ASRC Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 37 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Well Testing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Deadhorse, AKMay 10, 2016
I enjoyed my time with ASRC because they are very professional and my supervisors were patient and encouraging. I would work for ASRC again in a heartbeat.
Pros
gained technical knowledge, good personnel, beautiful workplace
Cons
limited access to PPE, and heating in some of the company trucks was not good
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Biometrics Technician/Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAFebruary 15, 2016
I enjoy working at this location. There's no room for advancement.
All the employees get along. We get 2 breaks and one lunch.
My schedule is very flexible. I do not work on weekends or holidays.
Pros
The day goes by pretty fast.
Cons
There's no room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Structural Welder (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKJanuary 17, 2016
good day to work everyday. learned to read blueprints. management ok. co workers always positive. no hard jobs. all easy going
Pros
welding
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Defense contracting company
Sr. Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MODecember 1, 2015
If you're looking for a company that cares about it's employees, I'd go elsewhere. If you like to make money, it's not a bad gig.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract worker
RMS III (Former Employee) –  Greenbelt, MDNovember 10, 2015
Contract worker for the USEPA Region 5 Chicago Office on a permanent basis for one independent office performing a multitude of records management tasks,
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Washbay Roustabout (Former Employee) –  kuparukSeptember 17, 2015
very large company to work for room for moving up quickly if you want to. you can pick your shift two on two off or three and three.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Engineering Designer II (Former Employee) –  Kennedy Space Center, FLAugust 13, 2015
ASRC was a fantastic place to work! The co-workers and management were genuine and down to earth. The opportunities to advance and learn were endless!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Contracting Agency
Information Aide (Environmental Protection Agency (Former Employee) –  Greenbelt, MDJuly 22, 2015
Competitive pay and long term contract assignments. Most contract last 2 or more years. Great for entry level position seekers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, small casual office atmosphere.
Associate Information Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hanover, MDJune 25, 2015
Using the Fujitsu scanner, I scanned and validated unclassified NASA electronic document files. Validating involved checking these documents for accuracy and quality before becoming final PDF formatted files. They were then uploaded to a file for overnight production to NASA's database.

I also sorted incoming mail. As an Associate Information Analyst, I mainly had the same responsibilities.
Pros
Sometimes free lunches, great people to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Fitter/Welder (Former Employee) –  Kuparuk, AlaskaMay 6, 2015
Great company to work for. Good food they take care of you on the slope. They have good equipment and plenty of work. I enjoyed the various challenges of the slope. Plenty of opportunity to show your skill.
Pros
good equipment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Maintenance Tech (Former Employee) –  Kuparuk, AKApril 13, 2015
Great company, with great supervisors. Enjoyed my time working for a company that values the safety of the North Slope.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Member since 2002
Contractor to Environmental Protection Agency (Current Employee) –  Greenbelt, MDMarch 26, 2015
As a supporter of the District of Columbia and its various agencies, ASRC is a great company to be associated with, the clientele are dependable and the company as a whole are great assets to the companies and agencies they represent.
Pros
Great, Great, Great Christmas Parties
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Welder, fitter (Current Employee) –  Kenai, AKMarch 25, 2015
Never know if theres work or not, and they have a hard time getting any. Worked there 9 months and have never gotten my health benefits I signed up for.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
it sucks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall the best company to work for
Senior Quality Assurance Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kennedy Space Center, FLJanuary 22, 2015
This company was one of the best companies to work for. Management was supportive, family friendly and work / life balance was excellent. Company was concerned with its employees welfare (even supportive of assisting employees to locate other positions when they lost the contract).
Pros
company looks out for the employees
Cons
none.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Traing employees to become boat captians
Vessel Operator/Trainer (Former Employee) –  Valdez, AKNovember 3, 2014
Working with a diversified workforce that provided many benefits for understanding other cultures. Management provide training that was enjoyable and fun.
Pros
being a captain and training others
Cons
drilling season to short
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work but limited
RM (Current Employee) –  PrimusAugust 4, 2014
Great place to work but limited to advance. Spend a lot of time waiting on other people to request gear.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, Pay is competative, Benifits are average
Facility HVAC Mechanic (Current Employee) –  AKJuly 24, 2014
Ive enjoyed my time at ASRC, I work a 2 on 2 off schedule on the north slope. but i want to work in town closer to my young family.
Pros
schedule, very safe work environment. good people, jod security
Cons
away from family, have to share a room with another dude.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have always kept me busy
Roust/Fitter (Current Employee) –  Kenai, AKFebruary 15, 2014
They have always kept me busy. Good people, decent management
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An enjoyably place to work
Materials/Chemical Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Kuparuk AlaskaJanuary 25, 2014
I enjoyed working for ASRC. They are good to their employees, have wonderful benefits and the people are great to work with.
Pros
great benefits, good workers
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employee oriented company
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Las Cruces, NMJanuary 2, 2014
Great Company
pros: good work environment, employer sponsored healthcare
cons: govt. based work, no raises
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 37 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture