ASML Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging and collaborative with ping pong tables
Customer Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYJanuary 15, 2018
Enjoyed the challenge of learning the most high tech equipment in the semiconductor industry. Need to work well in a team environment. It is a high stress environment but the challenge can be rewarding.
Pros
You won't get bored
Cons
stressful environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Technician 3 - Assembler (Current Employee) –  Wilton, CT 06897December 22, 2017
Just started. Very fast paced environment. Receiving training on manufacturing / paperless lab. New to SAP and receiving training.
Co-workers have been very helpful.
Pros
Receiving training.
Cons
Too many status meetings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Consulting Engineer (Former Employee) –  Danbury, CTDecember 13, 2017
They are understanding but expect you to hit the ground running. There is a 2-tier system of a large number of Contractors with Permanent employees. Very Agile and Scrum oriented.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career growth, cross training
Applications Engineer, Technology Development (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CADecember 7, 2017
The company has several locations in the US and Asia and the factory is located in the NL.There is great potential for career growth and knowledge transfer.
Pros
profit sharing company
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dutch company
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Wilton, CTNovember 27, 2017
different culture since European company. local management didn't know how to manage fairly. accounting dept. mgr. was very unpredictable. there was no training regarding the industry.
Pros
close to home
Cons
bad accounting manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed learning about complex immigrations.
Temp (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZNovember 16, 2017
ASML was a great company to work for . My manager, was exceptionally nice and patient with all of the processes we ALL had to learn. I was the only person in the office that did the immigrations for all of the employees world wide and it was a task I enjoyed immensely.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay place to work
Customer Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYNovember 7, 2017
Okay place to work.
Supervision needs work, especially on my shift.
The attitude of the employees were okay but there is an air of arrogance.
this was a shift work position where you work 12 hour shifts with a swing day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work!
Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Wilton, CTNovember 2, 2017
I worked as design engineer. Poor handling of projects, no co-ordination between managers and project leaders. Co-workers are helpful but no one has time. Everyone is trying to rush the job, frustration is all over. Big managers want you to work from home 10 hours/week. No clear direction about priority of projects. Long hours are expected. Profit sharing policy is changed and it's cut back for everyone, unless managers.
Pros
Technology, Tools, Co-workers
Cons
Work hours, Frustration, Poor management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced, very successful company, with much work overload
Procurement Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Wilton, CTOctober 25, 2017
ASML is a leader in the semiconductor equipment industry with over 85% of market share. To achieve this status within its short 34 year history is quite respectable. I am proud to be a part of its accomplishments.

The work environment is a multi-cultural, multi-faceted, fast-paced manufacturing facility, that has earned many awards and recognition for its LEAN Manufacturing and overall management processes. The most difficult aspect of working at ASML is finding the right balance between your work environment and your personal life. If successful in locating that hinge point, ASML can be a wonderful work experience where boredom is non-existant and there is always room to grow.
Pros
Profit Sharing
Cons
Work overload with little recognition for it
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Senior Software Engineer (Consultant) (Former Employee) –  Wilton, CTOctober 14, 2017
it is not bad company at all, but they have a management issue, those guys think they know everything, and try to control your life, bad, pushing and harassing employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for a family man
Customer Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chandler, AZOctober 9, 2017
If you have a family, its not ideal for the commitment to traveling this job requires. Especially since the time is always longer than what is planned.
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
reimbursements for travel suck, company should pay hotel and rental.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very technology driven company
300MM Project Manager (Former Employee) –  TaiwanSeptember 29, 2017
Very concentrated in which direction the company is going and would not deviate core business with any other business incentive in the market. Focus in it's area
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good scientific company
software Engineer (Contractor) (Current Employee) –  Wilton, CTSeptember 23, 2017
company works on advanced scientific problems, is well funded, and has good business acumen. There is a large number of interesting projects to work on. The staff is incredibly diverse.
Pros
stable
Cons
foreign business culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interesting workplace
Contract Writer (Current Employee) –  Wilton, CTSeptember 4, 2017
I enjoyed my time as ASML. The technology was cutting edge and very interesting. I learned a lot about an industry I knew nothing about, and only wish I could have stayed around to learn more.

The management system is a little strained, they've had a lot of growth recently, and I think management hasn't quite caught up to the amount of people they've recently hired.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place
Engineering Project Team Lead (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 21, 2017
German culture has crept into what "Cymer" and has ruined a very good US company, I did not like the changes during the transition period many of the old original Cymer people left the company,
Pros
None
Cons
they took a way the innovative culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a Job
Electro Mechanical Technician (Current Employee) –  Wilton, CTJuly 22, 2017
It's a job. Not hard to follow. Easy to pick up. Fast paced at times. Benefits seem to disappear with every year that passes. Management is ok depending on where you work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disappointed
Senior Customer Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZJuly 21, 2017
25 years with this company and was laid off due to reduction in workforce. Company has changed over the years. Paid good but no loyalty to workforce. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional benefits / very poor training / excessive &redundant reporting
Technician 3 (Current Employee) –  CTJuly 5, 2017
Good Pay and the best benefits anywhere.
Unfortunately everyone Ive dealt with in a mentoring capacity has clearly been holding back and often deliberately misleading. Or worse yet (and by far MOST COMMON)- simply have no genuine interest in actually seeing to it that you are fully educated in your area as a protege.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
training
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Production Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Wilton, CTJune 28, 2017
In the past i have worked for manufacturing companies that are very much against females doing a mans job asml is not! They want you to be successful. You have many options here to be very succesful. The benefits are great and the bosses are also great. I wish they had more factorys of this company in CT. I travel an hour everyday to get to work. If you think thats long, I have other coworkers that come all the way from mass, NY and new jersey. This just shows you that this is a really good company to work for, if it wasnt then people wouldn't travel such long distance to get to work everyday!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Contract Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Wilton, CTJune 23, 2017
Very aggressive, cutting-edge software development in one of the most challenging industries - CPU lithography. Management was great. The image analysis algorithms I had to create were always challenging.
Pros
Constantly pushed to improve my skills
Cons
Work schedules could be intense
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ASML. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 148 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.3
Culture
3.7