Find companies:
ASRC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
29 reviews

ASRC Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Fitter/Welder (Former Employee), Kuparuk, AlaskaMay 6, 2015
Pros: good equipment
Great company to work for. Good food they take care of you on the slope. They have good equipment and plenty of work. I enjoyed the various challenges of the slope. Plenty of opportunity to show your skill.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Maintenance Tech (Former Employee), Kuparuk, AKApril 13, 2015
Great company, with great supervisors. Enjoyed my time working for a company that values the safety of the North Slope.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Member since 2002
Contractor to Environmental Protection Agency (Current Employee), Greenbelt, MDMarch 26, 2015
Pros: Great, Great, Great Christmas Parties
As a supporter of the District of Columbia and its various agencies, ASRC is a great company to be associated with, the clientele are dependable and the company as a whole are great assets to the companies and agencies they represent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Welder, fitter (Current Employee), Kenai, AKMarch 25, 2015
Pros: Close to home
Cons: it sucks
Never know if theres work or not, and they have a hard time getting any. Worked there 9 months and have never gotten my health benefits I signed up for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall the best company to work for
Senior Quality Assurance Engineer (Former Employee), Kennedy Space Center, FLJanuary 22, 2015
Pros: company looks out for the employees
Cons: none.
This company was one of the best companies to work for. Management was supportive, family friendly and work / life balance was excellent. Company was concerned with its employees welfare (even supportive of assisting employees to locate other positions when they lost the contract).
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Traing employees to become boat captians
Vessel Operator/Trainer (Former Employee), Valdez, AKNovember 3, 2014
Pros: being a captain and training others
Cons: drilling season to short
Working with a diversified workforce that provided many benefits for understanding other cultures. Management provide training that was enjoyable and fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Records Management / FOIA Specialist III (Former Employee), Washington, DCOctober 9, 2014
Pros: fun work site
Cons: not much work
Nice place to work, no complaints. I would work for this company again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work but limited
RM (Current Employee), PrimusAugust 4, 2014
Great place to work but limited to advance. Spend a lot of time waiting on other people to request gear.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, Pay is competative, Benifits are average
Facility HVAC Mechanic (Current Employee), AKJuly 24, 2014
Pros: schedule, very safe work environment. good people, jod security
Cons: away from family, have to share a room with another dude.
Ive enjoyed my time at ASRC, I work a 2 on 2 off schedule on the north slope. but i want to work in town closer to my young family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have always kept me busy
Roust/Fitter (Current Employee), Kenai, AKFebruary 15, 2014
They have always kept me busy. Good people, decent management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An enjoyably place to work
Materials/Chemical Coordinator (Former Employee), Kuparuk AlaskaJanuary 25, 2014
Pros: great benefits, good workers
I enjoyed working for ASRC. They are good to their employees, have wonderful benefits and the people are great to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employee oriented company
Engineer (Former Employee), Las Cruces, NMJanuary 2, 2014
Great Company
pros: good work environment, employer sponsored healthcare
cons: govt. based work, no raises
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Morale, Low Wages
Previous Fab Employee (Former Employee), Anchorage, AKDecember 27, 2013
Pros: its a job
Cons: moral, ethics, wages
Place is poorly managed, and strides for safety, yet praises employees that are drug addicts and alchoholics. Great place to get your foot in the door as they hire just about any entry level personel. But cant hold onto decent hands due to high turn overs and low wages. They are an equal oppurtunity employer BUT refuse to allow you to move into other qualified sectors of ASRC locally or on the slope through transfers. Even if the other end wants to hire you, AES will shoot it down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, enjoyable work atmosphere.
Iron Worker/Structural Welder (Former Employee), Valdez, AKJuly 16, 2013
Pros: working with a great team!
Cons: being away from my family
A typical day at work begins at 6 AM with a safety meeting and day planner. Management is very professional, caring, and organized. Most of my co-workers had a positive additude and were determined to work safely and successfully. The hardest part of the job was being away from family for multiple weeks at a time. The most enjoyable part of my job was the great attitude of our team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same as HCC
Nightshift Foreman/Heavy Duty Mechanic (Former Employee), Valdez, AKApril 7, 2013
Great job. enjoyed trying new things and learning new things
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard to advance
Equipment operator/ Crane operator (Former Employee), Kenai, AKMarch 25, 2013
Pros: home every night
Cons: no days off
Good safety, lots of training, co-workers are good friends
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that really cared about their employees!
Drawing Checker (Former Employee), Kennedy Space Center, FLMarch 11, 2013
You felt like the whole company was glad that you worked for them. They constanly showed how much the cared about the well being of their people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Fort Collins, COJanuary 9, 2013
Pros: the benefits were good and the scientists were very interesting
Cons: not knowing from year to year if the government is going to cut back on spending, not knowing if your contract will be renewed
CSG/ASRC is a contracting managment company. I was contracted to the Department of Interior - U.S Geological Survey. Good place to work but due to government cut backs my position was cut. The co-workers are great people to work with. The most enjoyable part of my job was meeting all the interesting people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good Co. to work for
On Site Safety Inspection (Former Employee), Valdez, AKJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: provided great equipment
Cons: traveled alot
Excellent Co. to be part of. They really took care of its employee's
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Accountant II (Former Employee), Kennedy Space Center, FLOctober 10, 2012
Pros: great benefits
Cons: contracts based work
It was great being able to work at the Kennedy Space Center and view the launches and landing of the Space Shuttles. It was a high stress and very busy job.