Find companies:
Association of American Medical Colleges
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Association of American Medical Colleges Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
partner with ceo of company
Support Specialist (Former Employee), Washington, DCSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: free time.
Cons: not being able to help the client
working for this company has change my life in many ways,I have financiakl freedom with this company, i also work with different kinds of people, from all walks of life, ive learned how to market promote and brand myself!. iam a licensed cosmotologist, and this company was made up of a group of stylist who wanted to make a difference in thhi boomin – more... business.the job is not hard at all. i enjoy still being able to work with people . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sit back and just type all day
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Washington, DCMarch 27, 2014
More of data entry and filing and make sure you don't make no mistake
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grew SMDEP brand
Marketing Communications Manager (Former Employee), Washington, DCFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: great friendships
A typical day at work was not typical. I led the brand development for SMDEP and worked with a lot of autonomy before a Director was hired. I developed the logo and learned to manage my time wisely. My co-workers were great to work with.

The hardest part of the job was working for a micro manager. The most enjoyable part of the job was the relationships – more... I made within the SMDEP family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Intern (Former Employee), Washington, DCJanuary 4, 2014
The best opportunity of my life. I worked with very acclaimed and astute co workers and the culture was outstanding
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a great non-profit company to work for
Help Desk Representative Tier II (Current Employee), Washington, DCDecember 2, 2013
I have been here almost a year and I have no complaints at all. The beneifts, work days and hours, and the employees, even management is great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serious place
Senior Administrative Associate (Former Employee), Washington, DCAugust 16, 2013
This association has a very diverse employee base and a variety of programs for medical students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Registered nurse (Current Employee), Annapolis, MDMarch 1, 2013
good place to work but going through magnet changes. my drive is the hardest part of the job. good co workers, great patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice company to work.
Quality Assurance Specialist (Former Employee), Washington, DCSeptember 10, 2012
Pros: benefits and salary
Audited 6% of the applications processed by the verification department from the prior days production, making necessary corrections and logging these errors into the database. QA was its own entity but required me to work closely with the verification team. Those co-workers were a pleasure to work with. There was no hardest part of the job but the – more... most enjoyable part was knowing I aided in providing quality service for the associations internal and external constituents. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work!
Academic Affairs (Current Employee), Washington, DCAugust 3, 2012
Pros: work/life balance; staff development; benefits; co-workers
I love working for the AAMC! Management and fellow co-workers are very pleasant, helpful, and friendly.

The work is important and very rewarding! I feel very fortunate to be an employee of such a great association.

Professional development opportunities are available and encouraged.

Some say the salaries are not as high as they should be, but I live – more... in a different state and work in DC, and I can tell you, the salaries in comparison to where I live are MUCH better. The benefits are excellent and compare to no other employer that I've had in the past. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place Ever
Program Specialist (Current Employee), Washington, DCJuly 31, 2012
If you like to work with smart people who are intellectually curious, who value others and whose mission is the primary reason we are here, than you will love working at the AAMC. Management values your opinion, your insight, your efforts. The Association has doubled it's size in 10 years and is continuing to grow at a rapid pace. The best part of working – more... here: is at the end of the day you know you have made a difference in people's lives by improving health care for all. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, excellent benefits
Verification Specialist (Team Lead) (Current Employee), Washington, DCJuly 28, 2012
Pros: great benefits and good pay
Cons: no growth
I worked with a great group of people in the Verification Department. AAMC has great values and provide a service that makes a difference in the world and to me that's huge. AAMC has a awesome benefits package and give's their employees a huge amount of attention. However, in the Verification Department their is no growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company
Executive Assistant to VP & Chief Strategy Officer (Former Employee), Washington, DCApril 6, 2012
Great place to work and learn from staff and mentors. Management seems to care and want to teach staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Executive Assistant to VP & CSO (Former Employee), Washington, DCMarch 16, 2012
Excellent benefits, great employees, challenging, high expectations, friendly, and very helpful. They are willing to invest a lot in their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed workplace that lets the employee be responsible to attain goals
Document Management Assistant (Former Employee), Washington D.C.March 1, 2012
Pros: informative seminars and free lunches
In between historical Georgetown, Foggy Bottom, and Dupont Circle is an organization that gets prospective students into Medical School. This place was a great place to work due to how HR implements community input into daily operations. Working there I felt like I was a part of that community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insightful, results driven IT professional with notable success directing a broad range of educational IT services initiatives in planning, analyzing
Senior Information Technology Specialist (Former Employee), Al Ain Men's College, Al AinJuly 1, 2014
Pros: good working enviornment, opportunity to learn and interact with mutlicuture staff
Cons: job security
Monitor Network infrastructure, wireless and critical servers. Follow up IT services tasks assigned to IT team and coordinate entire IT operations. Work on IT projects assigned. Being the IT team leader, take reposibilty to ensure quality and professional IT services for good teaching and learning environment for students and faculty.Maintain good team – more... spirit and discuss technical matters with team members. Manage several field of work like Network infrastucture, Servers, Telecommunication system,Audio-Visual Equipments, Video conference system etc.Passion to learn new things and never get bored doing same tasks as there is always oppurtunity to learn new technology. – less

About Association of American Medical Colleges

The AAMC’s strong sense of community and professionalism fosters an environment that supports the career and personal goals – Read more