Asset Acceptance Employee Reviews

Found 93 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn about collections
Consumer Resolution Specialist/Compliance (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIJuly 25, 2016
I had no 3rd party collections experience when hired but was able to learn about collections and the laws that go along with collections both in a class room setting and through on line modules. .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workflow
Account Collections Manager (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIJuly 15, 2016
Start my day with listing to music walking in the building.
Get any drinks or food that I may to start my day off with.
Log into my computer and punch in.
Check my emails, while I may be cleaning work station
Log into the system and start taking calls
Pros
Great Work Place
Cons
Limited Bathrooms
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Past Stat collection
Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Wixom, MIJune 14, 2016
Dialer all day and extremely competitive environment. Limited training for the type of accounts worked. Little or no chance for advancement.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Dialer work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a hard job but I did it
Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIJune 13, 2016
I enjoyed talking to the consumer working out their accounts with them. AACC was a good place to work it was hard but I did it. Management work with you. It a team work with the co-workers which makes it easier to do you job. The hardest part of the job is to get someone on the phone. The enjoyable part of the job is to come to agreement on an account for payment or settlement.
Pros
end of the month pot luck
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collections
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMay 17, 2016
Worked closely with various clients to collect unpaid debts from customers while maintaining a monthly sales goal quota.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Nice place to work
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIMay 9, 2016
Very Educational
Decent hours
Co workers are friendly
Management Team is easy to work with
Team motivated
Good perks
Good structure
Training program is very educational
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIFebruary 18, 2016
A very nice company to work for learn a lot useful information being a debt collector. I was able to interact with a lot of different customer who were at times difficult we were collecting on past stat accounts,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Representative
Financial Consultant (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn Heights, OHFebruary 3, 2016
Worked with customers on a face to face level. Provided Pay Day loans as a short-term solution to customers facing emergency situations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company ever
Account Representative- Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIOctober 26, 2015
When I worked for Asset, this was the best company to work for hands down. The environment was very fun and rewarding. The bonus structure was amazing and it was overall a joy to work for the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
on average
Account Representative I (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 9, 2015
All my co-workers were really hard workers and loved to help each other. Everyone was friendly and shared food (the most enjoyable part). Management wasn't strong enough to support the fast paced environment but it was fun while it lasted.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Communication could've been more
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Warren, MISeptember 15, 2015
It would have been a really great job if everyone was on the same page. Also, upper management could've done a better job at handling certain situations, job performance, scheduling, and security. Typical day at work was overwhelming because no one was on the same page. I really worked with some great team players. The hardest part of the job was working with people who didn't communicate well. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with consumers.
Pros
Schedule, rewards, bonuses
Cons
healthcare, lack of communication from upper management, hourly pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  warren miAugust 17, 2015
great place to work. they cared about their employees and tried to help teach and coach. until they got bought everything was perfect there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Company Was Sold
Account Representative (Collections) (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIJune 18, 2015
I loved working for the company, but after working for the firm for two years it was dissolved and I left. I miss working at Asset and my friends I met there.
Pros
Bonus checks
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed the experience
Account Rep I (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 30, 2015
enjoyed the experience debt collecting and interacting with different people and learning how to communicate with a variety of new and old clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional but fun place to work with outstanding leadership and coworkers.
Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Brandon, FLApril 26, 2015
A typical day at work would start with checking messages, reviewing route, making phone calls to follow up on leads. I learned many things working at Asset but the most important thing I learned was to listen. I had excellent management and co-workers who helped to build me into the collector I am. The hardest part of collections is the stress involved with meeting goals but it was most enjoyable to help someone to resolve their debt while helping the company to meet their expectations.
Pros
uncaped bonus
Cons
month end hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unstable work environment
Legal Collections Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIApril 10, 2015
I would manage a team of employees that worked in legal collections. Employees would try to collect on old debt. Not a fun place to work.
Pros
Schedule
Cons
Terrible management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intense job.
Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIMarch 28, 2015
My day always involved getting someone to pay, even if they did not have it. I learned that top down negotiations. My sup again, was awesome. Not really an open door policy with upper management though. Loved my co workers, always a willingness to help. The hardest part was getting customer to pay on accounts that were past the statue of limitations.
Pros
rotating weekends, flexible schedule.
Cons
making people pay, when you can tell sometimes, they just really don't have it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I fun place to work
Collections Representative II (Former Employee) –  Riverview, FLMarch 20, 2015
I was able to come in to work and start my day knowing what needed to be done. I learned that there are alot of different rules for different states. My co-workers were very nice and helpful. The hardest part of that job was exceeding the monthly goals. The most enjoyable was the staff.
Pros
great place to work
Cons
bought out by fulton, friedman and gullace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
has a deli and
Mailroom Clerk (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIMarch 10, 2015
the company was bought out by someone else and everyone lost their jobs. Some of the people didn't even get a chance to pack their belongings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned at lot
Legal/Garnishment Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIFebruary 4, 2015
Worked with some great people, room for growth, great benefits & awesome management, but not sure how much longer the company will remain open
Pros
room for growth
Cons
they do not provide very much training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 94 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.9
Culture
3.2