Find companies:
Assurant
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
330 reviews

Assurant Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assurant
Processing Specialist (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 25, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
on a typical day I work according to the rules set for Tracking Homeowners Insurance to ensure /Client/Customer satisfaction. I work diligently to keep Client Insured for protection as well as the for the bank insurable interest at all times. My co-workers & I are team players helping eachother for understanding of a process, Making payments from escrow – more... in a timely fashion. The demand on a day to day basis of changes or if something comes up to quickly shift of thought process. I enjoy working closely with Agents and Co-workers on procedures making changes or payments to policies are submitted correctly and timely per Insured request & keeping them insured at all times whether lender placed or having there own policy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best employers to work
Dealer Development Manager (Current Employee), San Juan, PRJune 24, 2014
Pros: great balance, good people.
I am very satisfy to work for Assurant Solution. Highly recommend Assurant as an employer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with cross functional team
Senior Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIJune 22, 2014
Pros: work/life balance
Cons: limited career advancement
The most enjoyable part of the job would have to be, having the opportunity to work with the cross functional team and gained further understanding of the business operation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and compensation
Loss Draft Specialist (Current Employee), Springfield, OHJune 22, 2014
Assurant is a great place to work. Opportunities to advance in the work field and competitive salary rates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice people to work for and with
Benefits Counselor (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOJune 19, 2014
This a very enjoyable position. Helping people understand their insurance options is rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work/life balance
Processing Specialist (Current Employee), Dayton, OHJune 16, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: healthcare manditory overtime
I believe it is important to have great work life balance. The job does not offer that and the benefits are not great neither is the pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture life was great
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Miami, FLJune 15, 2014
Pros: location, culture
Cons: pay cycles
I enjoyed working for the company although, the pay cycles are far and few.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced environment;
Processing Specialist (Current Employee), Duluth, GAJune 11, 2014
A typical work day consists of logging in and opening all systems that are used daily. One very vital skill to have as a Processing Specialist is being a self starter. Our biggest daily goal is to always stay in compliance. It is achieved by each processor managing his or her own time starting from the beginning of the day. I have learned how to read – more... large and complex insurance documents for escrow and non escrow home loans.

My co-workers always work together as a team; especially when we need to meet deadlines. The hardest part of the job is auditing others work. The most enjoyable part when challenges arise and I am able to resolve them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable business but not a very good culture
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLJune 10, 2014
Pros: great location, very nice co workers, cafe in building.
Cons: favoritism, unhelpful management and culture is not user friendly.
Management is not savvy to the industry and not much help when it's needed. There is a lot of favoritism in the workplace leaving those that work very hard without much opportunity to advance. Much of the information you need to provide to customers is based on decisions made by adjusters but, customer service is not allowed to ask them any questions. – more... Definitely a system set up to fail. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Medical Underwriting Assistant (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIMay 28, 2014
customer satisfaction.

great company to work for 100%

management is very helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assurant Employee Benfefits
Customer Service Specialist/ (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALMay 22, 2014
Pros: great poeple and company to work with.
Cons: laid off
Worked with local companies to manage and bill insurance. I learned many new ways to work by working in an updated system. The hardest part of my job was to go from knowing how to manage and bill only 1 line of coverage to manage and bill 6 lines of coverage with a new system that was not up and running.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assurant Solutions
Repair Supervisor (Former Employee), York, PAMay 21, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: 14hour days with no communication
At first glance Assurant was a great place to work and a good place to advance. It had a corporate look with a middle school attitude. The upper management used zero communication and made decisions before having all the facts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice worksite and facility
Processing Specialist (Current Employee), Springfield, OHMay 19, 2014
Pros: dress down/jeans allowed
Cons: short changed on training, short staffed
Log into systems, find available work, seek additional training which is too often difficult to recieve, management seems uninvolved or diconnected from employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but not very challenging.
Inspector I (Current Employee), York, PAMay 8, 2014
Pros: excellent benefit package.
Cons: inside building all day, not enough of a challenge. very repetitive.
Sitting at a work station function testing and Cosmetic checking Handsets that the company purchased for resale.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly used bank by customers from all of South and Central America.
Property Operations Accounting Analyst (Former Employee), Miami, FLMay 3, 2014
Pros: well know brand name in central, caribbean and south america.
Cons: did not stay along for the long course and bailed out before thing eventually turned around.
This bank was the first interstate bank (AJAX) to cross the border from Georgia and established an International Private Banking facility in Brickell Ave. Their headquarters were in Atlanta under the name of Citizens and Southern National Bank of Georgia which was at the time the biggest domestic bank in Georgia.

Again the uncertain economics situation – more... in Latin America(loans, L/C, Collections and investments had an impact in the bank and head office decided not take any risk and closed down the office and dedicated itself to domestic banking. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My co-workers
Cellphone Assembler (Former Employee), York, PAApril 28, 2014
I get along with them very well training them make me get to know them more and the skills that they pick up fast. With any questions they would ask me or go the supervisior for help. I enjoy helping them and show and get parts when they needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive friendly work place
Processing Specialist (Current Employee), Duluth, GAApril 26, 2014
A typical day at work would be speaking to co workers on way to my desk. Getting a cup of coffee to get my day started.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work.
Customer Service (Former Employee), Florence SCApril 25, 2014
Pros: great cafeteria
From this experience I would never work at another call center. If your a temp you have no chance at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low pay, negative management, little support
Customer Care Specialist (Former Employee), Springfield, OhApril 24, 2014
Pros: client provides lunch sporadically
Cons: negative & unsupporting management, dull environment
Management is only supportive of those who they socialize with. Your views and opinions aren't valued. Managements' bonuses are based on your quality scores (which need to be at 97%+). Internal process/ office battles take away from job performance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I throughly enjoyed my job here.
Customer Service Assistant/Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Springfield, OHApril 21, 2014
Pros: walking track, every 2 months they provided free treats, encouraging atmosphere, flexible.
Cons: negative co-workers
I really enjoyed the data entry aspect of my job and my co-workers. Management was pretty fair working with you when you had problems. Pay raises were fair. And I was able to make a program change that able to save time and money.

About Assurant

Assurant, Inc. (Assurant) is a holding company. Through its subsidiaries, it is engaged in providing specialized insurance products – Read more

Assurant Photos