Associated Community Services Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Training Manager (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIOctober 7, 2017
My co workers became my family .I never woke up and had the feeling of not wanting to go to work .I was a natural at time if felt like it's coexisting with friends
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Closed down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressful job
Telephone Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MISeptember 27, 2017
the hardest part of this job is dealing with management and their favoritism. the most enjoyable part of working for associated community services is create your own break time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Training Specialist (Former Employee) –  Capitol Heights, MDSeptember 14, 2017
I enjoyed working with the many different individuals in the community as well the staff it help with my skills and lead me to continue in pursuing more knowledge in this area
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
telephone service representative (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MISeptember 8, 2017
I have nothing good to say about ACS......
I had no other income so I stayed ......
my peers was a joy to see everyday.....
I have nothing to say about ACS....
thank you
Pros
i would not recommend to anyone
Cons
not fairly treated
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Trainer Manager (Current Employee) –  Southfield, MISeptember 6, 2017
good start off job...very high paced and competitive work environment. very friendly and family oriented with a lot of incentive to do the job to the best of your ability.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competitive productive work environment for people from young adults to seniors!
TSR (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MISeptember 5, 2017
Relax, Stay in the (hover mode) meaning on the keys, take calls! Handle donations sensitive information follow up with customers who are donating and thanking them for there commentment to our charities
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Job Setting And Productive Diverse Company
PROFFESIONAL TELEMARKETER (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIAugust 28, 2017
Great job mostly consist's of making sales calls on 3 computers using soundboard system entering numbers and letters to play recorded voice notes. Made calls for charity foundations all over the United States
Pros
You pick your own break times .
Cons
Communicating with Management Is hard to juggle during work hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
requires a lot of patience
Telephone Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIAugust 22, 2017
The hours were easy. My coworkers were friendly people. The customers were very disrespectful at times. The hours would seem to drag. There were a lot of distractions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
works you for no pay
Active Support CMT (Current Employee) –  District Heights, MDAugust 22, 2017
although this company pays well they do not pay you if your client is not there weather you show up or not so example you are scheduled to work 3 to 11 you show up on time a little early even and the client is not there so now you sitting outside in the heat or snow until they show no bathroom no coverage from rain if you dont drive and they expect you to wait off the clock to receive the client i feel this is horrible work conditions because they dont care if you are safe as long as you are there you could wait 3 or more hours and if you leave you are held liable i dont see how if im not on the clock but yeah it sucks!!!
Pros
decent pay when cleint is there, clients are nice, employees are welcoming
Cons
waiting outside in rain, 100 degree heat or snow, bus transportation required
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This Job was a scam
Telemarketer Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIAugust 16, 2017
Although this job helped me advance my telemarketing skills, it also didn't sit quite well with me due to the fact that this job was a complete scheme and the people who operated it were unorganized and unprofessional
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Job
Telephone Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIAugust 10, 2017
It Was just a very hard company to work for it seemed like there was never ending work and no ones preformance was ever good enough. They were a bit of a greedy company no compassion for its employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and Fun Work Environment
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIJuly 25, 2017
Upscale environment to work in. Good co-workers and supervisors around to help and guide you to the right direction so that you can better yourself and work experienced.
Pros
Weekly Pay
Cons
Family Emergencies Aren't Taken Serious By The Company
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over work employees
Regulatory Compliance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIJuly 18, 2017
This company is one of the largest telemarketing companies in the country but employees are tasked to hound donors. They seek donations from the senior citizens around the country.
Pros
weekly pay
Cons
favortism
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Client Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Southfield, MIJuly 17, 2017
You need to be able to adapt to an ever changing environment. You must be outgoing, professional and creative. I have been here a long time and you need to be willing to ride the tidal waves.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
descent company
Call Center Representative (Current Employee) –  Dearborn, MIJuly 15, 2017
Just focus on your job. Set personal goals. Try to avoid typical office gossip. Keep your personal opinions to yourself. If you share it with anyone trust and believe it WILL be repeated to any and everyone. The powers that be always find out.
Pros
weekly pay/benefits
Cons
no real break time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great co-workers
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIJuly 12, 2017
horrible place to work management only favors who they like to much in office dating with employees and management. Most charities only get 15% of what they collect. It just not for me
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you can meet alot of great people there
Telemarketing Sales/Verification (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MI 48034July 10, 2017
Associated community services is a place for those in school or just finishing school until something better comes along. no appreciation to the employees no raises or bonuses.
Pros
I've met good people there
Cons
The management picks who makes the money in this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy Funraising
Professional Fundraiser / Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIJune 25, 2017
Achieved goals and quotas for the cause of various charities to help others who couldn't help themselves. While working alongside Associated Community Services gave me a sense of pride to help make a positive impact in another individuals life, while obtaining marketing and sale skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated this job
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIJune 12, 2017
Would never recommend this place. They lie about the pay. If you dont work a certain amount of hours they will reduce your pay and switch you to a different program. Worst place ever
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIJune 1, 2017
I don't recommend ACS. Great place to work. keep up the good work. why do I have to write this??? My goodness. Are we done yet? Sheesh....I'm tired............
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Associated Community Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 133 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.9
Culture
3.1