Find companies:
ASRC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 reviews

ASRC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Records Management / FOIA Specialist III (Former Employee), Washington, DCOctober 9, 2014
Pros: fun work site
Cons: not much work
Nice place to work, no complaints. I would work for this company again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work but limited
RM (Current Employee), PrimusAugust 4, 2014
Great place to work but limited to advance. Spend a lot of time waiting on other people to request gear.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, Pay is competative, Benifits are average
Facility HVAC Mechanic (Current Employee), AKJuly 24, 2014
Pros: schedule, very safe work environment. good people, jod security
Cons: away from family, have to share a room with another dude.
Ive enjoyed my time at ASRC, I work a 2 on 2 off schedule on the north slope. but i want to work in town closer to my young family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have always kept me busy
Roust/Fitter (Current Employee), Kenai, AKFebruary 15, 2014
They have always kept me busy. Good people, decent management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An enjoyably place to work
Materials/Chemical Coordinator (Former Employee), Kuparuk AlaskaJanuary 25, 2014
Pros: great benefits, good workers
I enjoyed working for ASRC. They are good to their employees, have wonderful benefits and the people are great to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employee oriented company
Engineer (Former Employee), Las Cruces, NMJanuary 2, 2014
Great Company
pros: good work environment, employer sponsored healthcare
cons: govt. based work, no raises
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Morale, Low Wages
Previous Fab Employee (Former Employee), Anchorage, AKDecember 27, 2013
Pros: its a job
Cons: moral, ethics, wages
Place is poorly managed, and strides for safety, yet praises employees that are drug addicts and alchoholics. Great place to get your foot in the door as they hire just about any entry level personel. But cant hold onto decent hands due to high turn overs and low wages. They are an equal oppurtunity employer BUT refuse to allow you to move into other – more... qualified sectors of ASRC locally or on the slope through transfers. Even if the other end wants to hire you, AES will shoot it down. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, enjoyable work atmosphere.
Iron Worker/Structural Welder (Former Employee), Valdez, AKJuly 16, 2013
Pros: working with a great team!
Cons: being away from my family
A typical day at work begins at 6 AM with a safety meeting and day planner. Management is very professional, caring, and organized. Most of my co-workers had a positive additude and were determined to work safely and successfully. The hardest part of the job was being away from family for multiple weeks at a time. The most enjoyable part of my job was – more... the great attitude of our team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same as HCC
Nightshift Foreman/Heavy Duty Mechanic (Former Employee), Valdez, AKApril 7, 2013
Great job. enjoyed trying new things and learning new things
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard to advance
Equipment operator/ Crane operator (Former Employee), Kenai, AKMarch 25, 2013
Pros: home every night
Cons: no days off
Good safety, lots of training, co-workers are good friends
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that really cared about their employees!
Drawing Checker (Former Employee), Kennedy Space Center, FLMarch 11, 2013
You felt like the whole company was glad that you worked for them. They constanly showed how much the cared about the well being of their people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Fort Collins, COJanuary 9, 2013
Pros: the benefits were good and the scientists were very interesting
Cons: not knowing from year to year if the government is going to cut back on spending, not knowing if your contract will be renewed
CSG/ASRC is a contracting managment company. I was contracted to the Department of Interior - U.S Geological Survey. Good place to work but due to government cut backs my position was cut. The co-workers are great people to work with. The most enjoyable part of my job was meeting all the interesting people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good Co. to work for
On Site Safety Inspection (Former Employee), Valdez, AKJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: provided great equipment
Cons: traveled alot
Excellent Co. to be part of. They really took care of its employee's
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Accountant II (Former Employee), Kennedy Space Center, FLOctober 10, 2012
Pros: great benefits
Cons: contracts based work
It was great being able to work at the Kennedy Space Center and view the launches and landing of the Space Shuttles. It was a high stress and very busy job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Arctic Slope Regional Corporation
Kuparuk River Field Process Optimization Advisor (Current Employee), Prudhoe Bay Oilfield, AlaskaJuly 31, 2012
Pros: work schedules, opportunity to gain experience, and educational opportunities
Cons: nepotism, unwarranted promotions, collusion
ASRC is a company which has a great need for review and modification. It is not unusual (in my experience) to witness policies ignored, observe nepotism practiced regularly, and to experience promotion of unqualified personnel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, responsive environment to NASA development requirements.
Analyst (Former Employee), Fairview Park, OHJuly 25, 2012
Managing a proactive, responsive development team to meet government contractual requirements.

Enjoy coworker relationship.

The most difficult part of my job towards the end of the contract was making a decision to "stay with the ship" knowing the followon contract was awarded to another company who was not entertaining retaining all incumbents due – more... to 10M underbid.

The most enjoyable part of my job was working with a solid, professional development team – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work great enviroment
Mechanical Designer (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJuly 10, 2012
Was a great place to work, easy to work with others was a good enviroment to workin
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ongoing Learning Environment
Instructor/Trainer (Current Employee), Alexandria, VAJune 4, 2012
Pros: team building initiatives
Cons: minimum advancement depending on degree
Great training program for employees & upbeat working area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent atmosphere
Materials (Former Employee), Anchorage, AKMay 30, 2012
One of the best jobs of my 20 yrs. in the Alaskan oil field was with Phillips Conoco in the Alpine field and with ASRC.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working enviroment
Fuel Truck operator (Current Employee), Prudhoe Bay, AKMay 4, 2012
Pros: working a 2 week on 2 week off schedule
I learned from the bottom up to operate a waste management facility.