Associated Employee Reviews

Found 29 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment
HR/Payroll (Current Employee) –  San Leandro, CAApril 26, 2016
It is a really quiet workplace and has a kitchen that you can cook in.
Theres only a few people in the office. It's a small, close working atmosphere.
Pros
profit sharing
Cons
employer health plan covers only employee but can add dependents on at full price
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company helps its workers to grow in the emporium lavoral
Advertising promoter and distributor of products (Current Employee) –  Windsor, CT 06095March 20, 2016
In company they will offer workers the opportunity to excel and desarroyar new qualities that allow them to move up the scale lavoral, my particular I have been able to develop my abilities in teamwork.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Associated Gets 5 Stars
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMarch 8, 2016
I have enjoyed working in Associated. the customers were friendly and encouraging and the manager was especially cordial. I was able to work efficiently and with ease and I made a total of 1500 a year.
Pros
free food
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked with all departments-
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Hillsborough, NJDecember 8, 2015
Loved the job-multi-tasked, phone experience, scheduling and
the day went by fast-combined past sales and service skills
Pros
great benefits, close to home and learned a lot
Cons
was laid off because of down sizing
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging job
Consultant (Former Employee) –  BoliviaNovember 2, 2015
Coordination meeting with team work.
Decision Making about progress on projects.
Paper time and financial check list.
Meeting with partnerships.
Communications with headquarter.
The hardest part to deal with decide phobia of gubernamental partners.
The best part, to help institutions to improved there projects on Resolution Conflicts.
Pros
I was the boss
Cons
Time to make decisions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace job
customer service (Former Employee) –  Hempstead, NYOctober 16, 2015
We all got along well. The coworkers were bery helpful.The days went by quick because it was a very busy supermarket. I enjoyed working there and learned alot.
Pros
GOOD FOOD
Cons
SHORT BREAKS
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful, always under pressure poor managment
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Addison, ILOctober 6, 2015
Not a friendly place to work, always being watched, GPS in vans to keep an eye on the employees and an enormous amount of paperwork
Pros
NONE
Cons
Big brother is watching you at all times.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place if you enjoy working in a fast paced environment
Shop Technician (Former Employee) –  Addison, ILOctober 5, 2015
Fast paced environment. Co-workers are very friendly. Management is very focused on individual performance. Opportunities for advancement are there for the right individuals.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scheduled appts., Answered phones, typed letters and much more
PRIVATE SECRETARY (Former Employee) –  Downtown Minneapolis, MNAugust 6, 2015
Scheduled appts., Answered phones, typed letters, speeches, loan documentations, scheduled luncheons, made travel plans.
Learned how to balance time management.
Management and Owner were great
Co-workers were great
Hardest part was when the owner retired
Loved everything about the job and company
Pros
Everything
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Elmont, NYJuly 1, 2015
This is an easy job you just check people out at the front but the hardest thing was to memorize the numbers for all the produce. It was fun because i was around fun co workers and my boss was really friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for but can't keep employees busy enough
CERTIFIED FIELD TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 2, 2015
Good company to work for but can't keep employees busy enough.
Good equipment and management. Good pay and benefits provided.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Sales (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMay 15, 2015
Typical day was being at the register for a few hours.
I have learned that people aren't always pleasant.
The management was excellent.
My co-workers were very nice.
The hardest part of the job was miscommunication.
The most enjoyable part of the job is when rush hour has finish.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is what I did during the courses of learning.
Student (Former Employee) –  Nederland, TXMarch 24, 2015
Hands on experience with troubleshooting, modifying, and calibrating a variety of electrical, electronic, and pneumatic instrumentation equipment. Hands on interpretation of technical illustrations, specification sheets, wiring and pneumatic diagrams. Knowledge of NEC and ISA standards and OSHA safety protocol.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work, an association of many different companies
Assistant Controller (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDMarch 5, 2015
My job was to reconcile the General Ledgers and Prepare Financial Statements for several companies, including Associated Systems (General Contractor), Interstate Interiors(Interiors Contractor), Hasagawa & Associates (General Contractor), Associated Distributors (Contracting Supplies Wholesale), Capital Paint and Glass (Retail), and several small endeavors in real estate and agriculture. I also maintained the computers and networks for 4 sites.

I learned the ins and outs of good Job Costing techniques and software. My reconciliation skills were refined

My manager was the Controller who handled most of the Administrative functions. We complimented each other well.

The office staff was just 5 of us and they were all very different but fun to work with.

I can't think of a hard thing about that job.

The best part was having a hand in so many businesses and my computer was top of the line.
Pros
fast computer, liked the heavy workload
Cons
it was a tough time for construction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  PIttsburgh, PAJuly 22, 2014
Fun
Learned a lot
Good Management & fair
Co-workers worked as a team
Enjoyable place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job
cashier (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYJune 20, 2014
the workers were friendly
had to be on feet all day
no ac
breakfast you get a free sandwich
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYMarch 3, 2014
Nice place to work at really get to know people in the neighborhood, very easy going.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
passionate and porductive collegues
Accounts officer (Former Employee) –  Lahore, PPBJanuary 4, 2014
i have learned there filing of tax returns
working on tally.erp software
day to day office work etc
Pros
free lunches
Cons
no retirement and health benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Senior Systems Administrator Web/SAP (Current Employee) –  New York,NY New Jersey,NJ,north CarolinaSeptember 1, 2013
And good and great company to work
employee value and ethics are great
Pros
no pressure
Cons
no pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work for
colletor (Former Employee) –  Danville, VAJuly 8, 2013
go in to stores and take money out of washers and dryer to fill changer up and help people while in the stores like working with my co - workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 125 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7