Find companies:
AstraZeneca
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
323 reviews

AstraZeneca Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life Balance could be better
Global Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Wilmington, DENovember 19, 2014
AstraZeneca was a great place to work but over the years they have laid off a high number of employees which has forced the remiaing employees to take on additional tasks due to not replacing displaced employees over the past 5 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Bioinformatics Scientist (Former Employee), Wilmington, DENovember 19, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: corporate stress
Highly stressful corporate environment. As a contract worker, I often felt like the blame for operational problems often were placed on my work regardless of whether this was actually the case.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent products but continual shift in management and direction of company.
Director, Global HR Systems and Service Delivery (Former Employee), Wilmington, DelawareNovember 10, 2014
The company continued to make major management changes and also altered their strategy. Although they considered the organization to be global, this would shift from the three major country hubs and create confusion for the workforce.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Astra Zeneca is a wonderful company to work for.
Pharmaceutical Sales Specialist (Current Employee), Central Valley, CA, field salesOctober 30, 2014
Pros: constant interaction, a job that suits my skill set
Cons: i cannot think of any "cons"
My tenure at AstraZeneca has been one of the most fulfilling experiences of my life. In my day to day activities as a field sales, pharmaceutical representative, I make it my goal to call on and have persuasive discussions with 10 - 12 providers and key influencers per day. I have learned how to manage both a micro-territory as well as an entire district – more... in order to meet and exceed sales goals. I have the skills and ability to analyze, strategize, and deliver on my goals. The most enjoyable and satisfying part of my work is bringing potentially life changing medications to appropriate patients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company moved my division to Maryland
GLobal Administrative Coordinator (Former Employee), Wilmington, DEOctober 29, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: too many reorganizations and no regard for employees at the end
Was very stressful as most employees were laid off by end of September 2014. Previously was a wonderful place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field management not well developed or supported
Executive Cardiovascular Hospital Pharmaceutical (Current Employee), ny, nyOctober 21, 2014
Leadership is not responsive to mid level manager needs. Creates an atmosphere where reps do not trust or respect first line supervisor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers
HR Staffing Partner (Current Employee), Wilmington DEOctober 21, 2014
Excellent benefits, comp, work life balance. Strong commercial presence, starting to improve in the clinical area
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive group of sales leaders and a tremendous organization
Executive District Sales Manager - Cardio (Current Employee), Metropolitan Washington, DC/Northern VirginiaOctober 14, 2014
I have the privilege of working with and for a wonderful organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at work
Business Consultant, Client (Current Employee), Wilmington, DEOctober 10, 2014
A typical day at work was fun and challenging at the same time. A great combination for a work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with many good people.
GLOBAL APPLICATION SERVICE MANAGER (Former Employee), Wilmington, DEOctober 7, 2014
Pros: good people, stimulating work.
Cons: constant reorganizations
Good place to work as the people are bright, knowledgeable and friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp
QC Analyst/ Chemist -Temp (Former Employee), Westborough, MAOctober 6, 2014
Pros: work/ life balance
Cons: no career advancement
I was a temp brought in to help with the medial tasks after the 2nd wave of Lean layoffs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with....
Principal Tools and System Leader (Former Employee), Wilmington, DEOctober 4, 2014
AstraZeneca has decided to move the programming group to Gaithersburg, MD. The relocation package was a really nice and inviting package, however, I have decided not to relocate.

Which is why I am looking for a new position and opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conservative and rigid
Hospital Account Sales Representative (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 23, 2014
Good company that takes care of its people, but can be very rigid
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never secure
Manager (Current Employee), Wilmington, DESeptember 13, 2014
Pros: good salary and benefits, fun events periodically
Constant state of stress whether your position is being down-sized or not. (Approximately 4 major downsizings in the past 6 years...more to come). Additional concern is the possibility of the Wilmington site shutting down and being required to move to Gaithersburg to the MedImmune facility.

The culture is back to "who you know" as opposed to "what – more... you know". Possiblity for advancement is based on your ability to agree with your manager (and his/her manager) on every comment they make (no matter how clueless it is). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focused, detail oriented
Submission Management Coordinator (Former Employee), Wilmington, DESeptember 12, 2014
I started as an Administrative assistant at AZ in 2000. During that time I learned submission work, cover letters, regulatory documentation. I completed two perceptorships successfully and was offered a job rotation as a regulatory manager. My day consisted of leading cross functional teams, writing regulatory contributions for submissions, and interacting – more... with the FDA on any questions or information they required. I truly liked my duties as a Regulatory Manager and the hardest part was leaving. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 11, 2014
This is just another Program within Express Scripts. The review is the same as it was for JAZZ which is also just a program within Express Scripts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global team working and multi-cultural leadership & management
Engagement Lead, Director (Former Employee), Wilmington, DE USASeptember 10, 2014
Pros: good compensation and benefits.
Cons: large company and industry challenges.
Good experience working globally with Swedish and British colleagues. Learned leadership management skills and experience working with very talented co-workers. Working with the difficult cultures and different timeframes were challenging. I enjoyed meeting and working with colleagues throughout the world and gaining long lasting friends and building – more... relationships. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
started off being a cleaner at night
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Wayne, PAAugust 25, 2014
this job I enjoy because it show me that hard work and determination pays off just by applying yourself to the job. started off by cleaning the building at night than to working in the morning shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Pharmaceutical Sales Specialist (Former Employee), Boston, MAAugust 21, 2014
Worked here six years. Great management. Great compensation package. Good balance of work and family life. Job security wasn't there since I experienced three layoffs in five years
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonder working environment
MATERIAL HANDLER AND LABEL CONTROL (Current Employee), westboroughAugust 20, 2014
Pros: programs to help employees
such a wonderful place to work
great team work
great support from managment

1 2 3 4 5

About AstraZeneca

AstraZeneca Pharmaceuticals (which does business as AstraZeneca US) can help with a full alphabet of ailments. The company, a – Read more

AstraZeneca Photos