Aspen Marketing Services Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Marketing Company
Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Lake Orion, MIJune 1, 2017
It was fun while it lasted, but there wasn't much to look forward to. I made some good friends, but I am not sad to not still be there. The experience was good, and it has helped me more recent jobs.
Pros
Travel
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Runs from crazy busy one day to nothing to do the next.
Laser Printer Operator (Former Employee) –  Earth City, MOApril 4, 2017
Upon arrival either followed up on existing work from previous shift or was assigned to other work by manager. Most of the time the work was steady in the print room with large runs of printing that took multiple shifts to complete. When there wasn't print work I would be assigned to the bindery where the print was cut, folded and I would have to move them to the proper containers for later processing.
Pros
Quarterly free lunch
Cons
Only two twenty minute breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Promoter (Former Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CAFebruary 18, 2017
demonstrating products to customers
introducing new things to the market]
going to football ,soccer games and different kind of evebts
Pros
alwats active
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace company with tired people
Quality Assurance intern (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CaJanuary 2, 2017
it's less than cubicles, it's shared table sections. at least they're not small tables. i feel the company communicates well, and pays decently but, It seems like the majority of people i talked to seemed enthused.
Pros
full kitchen, some free lunches
Cons
working 16 hour shifts with india
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't work there long enough to have opinion.
Business Analyst - Contractor (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 19, 2015
Only worked there on a contract basis.

The product they ultimately produce are those reminders from car dealers and such that I put directly into recycle.

At the end of the day not a product i would want to produce.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proofreader Review
Freelance Copyeditor (Current Employee) –  West Chicago, ILJuly 8, 2014
Good experience, but not very rewarding. Work load not always consistent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment with opportunities to learn.
Manager of Financial Planning & Analysis (Former Employee) –  West Chicago, ILApril 7, 2014
Fast paced work environment with opportunities to learn.
Company restructured after the acquisition couple of times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company and work environments
Business Object Crystal Report Developer (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CADecember 19, 2013
I've been working for this company 2 and a half year. I work 6 days a week, even sometimes on the holidays. The thing that I enjoyed the most is free lunch every Friday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and High energy work environment
Quality Control Specialist (Current Employee) –  West Chicago, ILSeptember 24, 2013
The average day is handle project deadlines, answering emails filled with client and employee questions. Handle customer contacts to ensure activation in a timely fashion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An ever changing work environment
Art Director (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 20, 2013
Providing a great deal of valuable experience both good and bad.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Business Analyst - Contractor (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 16, 2013
Nice people to work with. Exciting industry. Good benefits and flexible hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to be introduced into the workforce with great clients.
Analytic Consultant - Jaguar Land Rover (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 11, 2013
Great list of clients on a number of different verticals with the ability to work with a client services team to provide guidance in the development of marketing campaigns. Strong analytics department that uses predictive modeling and segmentation in order to ensure successful campaigns.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People work hard to get their work done
Freelance Traffic Manager- Event (Former Employee) –  West Chicago ILOctober 17, 2012
Traffic job bags thru all team members all day. Management liked to push off their work to traffic. Hardest part of job was having to get all the personalities to work well together without drama. most enjoyable part of the job was just the pay check.
Pros
good money for freelancing
Cons
in suburbs so not a lot of food options without a car and company was not good at paying on time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aspen Marketing Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
2.9

Aspen Marketing Services Reviews by Location