ASM Employee Reviews

Found 99 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Working Environment
Marketing/Advertising (Former Employee) –  Berkley, MINovember 25, 2016
Excellent working environment; enjoyed working with the staff. Tenant ratio great. Always busy in the office, with new houses and new tenants and new staff
Pros
Staff
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Music Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 4, 2016
The trainer I had made my job easy. To bad I was force to stop working. It was a job I seen my self doing for years. I cleaned elevators at the Willis tower for a short period the job paid great. The workers was nice and helpful. Great boss very understanding.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting meeting new people everyday
Demo Specialist (Current Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCAugust 9, 2016
A typical day as a demo specialist, is coming in getting your car set up. Proceed to get items to execute demo for that day such as pan, cups and etc. Out to the floor and set up for business.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Some items need to be cooked before hand.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run the other direction!
Event Specialist (Former Employee) –  indianapolis, IndianaJuly 25, 2016
Work serving food all day mostly cooking.
Not very flexible.Demanding,
Negative.
Poor treatment of employees.Lack of Appreciation or positive feedback.
Needs to learn to talk to us in a professional tone of voice.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New challange
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Pompano Beach, FLJuly 20, 2016
For me was a new challenge, I love the experience.
Deal w/companies like FedEx/DHL/USPS, it was a real learning.
My co-worker ware really helpful, the hardest part was to learn all nuances of the shipping process.
Pros
New tasks everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
five star rating *****
Manager (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 29, 2016
5 star rating
12 hrs on route truck
contact with different people
how to morivate employees
good management miltiply tasking skills
excellent dependable employees
long hours meeting delivery schedules
daily accomplishments
Pros
good working relations
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy place to work
Purchasing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAMarch 8, 2016
The marketing in for festivals and grocery stores. Lot of moving pieces and long hours. Working weekends is not unusual and always on a phone call and computer communications.
Pros
Team work
Cons
Many hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
independent work
Event Specialist (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAFebruary 8, 2016
i like working for this company cause once you get done with your training you pretty much on your own with the demos, which is actually at great experience if your good with working independently
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job is fun if you love traveling to different parts of, IN as well as, IL.
Salesman (Former Employee) –  East Chicago, INJanuary 31, 2016
I loved the job and every second of it. Admittedly it did get rather stressful but I always stayed positive and that's what made it enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would be 5 stars, if the offered more hours
event specialist (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJanuary 5, 2016
Not enough hours. Over all its a great job to have. I get to do two thing I love. Which are talk to people and cook. On a normal day we may greet around 50-100 people. I have to tell them about the product, cost. Explain why its a great buy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my job
Electrical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZDecember 9, 2015
pay scale lopsided but had flex time. Some managers were not friendly to people outside their group. Peers within my group were friendly.
Pros
Free coffee/tea
Cons
no reconigition
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Tha Music Lab (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 1, 2015
We listened to music, learned the basic structure of a song, created our own songs, and recorded our on songs. It wasn't always serious we had fun. Traveling was by ourselves though. We helped each other when help was needed. It was mellow; very few students at first, but as time went on more people came along.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful fun job
event specialist (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 26, 2015
ASM is a growing company and not fully organized on lower levels. I love the customer service work. The job is enjoyable and informative and never the same on any day.
Pros
easy
Cons
no hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Assistant Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Doylestown, PAOctober 12, 2015
Complete chaos on a daily basis. No accountability if mistakes are made. If you do your job it feels as if your punished. If you barely do anything, you get free will with no punishment.
Pros
Some of the employees.
Cons
Most employees do very little.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you can starve on what they pay
RSM- Retail Sales and Marketing (Current Employee) –  TexasOctober 3, 2015
too much demand for what they pay. Cannot even afford insurance. not a place to work if you are on your own. Games, games, games
Pros
n/a
Cons
does not help with car expenses
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work if you need to subsidize your income
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  OHAugust 30, 2015
Fun place to work especially if you like person to person contact. Management is great and helpful. If you love to cook and talking to people this is a fun job. There are no salary increases or incentives to make more money but the salary is decent. The hardest part of the job is standing for 6 hours.
Pros
being able to talk to people of many races, colors and religions. Having regular customers that come in weekly to try your product
Cons
no pay raises and standing for 6 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Store manager
Specialty Sales Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHAugust 21, 2015
Successfully Lead a team of 162 associates including 6 salaried members of management. responsible for all aspects of a retail business from ;customer service ,accountability,development, Hiring,
Sales and profitability. I was have been able to take a 34 million dollar location to a 37.7 million dollar location from sales based behavioral coaching.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Must love poeple
product demonstrator (Current Employee) –  Sams club Ft collins ColoradoAugust 19, 2015
This job requires coming in contact with 100's of people on a daily basis, as well as keeping up with the demands of the customers.
Pros
awesome boss
Cons
on feet in one spot all day
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Merchandiser Design
Project Designer Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Jonesboro, GAAugust 3, 2015
A typical day at work. Moderate pace, but a enjoyable sense of purpose and achievement, in the air. The end of every day, you have a real feeling of accomplishment and job of challenges awaiting you the next morning. Management strives to meet challenges, and the right to achieve results greater than anyone thought possible. Co-workers normally are good communicator who help each other focus on a goal and motivate them to attain it with team effort. There wasn't any hard parts of this job. The most enjoyable part of the job was you get to work on your own and make decision acting as a manager role.
Pros
lunches 30 min. off the clock.
Cons
breaks 15 min. twice a day
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun
Event Specialist (Former Employee) –  Florence, ALJuly 24, 2015
You will work by yourself if you like to do that this job is great for you. cooking cleaning and looks are priority for this job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ASM. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 131 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6