISP Project (Current Employee) –  Fairfax, VADecember 28, 2016
Enjoy working with my team which work and get along well. Good benefits. Work in an Agile process. Telework allowed if work allows for it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Information Security Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CANovember 29, 2016
really great environment and the people are so helpful. My co-workers were a lot of fun to work with. I learned a lot and became very comfortable in my role.
Pros
network security
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cyber Security Analyst
Cyber Security Analyst (Current Employee) –  Fairfax, VANovember 9, 2016
But not really doing the job of my title, I find myself doing a lot of things I wasn't hired for. I want to get more technically involved. As it stands I do little none technical assignments.
Pros
Great benefits and working conditions
Cons
Just not technical
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, important mission
SECURITY SPECIALIST LEVEL III (Current Employee) –  Brockton, MAOctober 30, 2016
Good company, important mission. Will go far if they let their workers work and force management to lead from the front. Too many alpha dogs at the top that think the way to do things in the computer industry is to micromanage.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportunity
Sr. Systems Administrator (Current Employee) –  Fox Chapel, PAAugust 31, 2016
Great place to work. Team environment. I enjoy going to work every day at ASM Research. The culture offers the opportunity to learn and grow. Teamwork is the best I have ever worked with.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management sucks
Cyber Security Analyst Intern (Former Employee) –  Fairfax, VAAugust 30, 2016
lack of management. not a friendly environment plus lack of communication throughout the entire organization. so no more things to say.
Pros
no comment
Cons
no comment
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere, employees are great to work with.
Help Desk Analyst (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXAugust 29, 2016
Support Thousands of users with various applications. Troubleshoot to resolve. Great atmosphere, employees are great to work with. Ideal opportunity for entry to mid-level IT professional. Manage cases daily to resolve.
Pros
Great atmosphere, employees are great to work with.
Cons
Not much opportunity to move around; phone support
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Underbidding company tries to do too much with what they have.
Site Lead - American Lake VA Hospital (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, WAAugust 10, 2016
Company underbid to win the contract. Refuses to hire enough employees and still wants everyone to complete all of the work.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great contracting company
Oracle Database Administrator - Lead (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 10, 2016
Enjoyed working for ASM, Inc. Great benefits and compensation. I worked with quality people who kept the group of DBA's informed of new projects and would assist others with difficult issues.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Contracting engagement at Fort Knox
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a great company, I am trying to gauge what opportunities are out there.
Information Security Analyst (Current Employee) –  Columbia ScJune 3, 2016
Spend all day on the GRC platform looking at weaknesses prescribed by NIST 800-53 rev 4 and remediating these weakness. Developing local contingency operation plans such as DRPs & ISCP.
Pros
laid back environement
Cons
no chance for promotion
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work, poor benefits and culture
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Fairfax, VAJune 1, 2016
Work is rewarding and challenging.
Pay and leave benefits are not consistent with industry.
Company promotes work from home on web site and during interview and then leaves decisions about this to individual Program Managers who sometimes don't allow it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Managerial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Fairfax, VAOctober 15, 2015
Good people and great place to work. They care about their people and do everything they can to help you be the best worker.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work.
Business System Analyst (Current Employee) –  fairfax VAOctober 8, 2015
Typical work day is an * hour shift , complete work at own pace understanding your responsibilities and completeing assigned tasks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Morale and Family Oriented
Analyst III (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCMay 28, 2015
An amazing company to work for. All employees are welcoming and supportive of each other. Offer great benefits and training opportunites.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was one of the best Companies that I ever worked for!
IT-PC Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIFebruary 26, 2015
Essentially, I would recommend this Company. Overall, they were a pretty cool place to work and deal with, however, I did work in a different State (location) from their home office, so I do not know exactly what their local work environment is like.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Audit Rediness
Senior IT Auditor (Current Employee) –  Arlington, VASeptember 21, 2014
Not a bad company. Make sure you know how you know exactly how the contract is structured.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Success seems to be hit or miss
Programmer (Former Employee) –  Fairfax, VAOctober 31, 2013
If you are well liked you will be successful and move up. If you have a good manager your quality of life will be great. There was quite a bit of favoritism when I was there but that seemed to be project specific not the norm. There was a lot of nepotism.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with strong values
Deputy Project Manager/Requirements Analyst (Current Employee) –  Fairfax, VAOctober 20, 2013
ASM Research is a great company to work for. They have a strong culture and treat their employees very well.
Pros
Great values, excellent work/life balance
Cons
Salary could be more competitive
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ASM Research. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 22 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7