Find companies:
ASM
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
45 reviews

ASM Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Food Demo Specialist (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLFebruary 13, 2014
Worked on a college campus. Got hired for fulltime but ended up getting part time hours. Not enough hours or money
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales oriented position
Advantage Sales and Marketing (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAFebruary 3, 2014
This job is very people oriented and you get to talk to many managers along with many customers. You must have high levels of confidence as you will be responsible for many sales and high volumes of traffic throughout stores.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, fun and productive position for several clients and accounts.
SALES/MARKETING REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee), Nashua NHJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: great people and fun challenging work
Cons: salary incentive
Manage all business in my assigned territory.
Great clients to be productive for...and great people on our team and out in the field each day.
Many hats are worn for this position.
People skills are essential in all areas of job performance...and they are one of the things I'm the most proud to have while performing my job on a day to day basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Building displays
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Winter Haven, FLJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: i'm pretty much my own boss so if i get done early, good.
Cons: getting co-operation in some of the big box stores
There's no 'typical' day but that's what I like the most.

How to cope on mine own resources and get the job done.

Don't come into contact with management.

Very seldom see anyone on the job.

One in awhile there are resets that are really murderous, extremely rare, thank goodness.

Getting a job done well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to start for job experience.
Summer Team Lead (Brands Park) (Former Employee), Chicago, ILDecember 19, 2013
Pros: get to play basketball in an indoor gym for free.
Cons: little breaks
A typical day at work would begin with planning what games we would be playing with the kids. Then we would warm up by either practicing some of the games or playing basketball. As the kids entered we made sure the kids knew what we were playing and we would always be enthusiastic about it. We would play with them and enforce the rules of the game at – more... the same time, and if the kids were getting bored with the game we would go right onto the next game we had planned. Usually we would have at least three games as a backup just in case the kids were not having fun with some of the games. Then we would wait for the kids to leave so that we could end our day. I learned how to speak in front of crowds, become more sociable, and how to lead a group of people to complete a task. The managers usually made sure that everything was going smoothly and made sure we were doing our jobs. I got to know new people and to gain a close friendship with people that I am still friends with today. The hardest part of this job is keeping the attention of all the little kids because the minute they got bored they would wreak havoc on what we had planned. But the most enjoyable part of the job was being able to socialize with people of all ages and to be able to just have fun. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), CaliforniaDecember 16, 2013
Pros: worked at my own pace
Cons: driving alot
Traveled to different fed exs and ordered new greeting cards and did resets
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with others to make a great customer experience.
operation manager (Former Employee), Orange, CTOctober 15, 2013
Working hard to take care of customers. Developing employ with polices and porcedures to make a great team for the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work environment
Event Specialist to Now (Current Employee), Goshen, OHSeptember 29, 2013
Pros: meet alot of people
Cons: not enough hours
I demonstrate products to customers and set up nice looking displays.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked as team lead
EVENT SPECIALIST/TEAM LEAD (Former Employee), Pearl, MSSeptember 27, 2013
Worked as team lead for food sales company. short hours but nice work. Day to day activities were simplw.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun way to express yourself
printmaking artist (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 18, 2013
fun job to exress yourself artisticly. it was after school, and the teachers were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Apprentice (Former Employee), chicagoAugust 16, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: internship ended
internship was great co-workers were friendly. Learned a lot of different techniques
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a fun place to work at, i loved conversating with people my age
broadcaster (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 31, 2013
Pros: taking lots of breaks
Cons: being tired afterwards
a typical day at work would be me getting there and getting straight to business along with the other co-workers. i learned to complete any task i started on time. my co-workers were very fun and enjoyable to be around they were a big help with the job. the hardest part i would say was being able to start work and thinking i was going to mess something – more... up. the most enjoyable would be the banquet we had at the end of the season – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
moved production to Singapore
Master Scheduler (Former Employee), Tempe, AZJune 4, 2013
Good company but all jobs but engineering were moved to Singapore
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun enjoy meeting new people
lead (Former Employee), West Mifflin, PAMay 9, 2013
Pros: enjoy trying new porduces
Cons: hour was not very good
enjoy my job only left because my grandson had surgery he live with me and he need me to take care of him.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love my job but need more hours, sporadic work
Merchandising (Current Employee), Olathe, KSApril 9, 2013
Pros: love my job
Cons: no healthcare/fulltime/need another job to make ends meet
go to a retail store and do different projects for differrent companies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience with small box retail
Customer Service (Current Employee), Panama City Beach, FLMarch 21, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: no work/home balance
Opening/Closing store, write schedules weekly, floor sets, deposits, writing reviews for associates, coaching, emails
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay place to work
Retail Sales Merchandiser-ded team-Mars/Wrigley (Former Employee), all overMarch 8, 2013
Pros: boss left u alone to do job
Cons: had to clock out and take lunch
great place to work. Enjoyed bonus. no one looking over shoulder.
100% schedule and store coverage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place.
Sales and Marketing (Current Employee), Tampa, FLFebruary 25, 2013
Pros: samples of products
Cons: part-time job. hours are not stable.
A typical day at work is exciting. It usually starts off with friendly greetings from other team members. Other team members are always willing to help each other which makes a great work place. I learned that work can be fun and does not need to be highly stressful. The management is awesome. My co-workers are like family. The hardest part of the job – more... is not being able to talk with your co-worker on the floor. Talking and promoting the product, giving taste and tips to make their day a little easier. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OKAY
Advantage Sales and Marketing (Former Employee), Anaheim, CAFebruary 2, 2013
I hurt my ankle was on leave (happened at home) and when I was released they didnt have any hours for me...and slowly I was totally cut from the workforce
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun creative enviroment with a great deal for advancement and learning new skills.
Customer-Service Clerk (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 29, 2013
At ASM there was so much creativity and skill involved. So much attention to detail was needed and so was teamwork. The jewelry making process is one that was complicated but beautiful at the end of the day.

1 2 3