Find companies:
Aspen Dental
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
145 reviews

Aspen Dental Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend.
Practice Sales Operations Manager (Former Employee), Erie, PASeptember 4, 2014
Pros: nothing.
Cons: everything.
I disliked working for Aspen Dental. I felt the company but financial gain over good patient care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WAL-MART of Dentistry
Dental Assistant (Former Employee), Venice, FLAugust 25, 2014
Pros: its a sad paycheck
Cons: every dental assistants night mare
I had been with this company for 2 yrs and what a JOKE!!!! Poor pay for what they drag you through each day which you have to monitor because they will cheat you out of your hours and say you missed a punch! Poor standards all about the $$$$$$ and complain about the patients insurance coverage how their not making enough off of them and in the same – more... breath scream about patient care. Dental Assistants are ran to the ground and and over looked! The office I worked in had 2 people who openingly admitted to using drugs one was the office manager the other the untrained dental assistant.They never reimbursed me for my HepB shots this office picks and chooses what laws they want to follow! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team with great patients
Dental Assistant (Current Employee), MichiganAugust 13, 2014
Pros: helping people, my coworkers
Cons: hours and wage
Sterilization, procedures, radiographs and scheduling are a regular part of my day. My co-workers are great team players.The best part of my job is helping a patient feel better about their smiles therefore better about themselves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Dental Assistant (Current Employee), Holland, MIAugust 12, 2014
Pros: nice lunches
Cons: its too busy with the walks ins they do
its a fun place but to busy needs better mangment its to busy with the walk ins they do all day everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all great company to work for
RDA/PSR (Former Employee), TexasAugust 12, 2014
Over all all the offices have the patients in mind with every decision. The doctors in the offices i worked for are very knowledgeable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment!
o Assistant Office Manager/Treatment Coordinator (Former Employee), Bristol, TNAugust 4, 2014
It was a very fast pasted office providing us ample opportunity to provide the best healthcare possible to our patients in need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
constant intensity
Dept. Mgr (Former Employee), Omaha, NEJuly 19, 2014
Pros: reasonable pay with a clean and newer lab
Cons: unbelievably short turn around
I always started my position ahead of time each day. Sometimes missing lunches and breaks to complete the work. I learned how to use my time more efficiently without losing quality. I am a good manager and prefer using a soothing style of management and not a overbearing style. My co-workers respected my experience and knew they could depend on me to – more... do my best. The most difficult part of the job is that Aspen valued speed over quality. The most enjoyable part of the job will always be providing a quality product for
the patients. I was fortunate to work with some very nice people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overly corp
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Fort Wayne, INJuly 17, 2014
depends on the location and Dr.... Patient care does come first. its just the steps they take to make that happen that can be frustrating. Also they dont listen to what the patient wants
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Manager, Patient Service Representative
Office Manager (Former Employee), Bristol, CTJuly 15, 2014
Pros: having a good work/home balance.
Cons: dealing with conflict and non-paying patients.
Our day would begin with our daily morning huddles. The staff would discuss any schedule conflicts. After review of the schedule we would determine what needed to be done to ensure that all appointments were upheld without much delay.

The most important thing I've learned is that satisfied and returning patients determine the success of the entire – more... business. A successful business creates an excellent workplace.

Management is great for support and I feel communication is highly important in order to maintain a successful practice.

Having reliable co-workers in a very busy environment helps everyone's job run smoothly.

The hardest part of the job is conflict resolution as this can easily escalate if not dealt with professionally.

The most enjoyable part of the job is establishing long term patients satisfied patients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place ever
Psr/Csc (Former Employee), Easley scJuly 11, 2014
Pros: insurance
Cons: everything else
I work with aspen for 2 yrs. the corporate part of aspen stunk. My reginal manager was bat $$$$ crazy. I loved my coworkers. The dentist's that rotated through our office produced shotty work. Filling where always falling out and needing to be redone. Last but not least the lab tech at our location was awfull. Remaking dentures up to 5 times and still – more... did not fit properly. Good luck! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company and good people working for them
Dental Assistant (Former Employee), Owasso, OKJuly 8, 2014
All workers had positive attitudes and were always friendly. All the office managers for each location were very helpful and wanted to help each and every patient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was only an extern at this office.
Dental Assistant Extern (Current Employee), Goodyear, AZJuly 3, 2014
Great group of employees. Very Helpful in teaching me in all the ins and outs of the dental field during my extership at there office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff
Head Dental Assistant (Former Employee), warwick riJune 22, 2014
Pros: nice staff
Cons: long hours
Lead assistant for office. Reviewed day with staff. Organized assistants. Sat patients. set up and broke down rooms for procedures. Assisted doctor. Took x rays. Sterilized instruments. Worked in lab making models and making repairs on crown, bridges, implants, partials and dentures. Fabricated temporaries.
Hardest part of the job was the fast pace. – more... It kept me busy, though.the staff was fun to work with and the management was very much a part of the flow with the business. We had many meetings to voice our opinions. I learned to be a leader. I feel I did a very good job. I have a great re pore there. The most enjoyable part of my job was working with the patients and seeing them happy. Also love to be creative, creating products for them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Dental Assistant Extern (Former Employee), Hanover, MAJune 10, 2014
Long work days
Learned new skills in oral surgery
co-workers were very friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company to work for.
Dental Assistant (Current Employee), Ames, IAJune 2, 2014
Steady hours with fun staff and has a very broad range of different skills to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience for me.
Patient Service Representative (Former Employee), Toledo, OHMay 28, 2014
Pros: nice environment and co-workers
Cons: hours of operation and lack of care for patients.
Having the job as a Patient Service Representative at Aspen Dental was a great experience for me for I have not worked in the Dental field before. I was able to learn so much about Dentistry and became very interested in my work. I learned to multitask, how to verify insurance policies and how to review our patients bills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Patient Service Representative (Current Employee), Burlington, IAMay 25, 2014
Aspen Dental is a corporate company that likes to concentrate on numbers. There is nothing wrong with that, however I prefer to work somewhere that like to focus on quality and patient satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Patient Service Representative (Former Employee), Mentor, OHMay 21, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
Aspen dental gave me alot of experiencein the dental administration field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MY OWN VENUE DEVELOPED AS I WISHED
managing clinical director (Former Employee), Zephyrhills, FLMay 11, 2014
Pros: autonomy- ability to choose the procedures that i liked
Cons: running the business end was hard for me
GREAT TO DEVELOP MY PRACTICE MY OWN WAY AND BE IN CONTROL OF THE ENTIRE OPERATION
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management isnt very professional
Float Dental Assistant (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKMay 9, 2014
Cons: no lunch breaks
gained experience. did not like this company. all this company cares about is money and not about patients

1 2 3 4 5