ASM Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow paced
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Battle Creek, MIAugust 15, 2017
good starter job for younger people starting out. slow paced little overtime. laid back atmosphere pay is low. unless your in management. mostly Hispanic work force.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
BPNC Freshmen Connection Assistantship (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 5, 2017
In my freshmen connection job, I had learned how to communicate with youth, like listening, understanding, and problem solving. When my high school freshmen students are suffering in school, I will talk to them and ask them why they are suffering. Most of my works will be listening to my students and finding a solution for them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun talking and interacting with the members
Event specialist (Former Employee) –  Bluefield, VAJuly 31, 2017
You set up your cart and fixed food products most of the time and then when they were ready you gave out samples and most people were pleasant to deal with and I learned a lot of new recipes and how most people only come in for samples and to try new stuff and sold a lot of products .
Pros
get to cook and serve new products and make people smile
Cons
not regular amount of hours feast or famine
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales and marketing associate
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 27, 2017
set up demo stand inside establishment. roll out product offered for that particular day and provide a friendly sales driven pitch to customers about the products offered
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to meet people as well as learn about products that were new to me
Demo Specialist (Former Employee) –  Berlin, CTJuly 20, 2017
As I worked for asm (advantage sales and marketing) I learned how to answer many questions that the customers had. I had never worked in a field of work dealing with food and purview of the customers I had made a few friends while working in this field and skills that I feel would be beneficial towards this company
Pros
Was allowed to try the food I was displaying
Cons
Not many hours and always had to stand in the same space
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Independent Contractor (Current Employee) –  Kingwood, TXJuly 18, 2017
is you go in find your items that you will need for the day then get your table ready go to the floor and set up and get ready to great all the customers different things is nice i am there by my self no one to watch over me the culture is nice standing for 6 hours is all the customer
Pros
being alone
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a very fun and diversely learning enviornment.
MLWs (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 29, 2017
I loved working with young girls in the field of STEM. Tutoring young girls, taught me to have self-control, patients, and learn how to become a facilatator when teaching the girls.
Pros
Working with younger kids.
Cons
Short breaks, low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
retail and a fun place
Retail Reset Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJune 12, 2017
this is a good place to work because you can have fun while you work and enjoy your work. you get to travel and your co workers are really nice. you get toe meet new people and you can learn a lot while you are working. the company works with you as far as family and personal things. they are very understanding. they also have some good breaks. a really nice place to work
Pros
you get to travel and they pay for your hotel and your mileage.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Event Specialist (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 30, 2017
It is a very interested job where you meet different types of people and different types of cultures and also different languages. Demonstrating different types of foods and other products
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Event Specialist (Current Employee) –  Houma, LAApril 26, 2017
It's a very nice fun place to work to were you get to meet lots and different people of different cultures. The environment is safe and secure. People and co-workers are very friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work.
Demo Event Specialist (Current Employee) –  Orange County, CAApril 20, 2017
Flexible hours, fun place to work, love to work with people, flexibility of supervision, friendly supervisors, friendly coworkers, good hours, perfect job for retired folks
Pros
Fun place to work
Cons
some tiimes not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day
Event Specialist, Advantage Sales and Marketing (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 6, 2017
typical day at ASM. first a group meeting then you get your assignment then you set up your cart and get prospective customers about products to entice them to buy it
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ASM is at the bottom of the wage scale for this position.
Demonstrator (Current Employee) –  Oceanside, CAMarch 13, 2017
ASM is at the bottom of the wage scale for this position. I was promised the ability to make $19.00 per hour after alcohol training but have not been able to get a course key for ServSafe from management to begin that training, so I'm stuck at the bottom of the wages offered. I believe that management is the key to this difficulty but management has been in flux. Each manager promises to get the training for me but it has not transpired. I was also promised "as many hours as I could handle" for January, February and March but all of our Ambassadors have only approximately 11 hours of work each week for this month and the last months have been lean as well.
Cons
'No' hours, no new training to receive higher pay as promised.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but disfunctional
demo specialist (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaJanuary 27, 2017
I loved asm it gave me the oppertuinty and flexiabilty I needed to accomplish many things.
Plus its a enjoyable job if you want to meet new people everyday
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Working Environment
Marketing/Advertising (Former Employee) –  Berkley, MINovember 25, 2016
Excellent working environment; enjoyed working with the staff. Tenant ratio great. Always busy in the office, with new houses and new tenants and new staff
Pros
Staff
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, provided a challenge
Experimental drawing and painting on wood (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 18, 2016
ASM was a more relaxed atmosphere, providing the people who guide you through the creative process, and challenging you to be the best artist possible. It is definitely a challenge, but fun if your serious about being an artist.
Pros
Free lunch, learning about the artistic process
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Music Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 4, 2016
The trainer I had made my job easy. To bad I was force to stop working. It was a job I seen my self doing for years. I cleaned elevators at the Willis tower for a short period the job paid great. The workers was nice and helpful. Great boss very understanding.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting meeting new people everyday
Demo Specialist (Current Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCAugust 9, 2016
A typical day as a demo specialist, is coming in getting your car set up. Proceed to get items to execute demo for that day such as pan, cups and etc. Out to the floor and set up for business.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Some items need to be cooked before hand.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run the other direction!
Event Specialist (Former Employee) –  indianapolis, IndianaJuly 25, 2016
Work serving food all day mostly cooking.
Not very flexible.Demanding,
Negative.
Poor treatment of employees.Lack of Appreciation or positive feedback.
Needs to learn to talk to us in a professional tone of voice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New challange
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Pompano Beach, FLJuly 20, 2016
For me was a new challenge, I love the experience.
Deal w/companies like FedEx/DHL/USPS, it was a real learning.
My co-worker ware really helpful, the hardest part was to learn all nuances of the shipping process.
Pros
New tasks everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ASM. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 156 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6