Find companies:
Asu
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 reviews

Asu Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pressure environment with no regard for the individual's well being from upper management.
Business Manager (Former Employee), Beebe, ARSeptember 16, 2014
Good compensation and benefits are the only positives for this position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good and enjoyable job
Supervisory Special Agent (Criminal Investigator) (Former Employee), Del Rio, TXSeptember 15, 2014
A typical day consisted of meeting with the agents and discussing cases. On most days I would meet with upper management and discuss operations.

I learned that the upper management that had criminal investigative experience knew what to expect and were flexible.

Some of the management with criminal investigative experience were easy to get along with; – more... while those without criminal investigative thought they knew everything about criminal investigations, when they didn't.

Some of the co-workers that I inherited were inept and others were go getters. Generally, the go getters kept the inept busy helping.

The hardest part was trying to be impartial to the go getters and the inept.

The most enjoyable part was making a case come together. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Research Associate (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZAugust 26, 2014
good, easy, friendly, especially cool. Everything here is wonderful, hope I can go back to ASU
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Spanish Adjunct & Online Instructor (Current Employee), Heber Springs, ARMay 12, 2014
I have been teaching foreign languages since 1992. I enjoy working with kids and to see them create in the target language. I have been able to take them on trips to Mexico and Ecuador to further expand their practice of the Spanish language.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Learning Experience
ADJUNCT ENGLISH INSTRUCTOR (Current Employee), Tempe, AZApril 19, 2014
Grew as instructor! Had an opportunity to attend different seminars.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenging and productive enviroment
ELECTRICIAN/MAINTENANCE (Former Employee), Tempe, AZJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: paid lunches and breaks
Cons: insurance, sick time, vacations
I liked working hard to keep the time passing in a work day. for AMAZON
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD COMPANY TO WORK FOR
Food Server (Former Employee), Jonesboro, ARDecember 30, 2013
Pros: benfits
Cons: not much pay
THEY GAVE ME A CHANCE TO PROVE THAT I COULD DO THE JOB THAT WAS REQUIRED OF ME
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Event Assistant
Event assistant (Former Employee), Tempe, AZDecember 9, 2013
Worked a part time at ASU, learned how to finish tasks on time for each meeting. Fun Co-workers very friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, absolutely no stress - Yoga pull up your matt next to mine
Floor Tech ISTB1 (Current Employee), Tempe ASU campusOctober 21, 2013
Pros: jeans on fridays, or week.
Cons: no jeans on fridays.
Morning Strategy of organizing before afternoon rolls around makes a day nicer.
Understanding what a managers roll is, makes communication easy.
Understanding co-workers positions, also makes friends :) easy to work and communicate with.
Not having the above.
Having all of the above.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was able to use my office skills and problem solving skills.
Student Worker (Former Employee), Information Desk/College of BusinessJuly 14, 2013
Pros: fun exciting envirionment.
Cons: mininum wage, no health care.
It was an enjoyable experience. I got to meet and learn about students from different areas. The mix of classes and working was an energetic time. The most challenging part of the job would be solving problems that I had not been exposed to before, but that is something I love to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prestigious university with a focus on research
Research Assistant Neisewander Neuroscience Lab (Former Employee), Tempe, AZJune 23, 2013
Had a great experience working as a Research Assistant. Had the appropriate level of responsibility running self-administration experiments. All animals received the best care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing University!
Cuatro CiĆ©negas, Mexico Microbial Research (Former Employee), Tempe, AZMay 21, 2013
Enjoyed all the lectures and the opportunity to engage in research with the faculty.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Project
Applied Marketing Management and Leadership (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDMay 1, 2013
I learned a lot about a small distribution company and how it works from the logistic side of things.Management is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly accredited, and excellent college.
Lead Tutor (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 21, 2013
ASU is an excellent place for students to start learning about the real world. They provide areas of extensive research, while allowing opportunites to speak publicly and intellectually.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment that allows great experience
Residential Assistant (Current Employee), Tempe, AZMarch 2, 2013
Pros: free room and board, meal-plan and hourly pay, diverse environment
Cons: lock-outs and program paper work that requires time for approval
Learned how to budget, work behind-the-scenes with staff, fun environment, hardest part of job is managing time and confronting residents up to University policy and regulation. Most enjoyable is the growth in the community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Offers Experiance
Cashier/Server (Former Employee), Tempe, AZFebruary 8, 2013
Pros: experience i gained
Cons: no breaks
I learned to work in a fast paced environment with lots of people. Meet many different people and was able to have fun and joke with them as well as employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Internship (Former Employee), Tempe, AZJanuary 15, 2013
Pros: great learning experience
Cons: i wish i could have done it longer
I helped compile a database of information on archaeological sites. I focused on the New Kingdom in Egypt then moved on to Assyria.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was LPN school
Student Nurse (Former Employee), Searcy, ARAugust 14, 2012
It was very hard and some instructors made it even more stressful but I made all A's and B's every semester.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HCC/DDS
Tutor (Former Employee), Raymond, MSJune 12, 2012
I was a note taker for the hearing impaired students in several of my classes. I would provide them with the information that was given in classes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
University Course Practicum
Academic Internship ASU I/O Psychology (Former Employee), Mesa, AZMay 11, 2012
Pros: practicum
Cons: inability to implement change
I reviewed the market supply of a local Applied Skills School in order to assist them with marketing, retention, and advertising costs.