Find companies:
Aspen Dental
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
160 reviews

Aspen Dental Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Getting Patients the care they need.
Office Manager (Current Employee), Orlando, FLDecember 15, 2014
Great place to work if you like to help people and are money motivated. Great for someone who is single with no children and can dedicate all their time to the job. It is what you make it. Upper management needs some work but there are some shining stars, you'll know if you are lucky enough to have one of them. Oh and
just hope you get a nice dentist – more... to work with! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people make it worth it.
PSR (Current Employee), CNYDecember 6, 2014
Pros: great people, 1 hour lunch
Cons: long days
There are a lot of long hours involved but if you don't mind that it can be a great place to work. OM's are understanding of personal life. Even if they say no travel there usually is some sort at some point of time of you working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job satisfaction will depend on which office you're working in.
Dental Laboratory Technician (Former Employee), Dunkirk, NYDecember 4, 2014
Pros: hour long lunch break, sterile working enviornment
Cons: profit fixation, certain patients, bi-weekly pay period
As a dental technician, my experience was vastly different from the other positions in the office. Since this was my first dental technician position, all of my work in the 'field' has been for Aspen Dental. What makes Aspen Dental unique is that the laboratory is directly connected to the dental office which increases laboratory experience and occasionally – more... the workload as one has to be in constant communication with whichever dentist you're working with. What I am qualified to compare are the individual offices as I worked at each office in Western New York. Primarily, I worked at the Hamburg and Dunkirk offices and would recommend to any acquaintance the Dunkirk office. This was the most enjoyable office I've ever worked in as the dentist and lab technician are top notch professionals! Working in an Aspen Dental office requires one to work within a teamwork atmosphere with everyone involved to be able to serve each patient in a timely manner. That being said, I can recall a time or two when a manager supported compressed scheduling which created stressful lack-of-time conditions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company has a good culture and views, executive management is horrible
Operations Manager/Training Manager (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, paDecember 3, 2014
control day to day operations of a office or multiple offices within a territory.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unpredictable management and scheduling
Dental Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee), Glendale, AZNovember 24, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the day was interaction with co-workers and patients. The hardest part was dealing with upper management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paste
Dental Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee), Moline, ILNovember 18, 2014
Come in for work go over daily planes. See where we at with families and our co workers reviews. At Aspen I learned that they have a lab within there business, for making partial to full dentures. that's very convent for most family's.
Management was very nice always wanted you to know what you know cause you know it. Always open for question's. As – more... well as the co-workers very nice also open for help. Always assisting the best way they can. Always smiling.
I can say the hardiest thing was for me at Aspen was that I had to leave cause working there was the best time I ever had working anywhere else that I had a job. Besides that I enjoyed my work that I endured everyday I was there cause it was something new everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Patient friendly
Lead Dental Assistant (Former Employee), Rutland VTNovember 5, 2014
Cons: everything
I did everything from xrays to surgery, mini implants ect. Not family oriented and dont care about employees or patients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad manangement
Dental Assisting Externship (Current Employee), Lakeland, FLOctober 24, 2014
Pros: routines are the same day in and day out. no surprises.
Cons: working on saturdays
Aspen has simplified the dentistry field so the daily operations are smooth. The culture in the office I worked for was a click based and management was the ring leader. If you're interested in helping patients and NOT fitting into a click and NOT kissing up to management then Aspen is NOT the place for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work or get treatment
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Appleton WIOctober 11, 2014
Cons: low pay, poor benefits, dishonest unethical doctor
Was operations manager for many years. I worked very hard to change the culture. Dentists were inexperienced, lazy and unethical. Doctors lacked the skill to provide proper treatment. Doctors placed in office right out of dental school. Mine worked years unsupervised providing less than quality care. Stressful for employees to see patients getting poor – more... quality of care. Upper management not qualified to run a business nor did they understand health care. Expectation that office managers should do anything to get patients to accept treatment including misleading patients with long term loans w/o disclosing high high interest rates. If doctors didnt like the patient, patient would be given expensive treatment that they couldnt afford, or would recommend just pulling all teeth or would refuse to treat them and refer them to expensive specialist. WORST PLACE TO WORK OR GET TREATMENT. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dishonest company values
dental assistant (Former Employee), Pleasant Prairie, WIOctober 10, 2014
Cons: short/no break, likes to pass the buck
A typical day was very confusing. The Doctors are either lazy and sloppy or rushed and incompetent. The people in charge would rather collect money on neglectful dentistry then listen to constructive applications that would not only turn a profit but will be more efficient simply because it came out of the assistants mouth. They command the assistants – more... to due things they have not been properly trained in like adjusting permanent dental appliances, adjust/ remove fixed crown and bridge work. Public stereotyping and shaming from superiors to assistants in the presence of patients. Not providing the patience with the care they need, just looking to turn a profit. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and heart-warming place to work.
Patient Services Representative (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLOctober 6, 2014
The patients have converted my great interpersonal skills to extremely great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
underappreciative corporate
Dental Assistant (Former Employee), Indiana, PAOctober 6, 2014
There were only 2 assistants to open a brand new fast paced office. there was a lot of OT in the beginning and being overworked for not very good wages. The benefits are not worth it no one got them. Management was rude.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ability for advancement
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Glastonbury, CTSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: paid travel, 401k, healthcare, other benefits
Friendly work environment and culture. A typical work day consist of;scheduling (multiple doctor and specialist office), insurance verification, organizing team, finances, sales, handling multiple phone lines, hiring/firing, understanding treatment plans, dental terminology, customer care and end of day duties. I truly enjoyed working with my co-workers – more... and having a regional that pushed for me to move up with in the company. Here I moved up from front end staff to assistant manager within a year. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be Careful
RDH (Former Employee), MidwestSeptember 28, 2014
I worked for Aspen for many years and regret it for the most part. Yes, you will get experience and you will have a job but you have to be careful that you don't get fired because you don't produce like they want or when you are ready to leave that you have a hard time finding a job because some dentist don't like to hire ex-Aspen employees. The management – more... sucks and does nothing but lie to everyone about everything. It's hard to pinpoint where the lies come from or how they start but all you can do is deal with your manager. They should only hire clinical people to run the offices not ex-car salesman. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company... they mean well
employee (Former Employee), Troy, OHSeptember 16, 2014
Success will all depend on what DDS and office manager are at your location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treat Employees as Disposable
Practice Administrator (Former Employee), Sarasota, FLSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: low pay, long hours, unattainable goals
As an office manager for 3 years, I can tell you this company is NOT somewhere you want to work! The regional manager was verbally abusive. The doctor cared more about making money than the patients who came in. I was let go because I refused to compromise my integrity by selling their inflated treatment plans to people with no money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend.
Practice Sales Operations Manager (Former Employee), Erie, PASeptember 4, 2014
Pros: nothing.
Cons: everything.
I disliked working for Aspen Dental. I felt the company but financial gain over good patient care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team with great patients
Dental Assistant (Current Employee), MichiganAugust 13, 2014
Pros: helping people, my coworkers
Cons: hours and wage
Sterilization, procedures, radiographs and scheduling are a regular part of my day. My co-workers are great team players.The best part of my job is helping a patient feel better about their smiles therefore better about themselves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Dental Assistant (Current Employee), Holland, MIAugust 12, 2014
Pros: nice lunches
Cons: its too busy with the walks ins they do
its a fun place but to busy needs better mangment its to busy with the walk ins they do all day everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all great company to work for
RDA/PSR (Former Employee), TexasAugust 12, 2014
Over all all the offices have the patients in mind with every decision. The doctors in the offices i worked for are very knowledgeable.

1 2 3 4 5