Assurant Employee Reviews

Found 1,079 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenging place to work.
Hazard Insurance Processor I (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCSeptember 4, 2016
Assurant, during my tenure, was a place that had a high turnover rate. It was a place that served its purpose for the time that I was there. If given the opportunity to try this workplace again, I probably would become a member of this family again.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Insurance Clerk (Former Employee) –  Florence, SC 29501September 4, 2016
loved working with every one there it was a wonderful place to work, meet a lot of people from all over, great energy the moral was great it was a lot of fun I enjoyed it
Pros
great advancements
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment.
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Round Rock, TXAugust 31, 2016
Fun work environment and great co-workers. Poor upper management team and highly political environment. Has lots of potential to be a good company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the benefits are good.also the perks. bad management
Customer Service Call Center (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCAugust 28, 2016
I loved the company Assurant but but the people there are predudious and only care about themselves. The managers are not interested in helping or keeping their employees happy
Pros
benefits
Cons
everything else terrible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Senior Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 26, 2016
* Great team environment
* Positive atmosphere
* Diverse staff
* Great benefits including 401K match
* Good location near the mall, restaurants and stores
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Medical Appeals Nurse (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIAugust 26, 2016
My peers have been supportive since my first day . The work day goes by quickly as the work load is steady and time sensitive.

My manager is very flexible when needing time off.

Workflows were in place for my position..
Pros
Supportive enviornment, free coffee, tea.
Cons
Company is closing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
NET Developer (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 26, 2016
it was very nice and friendly atmosphere and productive work.but it was a contract base so now that period is over.so i look for new job.
Pros
lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
PROPERTY SOLUTIONS CLAIMS ADJUSTER (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 25, 2016
Great place to work in with a fast paced environment. Management is great. Co-workers are very friendly and the office has great ammenities. Hardest part of the job is the attrition causes work overload on the existing adjusters in order to get the job done. The most enjoyable part of this job is being able to satisfy an insured that has suffered a loss by idemdifying them back to the condition they were prior to their loss. We are the insureds 911.
Pros
gym onsite, onsite food venue
Cons
varience is schdules
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated
Customer service rep (Current Employee) –  Florence, SCAugust 24, 2016
A person has to be dedicated to the position they are chosen for. You have to really want to be there on order to stay. I would advise to make sure you are doing what you are asked to do and excel.
Pros
Ablility to work from home
Cons
Have to sit at desk all day with minimial movement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assurant
Hazard Insurance Processor II (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCAugust 22, 2016
Short lunch breaks
Only worked there for a year
Too many coworkers
too much micro management
I would not want to work there again only if I had to
Pros
different jobs you can do
Cons
micro managing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No fault policy, easy to learn job duties, flexible with school schedule
Rapid Testing and Inspection Associate (Current Employee) –  York, PAAugust 22, 2016
This job was very easy for me to learn how to do and allowed me to eventually train others to do what I had learned. Although the work and job duties can sometimes become monotonous and repetitious, the ability to converse with nearby work colleagues makes it easier to more fun to get through the day.
Pros
bathroom and water breaks allowed whenever you need to go
Cons
Supervision of work associates is poor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company valued employees
Project/Rate Implementation Manager (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIAugust 22, 2016
Assurant always treated their employees well, especially once the decision was made to close the company.
Flexible work schedules
Generous PTO
Great benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  South CarolinaAugust 22, 2016
Call Center Environment for Mortgage Insurance

Many Banks

Many clients

Mulitasking

Sitting at computer most of the day

Office Environment

Insurance Documents
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Alphanumeric data entry (Current Employee) –  Springfield, OHAugust 21, 2016
Great company with great leadership. Great coworkers and enjoyable, but lack of advancement opportunity based on skills and qualifications alone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
preview
Customer Service Representative 1 (Current Employee) –  Albany, ORAugust 21, 2016
great company to work for, employers are very caring, can advance up in the company, call center environment. I love working with my co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent 124 year old company closing soon
SVP, HR (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIAugust 11, 2016
Great company with long tenured and well trained employees. In transition due to the Affordable Care Act requiring Assurant to exit the healthcare space.
Pros
diversity of talent
Cons
health market changed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security is great!
Senior Customer Service Resolution Specialist (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCAugust 10, 2016
Assurant really appreciates their employees. Management could use more work. Its an amazing job overall. I love the company and what they do for their clients. Management team could be better.
Pros
Employee's are apperciated
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Consumer Relations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Addison, TXAugust 10, 2016
Great environment, great job security, lovely people, managers are ok but family emergencies are not taken in consideration. Laid back longevity, but no room for growth.
Pros
laid back
Cons
no time given for family emeregencies.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  York, PAAugust 10, 2016
I really enjoyed working at Assurant. My typical day was cosmetically and functionally testing new devices that were sent in. I was really impressed with the open door policy that we had with our supervisor. The genuinely took our suggestions seriously and if it helped with the process they acknowledged the employee that helped implement the new procedure. The hardest part of the job was sitting for 10 hours. I really enjoyed the fact that we worked four ten hour days.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good product
CHANNEL OPTIMIZATION EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 3, 2016
Good benefits, little to no support. Hard work not recognized. Working with the client was an awesome experience. With this position, you felt like you were employed by the client versus Assurant due to support and communication that you received.
Pros
Awesome benefits
Cons
Work/Life Balance was not in existance
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Assurant. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,149 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5