Find companies:
Asset Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
21 reviews

Asset Management Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Technical Training General Supervisor (Current Employee), Dominican RepublicMarch 4, 2014
Pros: nice country
Cons: safety culture not integreated into society
New project with many challenges.
Professional group of Expats.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Portfolio Specialist (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJanuary 2, 2014
It was a great place of employment with clear and concise expectations. Typical day was answering calls and meeting needs of clients to fulfill the obligations of their contracts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Face pace, always something to do.
H.R. Administrator Assistant (Former Employee), Farmington, MIDecember 17, 2013
e-verify
creating spread sheets
background checks
filing
paperwork
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promote leadership
VP Asset Management/Finance (Current Employee), New York, NYOctober 30, 2013
Pros: excellent
Cons: no cons
Oversee property and corporate level operations. Excellent work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work . . .
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLOctober 8, 2013
Pros: great holiday parties & birthday acknowledgement, good benefits, job related travels
Cons: one could often have more than one boss.
The work can sometimes be stressful, but is pretty straightforward. There are very few left-field surprises. One manages the issues as they arise. A roll-with-the punches outlook could be an asset.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collection
Volvo Commercial Finance (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCAugust 2, 2013
Pros: great people and facilities
Cons: nothing
• Excellent with in a fast-paced, high volume work environment.
• Created sales reports for account manager to track sales and growth.
• Administered repossession procedures and deficiency procedures.
• Managed the collection process and administered the collection efforts of approximately $20M.
• Administered repossession procedures and deficiency – more... procedures. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager
Property Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 22, 2013
Pros: vacations
Cons: breaks
Customer service,
was leaving
I learned how to do tax credit leases,
i managed a small staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strict company
Receptionist/ Office Assistant (Former Employee), Glendale, CAOctober 16, 2012
Pros: friendly
Cons: high turnover
Had to work Sundays, even though i attend church on Sunday. The staff was friendly, we had high turnover.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRE-CLOSING DEPARTMENT VERY UNORGANIZED
PRE-CLOSING SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Bristol, PAJuly 27, 2012
Pros: offers a good lunch program for employees, good entry level pay, room for career and knowledge growth.
Cons: some departments have poor management, some departments are very unorganized, no job security.
YOU HAVE TO BE A VERY QUICK LEARNER AND ABLE TO WORK ON YOUR OWN WITH VERY LITTLE SUPERVISION. YOU WILL LEARN A LOT WORKING FOR THIS COMPANY WHICH IS ONE OF THE PROS OF WORKING HERE. BUT THE PRE-CLOSING/CLOSING DEPARTMENT HAS NO ORGANIZATION WHAT SO EVER. THE DEPARTMENT MANAGER KNOWS THE LAWS AND REGULATIONS BUT SHE DOES NOT KNOW HOW TO MANAGE A DEPARTMENT. – more... OTHERWISE IT IS A GOOD COMPANY TO WORK FOR. YOU LEARN INFORMATION THAT YOU CAN CARRY INTO OTHER CAREERS OR TO OTHER COMPANIES. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work out room was awesome!
Receptionist (Former Employee), San Diego, CAFebruary 20, 2012
Pros: the workout room, company picnic, christmas parties amazing friendships!
Cons: no cons, all pros
It was a great place to work. I had to leave due to family issues but I had worked there for 16 years 1988-2004.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and rewarding place to work.
Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee), NottinghamJune 21, 2014
Challenging and rewarding place to work.Challenging and rewarding place to work.Challenging and rewarding place to work.Challenging and rewarding place to work.Challenging and rewarding place to work.Challenging and rewarding place to work.Challenging and rewarding place to work.Challenging and rewarding place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an internship
Data Analyst (Former Employee), Shenzhen, ChinaApril 21, 2014
Pros: a lot of real world related work
Cons: my knowledge of chinese market is very minimal, i had to spend a lot of spare time catching up
The internship was done in China in a securities company. I had a daily task which is to glance through news in the morning and participate in the morning meetings and share the information with my leaders so they can make daily trading decisions. I was also involved in a project to create an automated trading software and I pretty much spent all my – more... free time collaborating with other co-workers in my free time. The most enjoyable part of the job was actually the morning meetings when my leaders share their insights about today's market. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working for RMS and they where great people
Government Trainee (Former Employee), central coastJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: free morning tea
Cons: good hours
I learnt a lot of things every day which was good.
To go to work and enjoy it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good work place to work. and staff are great
Government Trainee (Current Employee), newcastleDecember 26, 2013
Pros: flex days
Cons: work up leave
I learnt alot in a short time, and the staff are very helpful in all way .
It was great to do higher duties and get paid more money, for what I did ,
They all enjoyed my company and the help that I did for the managers and staff in that section.
It was enjoyable to have a part of my life to to these things that I have not done before.
I hope to keep – more... on doing these jobs as i enjoy it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to birth
Service Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 20, 2013
BMO is a fast growing company. It has More career development opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Indeed Professional in work
CCTV Operator (Current Employee), Dubai, DUSeptember 18, 2013
Pros: free accomodation, free food and transportation.
Cons: i can work in 12hrs or more.
No problem with me working in all kinds of nationality i'm versitile in all. Very Professional and hard worker i always get my target in time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Good Workplace
Process Coordinator (Current Employee), Pune, MHAugust 19, 2013
I have learned lots fro this company, Asset Management was totally new for me but because of my co-workers, manager's and other members of the team, i learned a lot and still I am learning.
I came from Construction Company, and IBM was totally new for me but because of every-one support and my hard work, I am growing here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun Workflow
Asset Executive (Former Employee), BangaloreApril 27, 2013
i Spend a enjoyable days in the company. My co-workers are too good & supportive. i learned Discipline, Hard Work, & How to communicate.
the Management is too Good. the typical day means Friday. Because d work will b more & Challenged.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive company
Trainee Valuation advisor (Current Employee), GuildfordMarch 8, 2013
Pros: no late night hours
Cons: no social enough for myself
I am currently working in the valuation department, collecting information from re possessions and advising contractors, estate agents and surveyors of the property. I arrange estate agents to attend properties to complete market appraisals and surveyors to complete their valuation report. My daily duties include chasing reports, organising diary appointments, – more... loading new cases onto the system and scanning. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great boss and fun office
Accounts Recovery Specialist/Collector (Former Employee), Fort Erie , OntarioDecember 21, 2012
Pros: great atmosphere to work
Cons: when irrate people slammed phone in your ear
Calling debtors off the hunt line , collection of payments in full, Settlements in full, skip tracing people .Inputing information in the computer . Credit card payments , cheque payments over the phone.